$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Sleep Inn Frederick

2 stars
5361 Spectrum Drive, Frederick, MD 21703-7339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
23 reviews
Convenient

Good location - easy, direct drive to the heart of the city, next to mall, across street from train... See full review

  • Carolyn from Maryland
  • Jul 30, 2014
Good Place to stay

Price was good, free wi fii which was easy to access, gym ok, breakfast ok. Beds were a little too... See full review

  • McPinn
  • Mar 11, 2014
The Sleep In Frederick offers a convenient location whether traveling I-70, I-270, Route 15, 355 or 85. Our experienced staff will go the distance to see that you stay is comfortable and enjoyable whether you are traveling on business or pleasure. Start your day with our new Morning Medley Breakfast! Not only is it complimentary, but it is served daily starting at 6 A.M! Keep in touch with free High-Speed Wireless Internet Access and Free Local Calls. We also provide all of our guests with complimentary access to our twenty-four hour fitness center. All rooms include a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, and oversized shower. Located within walking distance of dozens of restaurants as well as the Francis Scott Key Mall. Ample free parking. Same day valet laundry service available (Monday-Friday).

Hotel Map

39.3805 -77.402
Nearby airports
Frederick Munic. Arpt., (FDK), 10.00, MI, NW; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 50.00, MI, E; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 45.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-270 @ Ex 31A

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Frederick also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Barbara Fritchie House and Museum: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Frederick

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2007

great location

bathroom very small. Sink separate from bathroom. Only 1 chair in room at desk area. No table. Very good location however. Many good restaurants nearby and located next to great Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick, MD
Nov 17, 2010

Sleep Inn Frederick

Officated a funeral for a friend's father. No - the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the contiental breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockville, MD
Jul 6, 2009

A great stay!

Excellent location near a large mall and a great selection of restaurants. Easy on and off of I-270. Rooms were clean, room was quiet, price was excellent, and staff was courteous and accommodating. Doesn't get much better. No dining room but many nearby restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Frederick is great for antiquing and stepping back in the pages of history.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McPinn
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 11, 2014

Good Place to stay

Price was good, free wi fii which was easy to access, gym ok, breakfast ok. Beds were a little too soft for my comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PCWilliams
Business
North Carolina
Jun 10, 2012

Excellent experience.

I'm generally skeeved out by ANY hotel, but this hotel had me feeling very comfortable. The room was perfectly clean and roomy. I only stayed one night. I would definitely stay here again and i would recommend this location to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is located within a 1/4 mile of a huge mall surrounded by lots and lots of good restaurants. This is a definite plus if you show up hungry (as i did) and you want to get a bite to eat or you want to go shopping. Awesome location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolyn from Maryland
Business
Indy
Aug 3, 2013

Good value

Not fancy, but comfortable with convenient comp breakfast (including eggs and sausage), and fridge and microwave in the room. Unique shower. Good location with shopping and restaurants (May's crabs are a must), and a direct shot into the heart of Frederick. Also close to train station for Marc to D.C. or I-70 to Balto or I-270 to D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Civil War Medicine Museum in town and Monocacy Battlefield just south of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derrick A. Evans
Business
Frederick, Maryland
Dec 19, 2013

business trip

Every time I come to Frederick, I stay at the Sleep Inn. Good location with access to food and shopping. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean and allow me to get good rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 31, 2011

Nice hotel

The hotel was clean and quiet. Beds were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2007

Great Staff

The staff was excellent. The motel was better than most you find along the interstate. Our only complaint was that the non-smoking room we got had been used by a smoker before us (unknown to the staff), and the residual odor was still there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A large mall and many restaurants are located in the immediate vicinity. Easy on/off from the interstate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
May 8, 2011

Business Trip

Hotel CS was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plently of Restuarants to select

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top