$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

3 stars
View map of 420 Prospect Boulevard, Frederick, MD 21701-6400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mahs colt
Business
new york, ny
Jun 7, 2014

overnite

Just what we wanted:clean, easy, good price. The breakfast fare was eh, usual setup, but the coffee was very good and the area very clean and staff attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLRoss
Business
Frederick, MD
Mar 10, 2014

Great for a Stayvacation

Husband and I met some friends in Frederick for dinner and decided to stay the night. The hotel was perfect and we really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast the next day was a nice perk. We ended spending the day in Frederick and will do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mommysarah
Business
frederick, md
Mar 4, 2014

my favorite

Love this hotel! It remains my favorite hotel to stay at in Frederick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony from Charlotte
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 24, 2014

Frederick Stay to Visit New Grandchild

Nice room; good price. Great staff at breakfast area and front desk, who all went out of their way to be helpful, friendly, and welcoming. It felt like family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Creatnutr
Business
DC
Feb 21, 2014

Business stay

Friendly staff, small bathroom, but had internet, cable TV, a nice plush bed. Everything I needed for a quick night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KatieThundering
Business
MD
Feb 17, 2014

Decent for the price

Room was clean bathroom too small....difficult to move around and get dressed in bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
McPinn
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 11, 2014

Comfy at a good price

I would stay there again. Clean room, free wifi, and free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deliver
Business
Pittsburgh
Jan 6, 2014

How about larger signage?

Relatively good accommodations, staff OK - but the motel is off to the side, withi a low profile and partially hidden by shrubs and trees. The sign indicating that there is a motel nearby is woefully inadequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dinner out
Business
Frederick, MD
Nov 10, 2013

clean and comfy

Parking outside near your room and use your key for access into upper floors. Bed was comfortable but needs more pillows. We slept good. A little noise from cars outside. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chil
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 5, 2013

Disappointing

Our room had no hot water. Even though we informed the desk twice, the problem was not addressed. In addition, we had reserved a room with two beds. We were given a handicapped room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top