$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

3 stars
View map of 420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama from Ohio
Business
Ohio
Jan 15, 2013

Great Hotel

For the price, you can not beat this hotel for a night's stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bammers
Business
Edgewood, Md.
Nov 16, 2012

good deal

Had everything i needed/wanted for my excursion. I would recommend this place. Right off of the highway so easy to find or keep going if on a long travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grey hair
Business
Palm Harbor, Florida
Nov 5, 2012

one night stopover

The hotel was clean, staff friendly, and good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don W G
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Sep 28, 2012

Very Helpful staff

Room accomodations were average, but staff went out of there way to be very helpful and polite. I think they all deserve a pay raise!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oldbayboy
Business
Havre de Grace, MD
Jun 25, 2012

not at all worth the price

I was shocked to see this hotel was a "3 star"...it is 1.5 at best. After having to interrupt a personal conversation to check in...I had to return to the desk 3 times because the key didn't work. After being let in with a standard key, I went to close the window because the highway noise was loud...well, the window was all ready closed...the noise was horrible all night. The 2 double beds were as small as a cot, and the bathroom feels like they built the shower, then said "oops, we forgot to put a toilet in...let jam one in the corner..." so very small. Positives....the water was hot in the shower. Maxwell House coffee? Really? $100 for a room and we get Maxwell House? I couldn't leave this place fast enough. This is why I stick to Starwood hotels as much as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martha traveller
Business
New Canaan, CT
Jun 18, 2012

Inexpensive and so-so

Room was so crowded with furniture that it was hard to manoever in. Bathroom was a cramped bath/shower and toilet. (The small sink was right in the room and it had very little shelf room.) Thank god we're not fat! Room seemed musty but was pretty clean. Air conditioning unit cycled on and off and when it was on, it blew an unpleasant cold breeze on any person sitting at the desk. We would have preferred one queen or king bed to two double beds, but the two double was all we could get. Walls were thin so that everything in the next room was loud and clear to us. On the good side, it was easy to get on the highway from the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
awj025
Business
Galloway, OH
May 29, 2012

Soaked Floor - Staff Claimed Inability to Make Financial Adjustment

As we checked into the hotel about 10:30pm, the desk clerk implied that we had sent a "smoking room" reservation... I have the confirmation - it was a non-smoking reservation. The room itself was freezing upon arrival and smelled like wet towels. The A/C unit was cranking at high. The temp setting was 54. That entire corner of the room's carpet was soaked. The kids had jumped under the bed covers to stay warm and they fell asleep before we discovered the wet carpet, so we postponed notifying the staff until the morning. The next morning the Manager stated that since we'd booked through a third party that he could do nothing to fulfill their chain's satisfaction guarantee beyond offering a future night's stay. Truly a lame way to pass the buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BNlhah
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 21, 2012

Rough Stay

We asked for a non-smoking room and we somehow got bumped to a smoking room. The entire hallway smelled like smoke and the room had a funk about it. When we arrived there were no towels. My wife asked one of the maids walking around and the maid gave her 2 small, wet towels. Breakfast was sketchy, with yogurts meant to stay cold far away from the ice. It was billed as being in "Historic Downtown" and while it was a close cab ride to historic downtown it certainly wasnt walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C J M
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 24, 2012

Good for short stay

The breakfast was good. Front desk staff excellent. Clean and good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to May's for great crab dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jejasmine
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jan 11, 2012

My Getaway

1. Amenities: such as breakfast, could have been better. 2. Location: ok. 3. Room cleaniness: good. Hotel needs major improvement, old and run down. 4. Comfort: was good. 5. The staff: was great. 6. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top