$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Travelodge Frederick

2 stars
View map of 20 Monocacy Blvd, Frederick, MD 21704

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Frederick

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tough Mudder Mid Atlantic
Pennsylvania
Sep 10, 2012

Nice place for the Price

The hotel was clean and nice. The one man working in the evening wasnt the friendliest but overall i have no complaints. The free breakfast was nothing amazing but rememeber it is free and it was basically what any other hotel offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simple Jo
Business
Ohio
May 26, 2013

Quick 2 day stop

The hotel was well-priced and had nice-sized rooms, including refrigerator, freezer, and microwave. The only con was that the room was not cleaned for the 2 days I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Costco nearby for any needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lap711
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 7, 2013

horrible

My friend arrived at the hotel before I and went into the lobby to wait for me. She was immediately approached by a staff member and told she had to leave because the hotel had no vacancy. My friend left and waited in her car for me to arrive. The staff was not much friendlier when we checked in. We went into room and found dirty towels in the bathroom. We were in town to run a half marathon and went to bed early. We, however, got zero sleep because of what sounded like a domestic despute going on in the parking lot right below our window. All we heard was screaming and foul language all night. I was booked for 2 nights but checked out a day early because I felt so uncomfortable. Would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Number1 Business Traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 3, 2013

Would Not Recommend

The pictures on the site showing an updated room are misleading. The hotel is essentialla pay by tthe week extended stay hotel. I consider myself a seasoned traveler as I stay in hotels 6 months or more out of the year ans I found this hotel to be lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lgrsma
Business
West Virginia
Mar 13, 2013

convenient & comfortable

We stay here as it is a convenient stop on our way to Baltimore, but we stay not only for the location, but it is also clean and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World's best daddy
Business
Houston Texas
Jan 13, 2013

Average and ordinary

The hotel was okay for the price but i will say that there is room for improvements. The free breakfast the advertised was nothing to write home about, the breakfast was too small and never enough for the guests. The blankets were never changed for the whole time i spent there (19 nights)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tough Mudder Mid Atlantic
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 10, 2012

Nice place for the Price

The hotel was clean and nice. The one man working in the evening wasnt the friendliest but overall i have no complaints. The free breakfast was nothing amazing but rememeber it is free and it was basically what any other hotel offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tough McMudder
Business
Richmond, VA
Sep 9, 2012

Tough Mudder Weekend

Hotel was difficult to find. Called the hotel and they told me the name of the road they were on had been changed. Finally found it (front desk clerk nice but not helpful). Parking lot very small on one side of the building near the main entrance. Room- stuffy. AC very loud all night long. Toilet stopped flushing for about an hour (?) but resumed the next morning. Good location right off I70 (or 270). Probably wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Find back routes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Sis
Business
Harrisonburg, VA
Aug 21, 2012

Nice Place

I must agree with other reviews about the lobby and hallway looking kind of grim with all the locked cabinets but when I got in the room it was very nice. Flat panel TV and modern furniture it would have been nice to have more channels though. The hotel was centrally located to various points of interest especially for my reason for travelling to begin with. The staff was very friendly!! I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FamVA
Business
Virginia
Jul 10, 2012

Excellent

Room was very comfortable and cool with extreme heat. Location was perfect. Room was very clean. Room servicing was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenn T
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Clean rooms

The rooms were clean, we didn't like that they had everything locked up in the lobby, even bandaids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top