$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

3 stars
View map of 420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 17, 2009

Roaches

We used this hotel as a stop off on our trip to Washington, DC. It was very near the interstate and fairly easy to find. First off the room may have been cleaned after the last guest stayed in it, but that last guest must have stayed there a month prior. The room was musty and there was a visible layer of dust in the shower. Then while walking down to the ice machine I noticed a cockroach sitting defiantly on the sign which points towards the rooms. The continental breakfast left something to be desired. There was the typical waffle maker and tower of bagels and pastry along with some defrosted frozen fruit. There was no fresh fruit or much selection of cold cereal (Fruit Loops or Raisin Bran). Overall not a great experience, but certainly not the worst I've seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deliver
Business
Pittsburgh
Jan 6, 2014

How about larger signage?

Relatively good accommodations, staff OK - but the motel is off to the side, withi a low profile and partially hidden by shrubs and trees. The sign indicating that there is a motel nearby is woefully inadequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
McPinn
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 11, 2014

Comfy at a good price

I would stay there again. Clean room, free wifi, and free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KatieThundering
Business
MD
Feb 17, 2014

Decent for the price

Room was clean bathroom too small....difficult to move around and get dressed in bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Creatnutr
Business
DC
Feb 21, 2014

Business stay

Friendly staff, small bathroom, but had internet, cable TV, a nice plush bed. Everything I needed for a quick night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1234jeff1234
Business
rochester, ny
Dec 12, 2011

frederick

location and breakfast good. bathroom was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C J M
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 24, 2012

Good for short stay

The breakfast was good. Front desk staff excellent. Clean and good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to May's for great crab dinner.

Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martha traveller
Business
New Canaan, CT
Jun 18, 2012

Inexpensive and so-so

Room was so crowded with furniture that it was hard to manoever in. Bathroom was a cramped bath/shower and toilet. (The small sink was right in the room and it had very little shelf room.) Thank god we're not fat! Room seemed musty but was pretty clean. Air conditioning unit cycled on and off and when it was on, it blew an unpleasant cold breeze on any person sitting at the desk. We would have preferred one queen or king bed to two double beds, but the two double was all we could get. Walls were thin so that everything in the next room was loud and clear to us. On the good side, it was easy to get on the highway from the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Admissions
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 14, 2013

Good place for a business overnight

Friendly staff. Clean room. Good breakfast. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mailmanuel
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jun 11, 2013

Good location ... okay space.

The hotel fulfilled our needs in the Frederick area. It's very close to downtown Frederick which made it convenient to drive a few minutes to great shops and restaurants. It's right off the expressway to I-70. The facilities were comfortable but not extraordinary. Just fine for our 2 day stay while visiting friends in the area. The staff was helpful. I would stay there again if in the area mainly because of the convenient location and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Frederick has charming local art and antique shops on East Patrick Street and environs. Check out the locals shopkeepers and restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top