$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10207 Wincopin Circle, 10207 Wincopin Circle, Columbia, MD 21044

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
37 reviews
Jazz Fest

Service was excellent, Location was walking distance. I will come back next year. See full review

  • Tonya W.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Our favorite hotel!

Columbia MD is a beautifully planned city with winding tree-lined streets. The Sheraton was the... See full review

  • Rick and Jan
  • Aug 26, 2014
Centrally located between Baltimores Inner Harbor and Washington D.C., the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel has everything you need for work and for play. Stroll around our 12 wooded acres, overlooking the serene Lake Kittamaqundi. Our complimentary shuttle service runs within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Complimentary garage and outdoor parking is available. Settle in and enjoy comfortable amenities in one of our 290 guest rooms. In our 10-story Tower, rooms overlook our modern lobby and provide convenient access to Waterside Restaurant. Ideal for family vacations and romantic getaways, our Lodge accommodations provide plenty of space as well as refrigerators and microwaves. Connect with fellow guests, home, or the office at the new Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®. This lobby hub features complimentary High Speed Internet Access, PC workstation usage, and printing, and is a great place to enjoy a snack or a cocktail. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, or re-energize with a workout in our 24-hour Sheraton Fitness center. Create a memorable wedding in our renovated Lakeview and Terrace Ballrooms, each with views of the lake. Or, try our Executive Boardroom featuring a flat screen TV/projector, speakerphones, and wireless High Speed Internet Access. Well welcome you, making your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible while keeping you connected to the ones you love. You belong at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Microwave

Dining

Lobby Lounge
Enjoy good times with good friends in our Lobby Lounge. Meet, mix, and mingle after work and kick off your evening! Listen to live piano music Thursday through Sunday and select a tasty treat from our light fare menu everyday.
Waterside Restaurant
White linen, fresh flowers, and breathtaking views of Lake Kittamqundi make every meal an event at Waterside Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, it is a Columbia landmark for locals and a special treat for out-of-town guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 37
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isie
Business
Rydal
Apr 8, 2015

One night's stay near family

The hotel was convenient, quiet, and the beds were comfortable. It met our needs for the one night we needed to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Agency
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 4, 2014

Close to music venue

Great place to stay if you are going to a show at Merriweather! We walked there and back and didn't have to worry about parking because we could leave our car at the hotel! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room service was great too! Nice sized room with a comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here for your show at Merriweather!

Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R wagski
Business
Pa
Jul 21, 2014

A little misinformation

I stayed at this hotel to attend a nearby concert. I planned on walking to and from the concert. When I got to the hotel I was pleased to learn they provided a shuttle to and from the venue. When the shuttle dropped us off the guy told us they would pick us up after the concert and told us where to wait for them. I asked if there was a a specific time, the guy said there wasn't and they would be running until the end. When the concert ended we waited for almost 20 minutes at the pickup point until we called and were told that the shuttle stopped running at 11 PM. The concert ended at 11:05 PM. We walked the mile back to the hotel in the rain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Dinks
Business
Charlotte NC
Jun 23, 2014

In town for a wedding.

Great price, helpful staff . Room was nice, but both the mattress and the bathroom were subpar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karin Anne
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 16, 2014

perfect location for concerts

Very nice hotel. Location within walking distance of concerts at Merriweather Pavillion! Downside was slamming doors all morning most of which was from housekeeping! Also we left an article of clothing and it was "not found" in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capital Jazz
Business
North Jersey
Jun 9, 2014

Great stay!

The hotel is located by a lake. The lake has a walking/jogging trail all the way around it. It is beautiful! Great for morning runs and great for afternoon/evening moments. The staff was wonderful. I asked for directions to a store. The young man asked me to pull up in front of the hotel. I pulled up in front of the hotel and he jumped in the van and excorted me to the location. Great stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall within 1/4 mile

Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA Travelerss
Business
Pennsylvania
Apr 8, 2014

Good hotel at an affordable price

Overall the hotel was good and the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kbrown
Business
North Carolina
Jan 25, 2014

January 2014

We were in Columbia for a funeral. The hotel was conveniently located. The hotel restaurant was perfect, especially on a 10 degree night. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a delight. The room ... the air handler (heating & air conditioner) was surprisingly and pleasantly quiet. We slept so well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Besides the hotel restaurant there are several nice places to eat a short (1 to 2 blocks) with a nice view of the lake.

Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Lou 20
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 18, 2013

Convenient, clean and comfy

Great service and a lovely room. Would return in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dreat822
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 5, 2013

A one night stay

The hotel was nice... If you would call this a complaint it would be my only knock of the hotel. I was placed far away from everything... My room was on the other side of the hotel in what looked like a motel. We walked and walked and then took some stairs down to a location away from everything. The room was nice for a one night stay however. If I needed to stay longer I would have liked more space to put up my things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are attending any concerts at Merriweather Post Pavilion this hotel is in walking distance and they have a shuttle that will take you to and from the concert. I thought that was a great amenity.

Back to menu Return to top