$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
1807 Edgewood Rd., Edgewood, MD 21040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
7 reviews
simply relaxing

The service was excellent . I checked in , got settled in my room with my boyfriend & we had an... See full review

  • Mercedes Benz Lover
  • Jun 15, 2013
Great room for a business traveler

Great room, great value. Traveling on business...and it's so important to have a place to work. The... See full review

  • Mike the Busy Guy
  • Feb 26, 2014
The Sleep Inn and Suites hotel in Edgewood, MD caters to lacross and soccer tournaments as well as many out state baseball, football and basketball teams. Competitive rates, a warm and inviting atmosphere, and a friendly and professional staff will make your visit a memorable one. Extended stay guests are always welcome. The hotel has plenty of free parking for bus tour groups, tractor trailers, construction heavy equipment and travel homes.

Hotel Map

39.4528 -76.3044
Nearby airports
BALT/WASH INT'L AIRPORT, (BWI), 35.00, MI, SE; PHILADELPHIA INT'L AIRPORT, (PHL), 60.00, MI, NE; NATIONAL AIRPORT, (DCA), 70.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, APG/Edgewood Ars

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tviswa
Business
Maryland
Jun 13, 2014

Good option.

This place is just off the highway and was a secondary option. It was quiet but the rooms were a little hot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike the Busy Guy
Business
North Carolina
Feb 26, 2014

Great room for a business traveler

Great room, great value. Traveling on business...and it's so important to have a place to work. The desk was super - sized and provided plenty of room. Internet worked well. Simply put:an "office away from the office". Bed was super comfortable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mercedes Benz Lover
Business
Edgewood, Md
Jun 15, 2013

simply relaxing

The service was excellent . I checked in , got settled in my room with my boyfriend & we had an amazing time. It was our one year so of course we had a great time !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

saves your money so you don't have to waste gas, plus you're burning calories.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Borg
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Nov 30, 2012

Holy Cow!!!!

We spent 2 nights, the first was a "Reward" night. The first night they put us on the first floor. The only floor NOT renovated. Lumpy old bed, with mystery stains on the floor. No sleep because of the springs poking us ALL night. Second night we paid for. Moved us to a "Renovated" room. New bed, furniture, paint, and carpet. When all the lights were turned off the lights over the desk, and in the sconce on the wall flickered ALL night. Turn on a light, flickering stopped. Air handler cycled every 10 minutes for 20 seconds. ALL NIGHT. Again no sleep. Staff was less than concerned we had been up ALL night. Half hearted apologies. Waffles were the highlight of the breakfast, besides all the empty trays that appeared to have not been filled in a while. Days not hours. Will avoid this hotel at all costs, to include double the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will do it again!
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Aug 9, 2011

A+, really surprised!

Rooms are large, clean, calm, and front desk staff extremely professional. Truly awesome for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walked across the street for breakfast...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aberdeen, Maryland
Jun 8, 2009

The Good the bad and the ugly

The price was to much for what you get, no refrigerator, T.V. to small, room to small, no microwave, bed was to soft. Other hotels in the area have a lot more for a very comparable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
May 28, 2007

Grest Location

Rooms were clean and well kept. Handicap rooms were execellent with walk in showers for those who can't step over a tub. Only knock was the front desk staff could have been a little more personable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

walmart target grocery stores all close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top