$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10207 Wincopin Circle, 10207 Wincopin Circle, Columbia, MD 21044

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
35 reviews
Jazz Fest

Service was excellent, Location was walking distance. I will come back next year. See full review

  • Tonya W.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Our favorite hotel!

Columbia MD is a beautifully planned city with winding tree-lined streets. The Sheraton was the... See full review

  • Rick and Jan
  • Aug 26, 2014
Centrally located between Baltimores Inner Harbor and Washington D.C., the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel has everything you need for work and for play. Stroll around our 12 wooded acres, overlooking the serene Lake Kittamaqundi. Our complimentary shuttle service runs within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Complimentary garage and outdoor parking is available. Settle in and enjoy comfortable amenities in one of our 290 guest rooms. In our 10-story Tower, rooms overlook our modern lobby and provide convenient access to Waterside Restaurant. Ideal for family vacations and romantic getaways, our Lodge accommodations provide plenty of space as well as refrigerators and microwaves. Connect with fellow guests, home, or the office at the new Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®. This lobby hub features complimentary High Speed Internet Access, PC workstation usage, and printing, and is a great place to enjoy a snack or a cocktail. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, or re-energize with a workout in our 24-hour Sheraton Fitness center. Create a memorable wedding in our renovated Lakeview and Terrace Ballrooms, each with views of the lake. Or, try our Executive Boardroom featuring a flat screen TV/projector, speakerphones, and wireless High Speed Internet Access. Well welcome you, making your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible while keeping you connected to the ones you love. You belong at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Microwave

Dining

Waterside Restaurant
White linen, fresh flowers, and breathtaking views of Lake Kittamqundi make every meal an event at Waterside Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, it is a Columbia landmark for locals and a special treat for out-of-town guests.
Lobby Lounge
Enjoy good times with good friends in our Lobby Lounge. Meet, mix, and mingle after work and kick off your evening! Listen to live piano music Thursday through Sunday and select a tasty treat from our light fare menu everyday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 35
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 16, 2007

centrally located to all of Columbia Md.

This hotel was great for shopping, business and socializing as it is in the heart of Columbia, Md. I alway like a vanity separate from the bathroom to facilitate two people getting ready at the same time. the hotel is opposite the lake on the back side and across from a large mall on the side..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working Hard for my Money
Business
Maryland
Sep 30, 2014

Business

Excellent hotel with great rooms. With the exception of the evening Club Room staff member, the staff is friendly and attentive. Cost is fair for what you get, especially if you can get a club room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G Moneyyyyyy
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 13, 2013

Nice Hotel!

The main hotel area is awesome. They have attached buildings for overflow, which is not as nice. I stayed in the overflow area and my stay was not as plush as I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kilm
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 21, 2014

Clean Room & Friendly Staff

The room was reasonable clean and the staff was very cheerful and nice. I would say there again, when the pool is actually open. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nette007
Business
Louisville
Jan 20, 2015

Just Okay

It was okay. Probably wouldn't stay here again, but the room had a gorgeous view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia
Aug 10, 2008

My review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Based on prior stays, I thought the sheraton in columbia would be a great value but this experience was worse than normal. I arrived at the hotel and had to endure the constant noise of construction workers remodeling the building. The restaurant at this hotel is marginal at best. The staff of the restaurant are rude and uninterested however, the food is good. The restaurant has a smell of old carpet but if you sit in the upper circular area you may be ok. This restaurant is good if you want dinner and dont feel like going out to get it but i would not reccommend it for a romantic dinner. clydes, tomato palace and copelands are among the many nice restaurants within walking distance. Over this hotel stay was good enought but i will not choose the sheraton again if i can help it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

copelands

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top