$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Sleep Inn Frederick

2 stars
5361 Spectrum Drive, Frederick, MD 21703-7339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
33 reviews
Good Place to stay

Price was good, free wi fii which was easy to access, gym ok, breakfast ok. Beds were a little too... See full review

  • McPinn
  • Mar 11, 2014
business trip

Every time I come to Frederick, I stay at the Sleep Inn. Good location with access to food and... See full review

  • Derrick A. Evans
  • Dec 19, 2013
The Sleep In Frederick offers a convenient location whether traveling I-70, I-270, Route 15, 355 or 85. Our experienced staff will go the distance to see that you stay is comfortable and enjoyable whether you are traveling on business or pleasure. Start your day with our new Morning Medley Breakfast! Not only is it complimentary, but it is served daily starting at 6 A.M! Keep in touch with free High-Speed Wireless Internet Access and Free Local Calls. We also provide all of our guests with complimentary access to our twenty-four hour fitness center. All rooms include a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, and oversized shower. Located within walking distance of dozens of restaurants as well as the Francis Scott Key Mall. Ample free parking. Same day valet laundry service available (Monday-Friday).

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Frederick also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3805 -77.402
Nearby airports
Frederick Munic. Arpt., (FDK), 10.00, MI, NW; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 50.00, MI, E; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 45.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-270 @ Ex 31A

Nearby points of interest

  • Barbara Fritchie House and Museum: 2.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Frederick

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PCWilliams
North Carolina
Jun 10, 2012

Excellent experience.

I'm generally skeeved out by ANY hotel, but this hotel had me feeling very comfortable. The room was perfectly clean and roomy. I only stayed one night. I would definitely stay here again and i would recommend this location to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is located within a 1/4 mile of a huge mall surrounded by lots and lots of good restaurants. This is a definite plus if you show up hungry (as i did) and you want to get a bite to eat or you want to go shopping. Awesome location.

Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McPinn
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 11, 2014

Good Place to stay

Price was good, free wi fii which was easy to access, gym ok, breakfast ok. Beds were a little too soft for my comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derrick A. Evans
Business
Frederick, Maryland
Dec 19, 2013

business trip

Every time I come to Frederick, I stay at the Sleep Inn. Good location with access to food and shopping. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean and allow me to get good rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping

Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PCWilliams
North Carolina
Oct 4, 2013

VERY disappointed.

I had stayed at this hotel about 6 months prior to this recent stay. At that time the place was pretty good - pretty much what you would expect for the price. This latest stay felt disgusting. The room smelled pretty awful. Very musty. The toilet area (You can't call it bathROOM because there wasn't any "room") was more like a toilet closet. It was just one of those rooms that felt completely unclean. I won't stay here again. Disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some good dining places near this hotel.

Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tim baseball fan
Pittsburgh
Aug 21, 2013

Convenient no-frills

Stayed for one night. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and courteous. Not a lot of extras but we were only staying 1 night and weren't going to be in the room a lot so we didn't need much in the way of amenities. The breakfast area was limited but what was there was good. A good value for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolyn from Maryland
Indy
Aug 3, 2013

Good value

Not fancy, but comfortable with convenient comp breakfast (including eggs and sausage), and fridge and microwave in the room. Unique shower. Good location with shopping and restaurants (May's crabs are a must), and a direct shot into the heart of Frederick. Also close to train station for Marc to D.C. or I-70 to Balto or I-270 to D.C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Civil War Medicine Museum in town and Monocacy Battlefield just south of hotel.

Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Camel Kisses
Tucson, AZ
Jul 1, 2013

Stinky

The hotel had bad odors all over, especially in the lobby. The lobby smelled like sewage. The room we had smelled like dirty feet. Also, the iron and ironing board in the room were broken. Breakfast was skimpy. Not much to choose from and not a lot of seating. The breakfast area is right next to the lobby, which has that smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
George from Michigan
Fenton,Mi
May 22, 2013

Quality of room and service

Room was ok. Layout is not convenient, especially for a woman (lighting is dull and bathroom area layout is poor). Beds are ok; should be replaced with better pilow-top beds. Cleaning service staff does not speak english (even had a sign on their cart that stated not english speaking), am I in America or some foreign country???? Overall-good price, locations is good, quiet, beds are ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady Traveler 4 Business
Business
Frederick, MD
Aug 16, 2012

Excellent Accomadations / Horrific Internet Service

I have stayed at several hotels in the Frederick, MD area and have been disappointed with the accommodations, cleanliness, etc. I was so extremely pleased upon my check in and room evaluation at Sleep In. The hallways are clean, bright and fresh. the room was clean and well appointed.... I thought I had finally found my stay for future Frederick, MD trips. HOWEVER, when I travel - I must have an internet connection!!! The internet was HORRIFIC!! I called the front desk 4 times, and although the clerk was friendly, sympathetic and tried to helpful - the connection NEVER improved. When I travel, I work at night - I was unable to do ANYTHING during my stay! So, while I thought I had found my perfect hotel in Frederick, my search continues!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RussBradley
Frederick,md
Aug 10, 2012

Interesting

I was happy to possibly stay here because my daughter was having a bachelorette party at my house with my wife - they did not allow me to stay- amazing- never again will I consider this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sleep Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PCWilliams
North Carolina
Jun 10, 2012

Excellent experience.

I'm generally skeeved out by ANY hotel, but this hotel had me feeling very comfortable. The room was perfectly clean and roomy. I only stayed one night. I would definitely stay here again and i would recommend this location to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is located within a 1/4 mile of a huge mall surrounded by lots and lots of good restaurants. This is a definite plus if you show up hungry (as i did) and you want to get a bite to eat or you want to go shopping. Awesome location.

Back to menu Return to top