Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10207 Wincopin Circle, 10207 Wincopin Circle, Columbia, MD 21044

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
37 reviews
Jazz Fest

Service was excellent, Location was walking distance. I will come back next year. See full review

  • Tonya W.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Our favorite hotel!

Columbia MD is a beautifully planned city with winding tree-lined streets. The Sheraton was the... See full review

  • Rick and Jan
  • Aug 26, 2014
Centrally located between Baltimores Inner Harbor and Washington D.C., the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel has everything you need for work and for play. Stroll around our 12 wooded acres, overlooking the serene Lake Kittamaqundi. Our complimentary shuttle service runs within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Complimentary garage and outdoor parking is available. Settle in and enjoy comfortable amenities in one of our 290 guest rooms. In our 10-story Tower, rooms overlook our modern lobby and provide convenient access to Waterside Restaurant. Ideal for family vacations and romantic getaways, our Lodge accommodations provide plenty of space as well as refrigerators and microwaves. Connect with fellow guests, home, or the office at the new Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®. This lobby hub features complimentary High Speed Internet Access, PC workstation usage, and printing, and is a great place to enjoy a snack or a cocktail. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, or re-energize with a workout in our 24-hour Sheraton Fitness center. Create a memorable wedding in our renovated Lakeview and Terrace Ballrooms, each with views of the lake. Or, try our Executive Boardroom featuring a flat screen TV/projector, speakerphones, and wireless High Speed Internet Access. Well welcome you, making your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible while keeping you connected to the ones you love. You belong at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Microwave

Dining

Lobby Lounge
Enjoy good times with good friends in our Lobby Lounge. Meet, mix, and mingle after work and kick off your evening! Listen to live piano music Thursday through Sunday and select a tasty treat from our light fare menu everyday.
Waterside Restaurant
White linen, fresh flowers, and breathtaking views of Lake Kittamqundi make every meal an event at Waterside Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, it is a Columbia landmark for locals and a special treat for out-of-town guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 37
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick and Jan
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 26, 2014

Our favorite hotel!

Columbia MD is a beautifully planned city with winding tree-lined streets. The Sheraton was the first hotel built in the city--an attached lodge housed the city's original construction workers--and the hotel sits beside a beautiful lake with a mile long walking path around it. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful; staying here is like being on a retreat. The staff, to a person, are outgoing and friendly. Within walking distance are lakeside restaurants, a Whole Foods Market, and a large indoor shopping mall. The hotel provides free shuttle service anywhere within a five mile radius of the hotel. This was our second stay at the hotel, and we will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruth the Aloha Lady
Business
Southern Maryland
Aug 12, 2014

Close to Merriweather Pavillion

We chose this hotel because it is within walking distance to the Merriweather Pavillion. I like that there is a bar downstairs. This was my 2nd stay & I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brendan P
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 22, 2014

Great Family Location

Visiting family in Columbia, MD with wife/2 kids; we love the location with the kids, and the outdoor pool is great. I grew up in the area, and my sister had her wedding reception in the hotel 20 years ago, so we have along history with the hotel. The new management has done well, and is friendly, helpful, and very family orientated. We will be coming back to this hotel again definitely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Both Clydes and Tomato Palace are great options; Tomato Palace has gone a little down in the past few years, but still a good location and solid food. Clydes is a fun bar and food can be anywhere from ok to good.

Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mb Hockey Player
Business
North Carolina
Jun 23, 2014

Good hotel near the lake

It was a good atmosphere and had a summer concert series nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wotraveller
Business
maryland
May 19, 2014

Sheraton hotel in Columbia

The hotel is situated on the lake in Columbia , MD. Overall everything was clean, nice and beautiful. Definitely the best location for staying in Columbia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beverly Phish Phriend
Business
Virginia
Jul 16, 2013

Great hotel

We hada wonderful experience with this staff and the hotel. We were there for a concert nearby and the hotel offered as shuttle to an from the venue with a great pick up location, Everyone went out of there way to improve our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalantiyaw
Business
Nutley,NJ
Apr 15, 2013

Good night sleep

After a long day of walking & strolling in Washington DC during the Cherry Blossom festival we really need a good place to retire for the night and this hotel gave us what we really needed, a very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rabbu1234
Business
Alexadria,va
Jan 14, 2013

Front Desk Staff was really nice

Front Desk Staff was really nice. rooms were OK. clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
army strong
Business
fort bragg nc
Jun 15, 2009

noisy after midnight

service was good and rooms tasteful and clean but room next door had a after party and TV really loud after midnight until 2 or 3am. Walls were paper thin resulting in no rest for us. Notified the front desk person stated they would check it out and nothing was accomplished except for no sleep for me and my wife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

new orleans style food good taste and not expensive front of the hotel and good service

Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Very family friendly and in a great area.

The room was very spacious. The area was close to restaurants, shopping mall, hiking trails is around the corner and my kids enjoy the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a huge park, running trail, huge malland lots of restaurants around the area.

Back to menu Return to top