$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Holiday Inn FREDERICK-CONF CTR AT FSK MALL

3 stars
5400 HOLIDAY DRIVE, FREDERICK, MD 21703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
still nice

I have stayed in this hotel 3 to 4 times over the last 20 years. It unlike some others, has... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 31, 2008
still nice

I have stayed in this hotel 3 to 4 times over the last 20 years. It unlike some others, has... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 31, 2008
Explore the History of Frederick from Our Hotel's Location Positioned halfway between Baltimore and Washington, DC at the intersection of I-270 and Route 85 is where you'll find the Holiday Inn® Hotel Frederick. Our hotel's convenient location compliments the full-service amenities and features that we offer. If you're traveling here on business, you'll be happy to know that Fort Detrick, Life Technologies, Bechtel and State Farm are all close to the hotel's location. Events in Frederick, MD are also easily accommodated thanks to our Francis Scott Key Conference Center, which can host gatherings of up to 800. We even have free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center to help you prepare for your event. Even though we're right across from the mall and near a variety of restaurants, we're also less than three miles from historic attractions like Monocacy National Battlefield and the National Museum of Civil War Medicine. Families can take a day trip to Harpers Ferry or stay in town to see the Frederick Keys play ball at Harry Grove Stadium, just seven minutes from the hotel's facility in Frederick, Maryland. Don't forget to save time for local wineries like Linganore Winecellars, too. Stay at the Holiday Inn® Frederick - Conference Center at Fisk Mall hotel and enjoy our restaurant and lounge, a Fitness Center and an indoor pool and recreation area. Call today, and let us prove to you that we're one of the best hotels in Frederick, MD.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

39.3819 -77.4021
Nearby airports
Ronald Regan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 50.00, MI, SE; DULLES INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (IAD), 45.00, MI, N; Baltimore/Washington, (BWI), 48.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Barbara Fritchie House and Museum: 2.3 mi

Dining

5400 Market Place
Casual American Dining with an Italian flare.
Room Service @5400 Market Place
Enjoy room service and dining in the privacy of your room.
Olive Garden
Italian Dining
Applebee's
Casual American Dining
Macaroni Grill
Italian Dining
Bob Evans
Family restaurant
Casey's Grill & Lounge
Visit our Casey's Grill and Lounge during your stay. It features cocktails, bottled and draft beer and restaurant menu. Shoot a few rounds of pool and enjoy Thursday and Friday night Karaoke!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn FREDERICK-CONF CTR AT FSK MALL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn FREDERICK-CONF CTR AT FSK MALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham/Raleigh, NC
May 2, 2007

Difficult to find

Hotel was difficult to find. You could see it from the highway, but there was no signage on the road to direct you past the mall and back to where the hotel was located at the end of a office complex area. Front desk check in and check out were efficient and quick. Room was a nice size but the bathroom was very small. AC unit was very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Located next to the largest mall in the town, there was plenty of shopping available.

Review of Holiday Inn FREDERICK-CONF CTR AT FSK MALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham/Raleigh, NC
May 2, 2007

Difficult to find

Hotel was difficult to find. You could see it from the highway, but there was no signage on the road to direct you past the mall and back to where the hotel was located at the end of a office complex area. Front desk check in and check out were efficient and quick. Room was a nice size but the bathroom was very small. AC unit was very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Located next to the largest mall in the town, there was plenty of shopping available.

Review of Holiday Inn FREDERICK-CONF CTR AT FSK MALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 31, 2008

still nice

I have stayed in this hotel 3 to 4 times over the last 20 years. It unlike some others, has maintained its quality. Even the hard to keep up areas like the pool and sauna, were first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Francis Scott Key Mall is just next door

Review of Holiday Inn FREDERICK-CONF CTR AT FSK MALL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 31, 2008

still nice

I have stayed in this hotel 3 to 4 times over the last 20 years. It unlike some others, has maintained its quality. Even the hard to keep up areas like the pool and sauna, were first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Francis Scott Key Mall is just next door

Review of Holiday Inn FREDERICK-CONF CTR AT FSK MALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Feb 23, 2010

A great family hotel

This hotel is great for kids. The indoor golf course, swimming pool, ping pong table & free breakfast makes it a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn FREDERICK-CONF CTR AT FSK MALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silent nite
maryland
Apr 17, 2011

riley's weekend

it was very nice hotel staff was nice also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn FREDERICK-CONF CTR AT FSK MALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
silent nite
maryland
Apr 17, 2011

riley's weekend

it was very nice hotel staff was nice also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn FREDERICK-CONF CTR AT FSK MALL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Feb 23, 2010

A great family hotel

This hotel is great for kids. The indoor golf course, swimming pool, ping pong table & free breakfast makes it a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn FREDERICK-CONF CTR AT FSK MALL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 28, 2007

Very interesting pool and balcony area

The Holiday Inn Frederick MD was a good buy for the money based on comparisons of other hotels in the area. Very much liked the pool and balcony effect. Rooms were comfortable and well furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Interstate access

Review of Holiday Inn FREDERICK-CONF CTR AT FSK MALL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Jun 8, 2009

Nice for weekend getaway.

Hotel staff were attentive, friendly, and professional. The room was spacious and clean but looked like it was last updated in the early 90's. Our room was hot and never cooled down even though we set the A/C on high. We did not inform the front desk of this problem til after we checked out. This point may only be significant if other guests had same problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Came to Frederick from PA for the Arts Festival. Great Event! Had a wonderful time.

Back to menu Return to top