$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Comfort Inn Frederick

2 stars
7300 Executive Way, Frederick, MD 21704
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
12 reviews
Great choice

Normally, check-in is 3:00 pm, Got there about 2:15 pm, checked in, and my room was ready, no... See full review

  • Ed Pf
  • May 26, 2013
Gets the job done

Was in town to go to a concert at Flying Dog Brewery and for the price/location this hotel was... See full review

  • DanMV
  • Aug 25, 2014
Historical Frederick. Shopping, movies and many businesses within walking distance. Jacuzzi suites available. Free continental breakfast. Discounted attraction tickets available. Free use of indoor pool at Mainstay Suites located behind hotel. Pet accommodation: 10.00/night per pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room.

Hotel Map

39.3693 -77.4107
Nearby airports
Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 50.00, MI, E; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 50.00, MI, SW; Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 50.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-270 @ Exit 31B

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Frederick also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Barbara Fritchie House and Museum: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Frederick

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chasin' Lucky
Berlin, New Jersey
Sep 6, 2011

Most excellent "bang for the buck"!

Nice! Tub was chipped and needed recaulking. Breakfast was sgreat! Felt during the night that someone was at the door. This made me uneasy. Aaron

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All major stores are in the area.

Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanMV
Washington, DC
Aug 25, 2014

Gets the job done

Was in town to go to a concert at Flying Dog Brewery and for the price/location this hotel was A-OK. Nothing fancy, halls smell a little weird, but the rooms were clean and comfy enough for our sleep. Hassle free experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Guido's downtown.

Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CoolRunners
New Jersey
May 5, 2014

Convenient location and serves the purpose

Needing a last minute hotel room on a popular weekend in Frederick, Maryland, the Comfort Inn came through. Our room was ready, as promised and the front desk staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit up the local dining in downtown Frederick, as opposed to the cookie-cutter shopping mall across from the hotel.

Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Awsome Lady Golfer
Business
Kansas City, KS
Jun 12, 2013

Good Value

Average priced hotel. Good value. Clean & quiet. Close to shopping, food and I-70 entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of chain dining near-by. Also, malls and movie theater. Close to I-70 entrance.

Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed Pf
Venetia, Pa.
May 26, 2013

Great choice

Normally, check-in is 3:00 pm, Got there about 2:15 pm, checked in, and my room was ready, no problems, Would stay there again, breakfast great, yep, it was a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fander
Gloucester, NJ
Jun 5, 2012

Very good

We've stayed here a couple of times for weekend visits with family and to see the sights: the rooms are comfortable, staff are very accommodating and the breakfast is really one of the best breakfast buffet-type offerings we've had. Location is very handy to everything, but just enough out of the way to be restful. We'd definitely go back... and plan to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

On Sundays parking is pretty much free in Frederick and the parking lots of the visitor center and the bank building across the street are available for out-of-the-way parking and a short stroll into town.

Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ericsch
Business
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Clean and Comfortable

The comfort inn in Frederick is a fine place for an overnight. Furnishings are simple, but bed is very comfortable. Everything in my room was clean and neat. Good WiFi speed (free). Breakfast had hot eggs, sausage, waffles, along with the standard cold stuff like cereal, yoghurt, fruit, etc. All in all, a decent stay. Fine enough for the business traveller on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Big outdoor mall just a mile down the road with plenty of restaurants, shops, and a movie theater.

Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
burkend
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Clean and friendly

Helpful staff made the stay a pleasure and close to a cinema.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cinema is very close

Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PattyandRon
Brick, NJ, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Visiting son at college!!

We arrived late and went in to the hotel and had a nice experience checking in. We went up to our room and we were very impressed by how nice the hallways were kept and our room was very clean and new looking! We will be looking to spend other times at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many stores and dining in the area.

Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chasin' Lucky
Berlin, New Jersey
Sep 6, 2011

Most excellent "bang for the buck"!

Nice! Tub was chipped and needed recaulking. Breakfast was sgreat! Felt during the night that someone was at the door. This made me uneasy. Aaron

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

All major stores are in the area.

Review of Comfort Inn Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franko Renaissance Man
gaithersburg md
Nov 9, 2010

good accomodations

room was comfortable, personnel were busindss like and competent. I took my 2 cats as company in the room and they enjoyed the room once they got used to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I enjoyed th Fall tree colors in Gambrill State Park, a few miles awayu.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search