$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Days Inn Edgewood

2 stars
2116 Emmorton Park Road, Edgewood, MD 21040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
19 reviews
Great Value

Very friendly staff and the room was very clean and updated. The exterior was also getting a new... See full review

  • Spoon1969
  • Jun 1, 2014
Nice cheap frindly

The employees were super nice, the room was really clean, gave us extra towls n popcorn for the... See full review

  • traveling kids
  • Mar 28, 2014
Days Inn, Edgewood, Maryland, is ideally located at Interstate Highway 95 - Exit 77A and State Road 24. Just 18 miles North of Baltimore Inner Harbor and Oriole Park at Camden Yards. Within minutes of Aberdeen Proving Ground, Bel Air and White Marsh. We are a convenient stop over for travelers, or a wonderful spot for day trippers who have the time to take in our local attractions - Charter fishing, Chesapeake Bay Cruises, famous Maryland seafood restaurants, charming pubs, great shopping. We provide our guests with a free DayBreak Continental breakfast, HBO, ESPN, CNN, 63 cable channels. We do not allow pets. We offer guest laundry facilities, non-smoking rooms and rooms for the physically challenged, electronic door-locking system and video security cameras. All our rooms are equipped with data ports and free high speed wireless internet. All rooms have been renovated within the last year. We offer a work station with Free High Speed Internet Access, fax and copying. Our front desk staff is dedicated to making your stay with us a comfortable and enjoyable experience. If you have to be away from home on business or pleasure, be at home with us at Days Inn. Follow the Sun and There You Are. Visit us at our website: www.daysinned.com.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Edgewood also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.4528 -76.3096
Area description
Shopping district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Edgewood

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

32% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Edgewood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, New York
Jul 12, 2009

Great half way place to stay.

We got there mid-evening. [...] was great getting us set up and then gave us a discount off our meal at a restaurant/pub close by the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Edgewood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spoon1969
Business
Fredericksburg VA
Jun 1, 2014

Great Value

Very friendly staff and the room was very clean and updated. The exterior was also getting a new paint job. Overall great value and appreciated the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining is readily accessible. Fast food and sit down down are a short drive. Very convenient to the Edgewood military installation.

Review of Days Inn Edgewood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LSPV
North Carolina, USA
May 31, 2014

Days Inn Edgewood

Good location, but dirty, smelly rooms. Unpleasant place to stay and costr much more than it should.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Edgewood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling kids
Kennesaw , ga
Mar 28, 2014

Nice cheap frindly

The employees were super nice, the room was really clean, gave us extra towls n popcorn for the kids. Couldn't of been a better stay n will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Edgewood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faith123
Worcester, Ma
Mar 5, 2014

Meet and Greet

The room was nice and cozy. The staff was great and understanding. The area has food and shopping that is real easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is walking distances from the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Edgewood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cat Laon
Tucson, az
Oct 1, 2011

A little more expensive for what it offered

For the price it was not worth it. The room was lingering of sigaret smoke, and mold on the ceiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Edgewood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cat Laon
Tucson, az
Oct 1, 2011

A little more expensive for what it offered

For the price it was not worth it. The room was lingering of sigaret smoke, and mold on the ceiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Edgewood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Feb 27, 2011

Great service

Very pleasant stay! Very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Edgewood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Feb 27, 2011

Great service

Very pleasant stay! Very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Edgewood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Jul 12, 2010

Very disappointing

The hotel was very run down. The room was clean at first sight but then when we came into the room, it was moldy, musty and very dirty. The wifi didn't work at all so I was unable to work there. The AC worked but was very musty smelling. All the way down to the hotel notepad was used by the last guest as a coaster and was nasty. I was very disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Edgewood

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Jul 12, 2010

Very disappointing

The hotel was very run down. The room was clean at first sight but then when we came into the room, it was moldy, musty and very dirty. The wifi didn't work at all so I was unable to work there. The AC worked but was very musty smelling. All the way down to the hotel notepad was used by the last guest as a coaster and was nasty. I was very disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top