$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr

2 stars
5240 Westview Dr, 5240 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
14 reviews
Review for 11/28/2010

Every time I stay here is a pleasurable experience. This is the reason I keep coming back. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 5, 2010
ESA Frederick review

Everything was perfect and I will stay there again. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 28, 2010
At Extended Stay America, only 5 miles from Frederick, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 101 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Barbara Fritchie House and Museum: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport News, VA.
Dec 5, 2010

Review for 11/28/2010

Every time I stay here is a pleasurable experience. This is the reason I keep coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport News, VA.
Nov 28, 2010

ESA Frederick review

Everything was perfect and I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Powhatan
Dec 21, 2008

Very friendly

The ESA in Frederick was very comfortable. The rooms were cozy. I love the fact that they are studio rooms, because having a kitchen in each room is awsome. This hotel is also so close to alot of shopping and my family who is from that area. We had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White Marsh, MD
Aug 22, 2010

Clean, comfortable, great price

Only stayed one night for an out of town wedding. Very clean hotel, quiet, easy to find, right off the highway. The hotel staff was very accommodating and very friendly. Easy access to local restaurants, shopping center, gas stations, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roswell, GA
Oct 4, 2010

An Enjoyable Stay

A perfect location for our needs. And, the lady at the front desk was extremely helpful when I had trouble with one of our keys (It turned out that I was the problem...not the key!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a large shopping center and an IHOP restaurant about 0.3 miles from the hotel. Other amenities also were not far away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick, MD, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Nice room

It's a very nice hotel although, if you don't know the area it's fairly confusing to get to. Within walking distance of a good shopping center with a wide restaurant selection. There were no shampoos provided but that's no big deal. I didn't really like that if you wanted to use the internet you needed to pay $4.99 for the password. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MilesB
Business
Charles Town, WV, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Good short-term home

We needed a place to stay while house hunting and were tired of having to eat out for every meal. This hotel offers nice rooms and a small provisioned kitchen. It's also in a good location, close to groceries, movies, hiking, and other things to do. My only major complaint is that you have to pay a one-time $5 fee to use the internet, and another few dollars a day to get a connection speed that'll let you comfortably stream Netflix and general web videos. The selection of channels on the TV is also very small (about 25 channels), if that's important to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vestal .N.Y.
May 31, 2011

Nice clean facility would recommend

Checked in late after 11 waited for girl to open again as they leave at 11 waited a few minutes but i am sure if you check in as reasonable time you would be ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NN,Virginia
Nov 11, 2010

ESA Frederick Review

Very nice place and room was very clean. Had a little problem with nonservice but it was rectified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A Lot of stores and restraunts down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
every day i'm shufflein'
Business
western New York
Jan 2, 2013

mediocre for an overnight stay

The room was set up well for a traveler who planned on staying for a while (it has a small kitchenette), but, by definition, this was probably not the best choice for a simple overnight stay. The staff seemed to be new and somewhat unfamiliar with the check in and out process, and breakfast is merely coffee with a small assortment of breakfast bars. If you plan on staying a while, you could certainly do a lot worse, but there are probably better places if you are just passing through for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top