$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Holiday Inn Express EDGEWOOD-ABERDEEN-BEL AIR

3 stars
2118 EMMORTON PARK ROAD, EDGEWOOD, MD 21040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
13 reviews
Very handy

Characteristic Holiday Inn Express. This location was distinguished by the friendly and hard... See full review

  • Parkie
  • Jul 15, 2014
Thourghly Satisfied

Wonderful. Found the staff inviting and helpful. Enjoyed the emaculatly clean bedroom and bathroom.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 24, 2010
Come home to Edgewood where at the Holiday Inn Express we have the edge on your business and leisure travel needs. Our hotel thrives on making your stay Simply Smart with our signature plush bedding collection, showers and Express Start breakfast. We are located in Edgewood, Maryland, exit 77A off of I-95 and just minutes away from the Edgewood and Aberdeen Proving Grounds , Upper Chesapeake Hospital, Ripken Stadium , Cedar Lane Regional Park and the Heat Center. A twenty-five minute drive south and you will be welcomed with the Charm City's Baltimores Inner Harbor , Orioles Park at Camden Yards , the National Aquarium and M&T Bank Stadium . Select from one of our beautiful rooms, spacious suites or Jacuzzi rooms, then relax in our indoor heated pool or relieve the daily stress by working out in our 24-hour fitness center. Free high-speed wireless Internet is available. Forget your laptop? No problem, take advantage of our 24-hour business center. And when you check-in do not forget to ask about the many IHG Rewards Club benefits! Looking forward to hosting your vacation.

Hotel Map

39.4523 -76.3088
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 60.00, MI, N; Baltimore Washington Intn'l, (BWI), 33.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express EDGEWOOD-ABERDEEN-BEL AIR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express EDGEWOOD-ABERDEEN-BEL AIR

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express EDGEWOOD-ABERDEEN-BEL AIR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parkie
Louisville, Kentucky
Jul 15, 2014

Very handy

Characteristic Holiday Inn Express. This location was distinguished by the friendly and hard working staff. The location, just off Interstate 95 north of Baltimore, was ideal for us. We had a number of visits to make in the area, so convenient location was a major factor in choosing this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express EDGEWOOD-ABERDEEN-BEL AIR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Mom of 3
Virginia
Jun 17, 2013

Nice

We stayed there for my daughters lacrosse tournament and it was perfect for us. The breakfast area was nice for us to grab something before a day at the fields.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express EDGEWOOD-ABERDEEN-BEL AIR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Nov 29, 2010

Overnight Convenient

We chose it because of the pool, but it was very small and our romm was in a separate building, so I didn't use it. But, its a perfect way to break up a trip for an overnight on your way somewhere. Spacious, comfortable room, more tv channels than anywhere I've stayed, right off I95 to get up & drive in the morning, large complementary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express EDGEWOOD-ABERDEEN-BEL AIR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Nov 29, 2010

Overnight Convenient

We chose it because of the pool, but it was very small and our romm was in a separate building, so I didn't use it. But, its a perfect way to break up a trip for an overnight on your way somewhere. Spacious, comfortable room, more tv channels than anywhere I've stayed, right off I95 to get up & drive in the morning, large complementary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express EDGEWOOD-ABERDEEN-BEL AIR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Worcester, MA
Oct 24, 2010

Thourghly Satisfied

Wonderful. Found the staff inviting and helpful. Enjoyed the emaculatly clean bedroom and bathroom. Really added to the weekend and others with my Wife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express EDGEWOOD-ABERDEEN-BEL AIR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Worcester, MA
Oct 24, 2010

Thourghly Satisfied

Wonderful. Found the staff inviting and helpful. Enjoyed the emaculatly clean bedroom and bathroom. Really added to the weekend and others with my Wife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express EDGEWOOD-ABERDEEN-BEL AIR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jul 26, 2010

Nice, clean, and quiet,

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express EDGEWOOD-ABERDEEN-BEL AIR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jul 26, 2010

Nice, clean, and quiet,

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express EDGEWOOD-ABERDEEN-BEL AIR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anywhere
May 14, 2010

Great Place!

Excellent rooms for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express EDGEWOOD-ABERDEEN-BEL AIR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norfolk, VA
Jan 27, 2010

Great stopover hotel

Stopped here to visit relatives. Had to change arrival date on the day before arrival -- [...] This hotel appears to be new and very clean; the staff is helpful and friendly; we had a clean, no smoking room; the breakfast buffet was great and was well tended by the hotel staff. [...]We would not consider staying anywhere else when we return to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top