$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Travelodge Frederick

2 stars
20 Monocacy Blvd, Frederick, MD 21704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Good value

No surprises. Consistent. While it is sometimes a little noisy from being so close to the highway,... See full review

  • lgrsma
  • Aug 27, 2014
Nice place to stay

Was a very nice relaxing stay. Easy check in and easy to shopping See full review

  • Cowboy jimmy
  • Mar 24, 2014
The Travelodge in Frederick, Md is the perfect place to stay whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. Conveniently located off Interstate 70 at Exit 54. Interior Corridors. 118 Spacious Rooms including Doubles, Queens, and Kings. Oversized Luxury Suite With Whirlpool Tub. Property amenities include Free Continental Breakfast and Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access. Attractions located minutes away include Historic Downtown Frederick, Fort Detrick, Francis Scott Key Monument/burial site-1/4 mile away, Frederick Keys Baseball stadium - across street, National Museum of Civil War, and Antique Shopping District. Airport Shuttle for a charge of 80 dollars one way.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Frederick also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Barbara Fritchie House and Museum: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Frederick

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 38
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick, MD
Dec 8, 2009

Happy Birthday Jesse

That's personal. I celebrated my Birthday with friends. Enjoyed the walk downtown and back to a quiet hotel location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't drink and drive. Stay at the Travelodge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arox2011
Business
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Travelodge Frederick

The hotel was conveniently located. The people were all pretty friendly or minded their own business. The cleaning ladies are awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Gambril State park was really nice as well as the antique shops in the historic down town area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 23, 2009

Not your avg. travelodge

I was taken back from the less then welcoming lobby/front desk. The check in reminded me of my family vacations as a kid, a bit dated. The room was comfortable and clean and the Wifi brought me back to the 21 century.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good and fine dining venues are available within a couple of miles in all directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lap711
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 7, 2013

horrible

My friend arrived at the hotel before I and went into the lobby to wait for me. She was immediately approached by a staff member and told she had to leave because the hotel had no vacancy. My friend left and waited in her car for me to arrive. The staff was not much friendlier when we checked in. We went into room and found dirty towels in the bathroom. We were in town to run a half marathon and went to bed early. We, however, got zero sleep because of what sounded like a domestic despute going on in the parking lot right below our window. All we heard was screaming and foul language all night. I was booked for 2 nights but checked out a day early because I felt so uncomfortable. Would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top