$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

3 stars
View map of 420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Nov 30, 2009

Mrs.

Just average, didn't spend a lot of time in room. Could hear plumbing from other rooms above. Shower and toiled. Also, entry way ash trays at front door always over flowing, not very attractive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franconia VA
Jul 25, 2010

Nice for a night!

Very close to downtown restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Desertcallalily
Business
Fredericksburg
Aug 19, 2014

Nice Place

Room and hotel were clean. Breakfast was typical hotel fare. Voices either in the hall or next door, along with noisy A/C fan and refrig kicking off and on throughout the night interrupted sleep. Still a good value, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Finkin
Business
Canton, Ohio
Sep 11, 2014

It was just OK

I knew when booking this hotel that I would get what I paid for. This was a fairly inexpensive hotel that offered us the basics. We find the hotel nice and served our purposes for the most part. My biggest issue with the hotel were the beds. They were just not that good. The first night both of our beds had bad springs and it made for a long night. The rest of the trip after we moved rooms was much better but still wore us down. The hotel staff was very friendly and willing to assist us with directions and moving us to a new room upon request. I did not care for the cleaning staff wanting to take the towels and clean every morning around 8:30am though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Dutch's Daughter is an incredible spot for a romantic dinner. My wife loved the fresh seafood and I enjoyed my steak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ohiobenz
Business
akron ohio
Oct 17, 2014

convenient location

Very friendly cooperative staff. Clean room. Convenient Industrial park location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Local Traveling Mom
Business
Gaithersburg, MD
Dec 8, 2014

Just fine...

that's how i would describe it, just fine. not too much, not too little. we were only sleeping there and it was for just one night. the toilet ran all night and the alarm was set to go off by the previous guest, so those were minor annoyances. all together, just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony from Charlotte
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 24, 2014

Frederick Stay to Visit New Grandchild

Nice room; good price. Great staff at breakfast area and front desk, who all went out of their way to be helpful, friendly, and welcoming. It felt like family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLRoss
Business
Frederick, MD
Mar 10, 2014

Great for a Stayvacation

Husband and I met some friends in Frederick for dinner and decided to stay the night. The hotel was perfect and we really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast the next day was a nice perk. We ended spending the day in Frederick and will do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RR
Business
Greenbelt, MD
May 20, 2009

Best Western Frederick

Check-in/out was fast, room was clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfast had several choices and accommodation was adequate. Overall, a good experience within a reasonable price for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twoscoops
Business
Berkshire, Massachusetts, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Hotel was great!

We enjoyed are stay. Staff were friendly and room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top