$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Sleep Inn Frederick

2 stars
5361 Spectrum Drive, Frederick, MD 21703-7339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
23 reviews
Convenient

Good location - easy, direct drive to the heart of the city, next to mall, across street from train... See full review

  • Carolyn from Maryland
  • Jul 30, 2014
Good Place to stay

Price was good, free wi fii which was easy to access, gym ok, breakfast ok. Beds were a little too... See full review

  • McPinn
  • Mar 11, 2014
The Sleep In Frederick offers a convenient location whether traveling I-70, I-270, Route 15, 355 or 85. Our experienced staff will go the distance to see that you stay is comfortable and enjoyable whether you are traveling on business or pleasure. Start your day with our new Morning Medley Breakfast! Not only is it complimentary, but it is served daily starting at 6 A.M! Keep in touch with free High-Speed Wireless Internet Access and Free Local Calls. We also provide all of our guests with complimentary access to our twenty-four hour fitness center. All rooms include a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, and oversized shower. Located within walking distance of dozens of restaurants as well as the Francis Scott Key Mall. Ample free parking. Same day valet laundry service available (Monday-Friday).

Hotel Map

39.3805 -77.402
Nearby airports
Frederick Munic. Arpt., (FDK), 10.00, MI, NW; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 50.00, MI, E; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 45.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-270 @ Ex 31A

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Frederick also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Barbara Fritchie House and Museum: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Frederick

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 23
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolyn from Maryland
Indy
Jul 30, 2014

Convenient

Good location - easy, direct drive to the heart of the city, next to mall, across street from train to DC, near a good crab house, close to I 70 and 270. Elevator, cool shower, fridge and microwave, ample continental breakfast with hot eggs and sausage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crab house

Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
George from Michigan
Fenton,Mi
May 22, 2013

Quality of room and service

Room was ok. Layout is not convenient, especially for a woman (lighting is dull and bathroom area layout is poor). Beds are ok; should be replaced with better pilow-top beds. Cleaning service staff does not speak english (even had a sign on their cart that stated not english speaking), am I in America or some foreign country???? Overall-good price, locations is good, quiet, beds are ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rural VA
May 9, 2011

Marginally Adequate

it was an adequate place to sleep, as long as neighbors didn't make much noise. The "breakfast" offering was well below average for this class of motel (and the surly attendant detracted significantly.) Location is convenient, but hard to find from I-70. it was overpriced for the quality and "amenities."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining options within walking distance, tho it's a pedestrian un-friendly area.

Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Johnstown Pa
Jul 28, 2010

Great location

Great location. In a nice quiet location but near everything. Right off the interstate but tucked away. Plenty of restaurants steps from the hotel. Will use again if in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnelder
West Virginia
Feb 16, 2010

Good night at the Sleep Inn, Frederick M

Very good service - clean room - small but good bathroom/shower. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Houlihan's restaurant is right next door and provides very good food and beverage service.

Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bushman from the Eastern Shore
eastern Shore Maryland
Sep 20, 2009

Terrific Value

When we checked into our room I was certain that this facility was new. The room while being somewhat basic in amenities was spotless. The bathroom and shower were again extremely clean. Later I learned that the water pressure and temperature were perfect. The TV and remote actually worked, the King bed was very comfortable, and the staff at check in and checkout were very friendly and courteous. The complementary breakfast was sufficient and the attendant was also friendly and obviously took her job seriously. Well for a new hotel things should be like this right? I was totally taken by surprise when I learned that this hotel iss 9 years old. The staff at this Sleep Inn should be congratulated for such good service and commitment to maintaining such a high standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockville, MD
Jul 6, 2009

A great stay!

Excellent location near a large mall and a great selection of restaurants. Easy on and off of I-270. Rooms were clean, room was quiet, price was excellent, and staff was courteous and accommodating. Doesn't get much better. No dining room but many nearby restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Frederick is great for antiquing and stepping back in the pages of history.

Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 30, 2007

great location

bathroom very small. Sink separate from bathroom. Only 1 chair in room at desk area. No table. Very good location however. Many good restaurants nearby and located next to great Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 29, 2007

Great Staff

The staff was excellent. The motel was better than most you find along the interstate. Our only complaint was that the non-smoking room we got had been used by a smoker before us (unknown to the staff), and the residual odor was still there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A large mall and many restaurants are located in the immediate vicinity. Easy on/off from the interstate.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search