Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$77
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016
3.7 /5
Overall score
75%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

At Extended Stay America, only 5 miles from Frederick, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 101 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.4 / 5
$70
Guest score 2.9 / 5
$53
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$79
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$79
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$92

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • FEMA approved

Activities

  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Sauna
  • Golf
  • Boating
  • Fishing

Dining

  • Continental breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Maid service
  • Security

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Cordless phone
  • Telephone
  • Kitchen
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Microwave
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • International direct dial
  • Sprinklers in rooms
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.7 /5 Overall score

75% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.1/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Wedding

Would not recommend Wed, Dec 16, 2015
I was very disappointed in the staff. Very unfriendly. Website said free breakfsst. Didnt realize it was a grab and go type. Three pillows in our room for two people. One very lumpy. Happy we could have our dog with us. And convenient off the highway

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Work trip

Would not recommend Sun, Dec 6, 2015
Hotel room was adequate but not a great value for the price. Many list amenities are not at the hotel. For example the workout facility is a close Golds gym that you have to pay for a daily guest pass. I guess it would t be too bad for a family that wants a kitchen. Kitchen utensils and pots and pans are very cheap.

| Greenville Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Romantic getaway

Would recommend Fri, Nov 28, 2014
We stayed for 1 night and enjoyed the clean room and kitchen!

| md Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Eh.....nothing greaat

Would not recommend Tue, Jul 8, 2014
For the "value" - no amenities in room (coffee maker in room with no coffee). Two table chairs but no comfortable chair for sitting/reading. No shampoo in bathroom. etc. etc. Grab and Go was uninspired breakfast. Orange/Apple and packaged muffins no one should be eating for nutrition...all for over $100/night. Could do better elsewhere.

| Kingston, PA Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

disappointing

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 7, 2014
Despite having booked through an online service in May for this room over 4th of July weekend, they didn't know that it was pre-paid. We had reserved a non-smoking, 2-bed room. The first room they gave us was already occupied! Hauled luggage to a 2nd room on upper floor to find room that reeked of cigarette smoke--in fact whole floor was smoking. Gave us a third room that we discovered had people's clothes hanging in it, bed unmade...obviously already occupied, Ended up with two separate rooms on two separate floors for my wife and me. Like we were dating again. Less that clean, amenities lacking (no hair dryer, no SHAMPOO??), frayed washcloths, over all unpleasant odor, many smokers on non-smoking floor...need I go on? Should have realized price was too good to be true. Manager said they'd comp our cost, but didn't know we had prepaid and seemed at a loss as to how to get out money back to us. Not holding our breath. Nice people tho.

| Utica, NY Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

mediocre for an overnight stay

Would not recommend Wed, Jan 2, 2013
The room was set up well for a traveler who planned on staying for a while (it has a small kitchenette), but, by definition, this was probably not the best choice for a simple overnight stay. The staff seemed to be new and somewhat unfamiliar with the check in and out process, and breakfast is merely coffee with a small assortment of breakfast bars. If you plan on staying a while, you could certainly do a lot worse, but there are probably better places if you are just passing through for the night.

| western New York Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good short-term home

Would recommend Tue, Nov 22, 2011
We needed a place to stay while house hunting and were tired of having to eat out for every meal. This hotel offers nice rooms and a small provisioned kitchen. It's also in a good location, close to groceries, movies, hiking, and other things to do. My only major complaint is that you have to pay a one-time $5 fee to use the internet, and another few dollars a day to get a connection speed that'll let you comfortably stream Netflix and general web videos. The selection of channels on the TV is also very small (about 25 channels), if that's important to you.

| Charles Town, WV, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice room

Would recommend Sun, Oct 9, 2011
It's a very nice hotel although, if you don't know the area it's fairly confusing to get to. Within walking distance of a good shopping center with a wide restaurant selection. There were no shampoos provided but that's no big deal. I didn't really like that if you wanted to use the internet you needed to pay $4.99 for the password. I'd stay again.

| Frederick, MD, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice clean facility would recommend

Would recommend Tue, May 31, 2011
Checked in late after 11 waited for girl to open again as they leave at 11 waited a few minutes but i am sure if you check in as reasonable time you would be ok

| Vestal .N.Y. Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

adequate.

Would recommend Mon, Jan 10, 2011
Very basic but clean and comfortable. One pillow, one thin blanket, no shampoo. Bathroom door proped open with paper towel as it was not balanced and swung open and shut by gravity. Clerk at desk very uninterested in talking to guests. However, much cheaper than a neighboring hotel we used last time and much cleaner. All considered, a value if you just need a room and nothing else.

| South Carolina Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Barbara Fritchie House and Museum 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$77
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016