$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 8, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
501 Silo Hill Pkwy., Emmitsburg, MD 21727
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Weekend Stay

The Hotel was set back off the road, so I drove passed it the first time. It was neat, quiet and... See full review

  • Gene Joseph
  • May 7, 2013
One night getaway

Staff was prompt and courteous. Room was very clean. Comfortable stay. See full review

  • Shaye
  • Jul 22, 2014
Historical area, minutes from Gettysburg battlefields. Adjacent to the Fallen Firefighters Memorial. Variety of shopping and restaurants in the area. Adjacent to National Shrine of Mother Seton. Hotel is 100 percent non-smoking. Pet accommodation: 25.00 USD per night. Pet limit: maximum 2 pets per room up to 25 pounds each. Pets allowed in designated rooms only. Please call hotel prior to arrival to confirm pet accommodations.

Hotel Map

39.7055 -77.3139
Nearby airports
Frederick Munic. Arpt., (FDK), 22.00, MI, SE; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 60.00, MI, S; Doersom Airport, (3I2), 18.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Emmitsburg

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaye
virginia
Jul 22, 2014

One night getaway

Staff was prompt and courteous. Room was very clean. Comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene Joseph
Lynbrook, New York
May 7, 2013

Weekend Stay

The Hotel was set back off the road, so I drove passed it the first time. It was neat, quiet and the staff was very helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Busy lawyer
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Visiting college

My overall impression is that this hotel is not worth the money I have paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greek Hornet
Concord, NC, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Good room for the money

Probably one of the most spacious rooms I've had stayed in recently. They've just remodeled and it shows. Only negative was that there was just a large shower and no bathtub. I have bad knee and I would have liked a soak after the wedding we attended. They mistakenly only keyed our room for 1 day not 2 and when we returned from the wedding we had to wait for the a member of the staff to come up with new keys. Another concern was that when we were checking out we heard that they had raised their rates by 50% compared to what we paid. That could be a detraction to people on budgets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seminarian Parent
Fayetteville, GA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Family visit

We stayed in the Sleep Inn for 3 nights. The room was clean, the staff was very pleasant and we will definitely stay there again on our next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grotto at Mount Saint Mary's is amazing and something worth seeing.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg
Sep 14, 2010

Nice place

Great location! Rooms were clean and quiet. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Far from AK
Seattle
Oct 27, 2009

Quiet, pleasant staff, clean, convenient

Visited local college & sights. Alarm clock in room didn't work - just got to breakfast before it ended. Had missed some hot food. Overall a good place, but overheard that I could have gotten a lower room rate -- maybe by calling directly. No soft lights in room - "reading" lights - only lights - are bright & overbed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Frewsburg, NY
Jul 11, 2008

My review of Sleep Inn & Suites

This particular hotel was going through a change over to be totally smoke free. The room we were given had been a smokers room. The desk clerk quickly and courteously put us in another room that was indeed smoke free. The breakfast room was clean and under constant watch to see that it was well stocked. The staff was very couteous and helpful. It was a good experience and if returning to the area will deffinately be considered for that occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's near Gettysburg, Pa.

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
valarie
USA
Jul 6, 2007

My review of Sleep Inn & Suites

the sleep inn and suites was surprisingly nice. i was very happy with the cleanliness of the room as well as the comfort. i would definitly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

very close the Gettysburg attractions

Back to menu Return to top

Change search