$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Comfort Inn Frederick

2 stars
7300 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
10 reviews
Great choice

Normally, check-in is 3:00 pm, Got there about 2:15 pm, checked in, and my room was ready, no... See full review

  • Ed Pf
  • May 26, 2013
Most excellent "bang for the buck"!

Nice! Tub was chipped and needed recaulking. Breakfast was sgreat! Felt during the night that... See full review

  • Chasin' Lucky
  • Sep 6, 2011
Historical Frederick. Shopping, movies and many businesses within walking distance. Jacuzzi suites available. Free continental breakfast. Discounted attraction tickets available. Free use of indoor pool at Mainstay Suites located behind hotel. Pet accommodation: 10.00/night per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Frederick also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.3693 -77.4107
Nearby airports
Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 50.00, MI, E; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 50.00, MI, SW; Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 50.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-270 @ Exit 31B

Nearby points of interest

  • Barbara Fritchie House and Museum: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Frederick

Overall score

3.4 / 5
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

5
Chasin' Lucky
Berlin, New Jersey
Sep 6, 2011

Most excellent "bang for the buck"!

Nice! Tub was chipped and needed recaulking. Breakfast was sgreat! Felt during the night that someone was at the door. This made me uneasy. Aaron

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All major stores are in the area.

Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

5
Ed Pf
Venetia, Pa.
May 26, 2013

Great choice

Normally, check-in is 3:00 pm, Got there about 2:15 pm, checked in, and my room was ready, no problems, Would stay there again, breakfast great, yep, it was a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
Franko Renaissance Man
gaithersburg md
Nov 9, 2010

good accomodations

room was comfortable, personnel were busindss like and competent. I took my 2 cats as company in the room and they enjoyed the room once they got used to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I enjoyed th Fall tree colors in Gambrill State Park, a few miles awayu.

Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
PattyandRon
Brick, NJ, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Visiting son at college!!

We arrived late and went in to the hotel and had a nice experience checking in. We went up to our room and we were very impressed by how nice the hallways were kept and our room was very clean and new looking! We will be looking to spend other times at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many stores and dining in the area.

Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
Fander
Gloucester, NJ
Jun 5, 2012

Very good

We've stayed here a couple of times for weekend visits with family and to see the sights: the rooms are comfortable, staff are very accommodating and the breakfast is really one of the best breakfast buffet-type offerings we've had. Location is very handy to everything, but just enough out of the way to be restful. We'd definitely go back... and plan to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

On Sundays parking is pretty much free in Frederick and the parking lots of the visitor center and the bank building across the street are available for out-of-the-way parking and a short stroll into town.

Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

3
Ericsch
Business
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Clean and Comfortable

The comfort inn in Frederick is a fine place for an overnight. Furnishings are simple, but bed is very comfortable. Everything in my room was clean and neat. Good WiFi speed (free). Breakfast had hot eggs, sausage, waffles, along with the standard cold stuff like cereal, yoghurt, fruit, etc. All in all, a decent stay. Fine enough for the business traveller on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Big outdoor mall just a mile down the road with plenty of restaurants, shops, and a movie theater.

Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

3
Awsome Lady Golfer
Business
Kansas City, KS
Jun 12, 2013

Good Value

Average priced hotel. Good value. Clean & quiet. Close to shopping, food and I-70 entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of chain dining near-by. Also, malls and movie theater. Close to I-70 entrance.

Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

3
burkend
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Clean and friendly

Helpful staff made the stay a pleasure and close to a cinema.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cinema is very close

Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Klamath Falls, OR
May 8, 2009

Okay, but could do better.

When we arrived, the person at the desk did not know how to check in people. We waited about 10 minutes until that person had to go to the neighboring hotel to get the front desk person. Everything was quick after that point. Upon getting to the room, it was found to be a smoking room. I assume most hotels are smoke free, but if not, only put smokers in smoking rooms. Room was mostly clean, but not great. After the trip when talking to my brother, he stayed at the same hotel a year ago and was also not happy about being put in a smoking room. It makes me question Comfort Inn's policies in booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Two malls with many eating options within two miles.

Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Washington, DC
May 3, 2010

Room switch

We booked a non-smoking room prior to our marathon and were given a disgusting smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top