$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

3 stars
10207 Wincopin Circle, 10207 Wincopin Circle, Columbia, MD 21044
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
32 reviews
Our favorite hotel!

Columbia MD is a beautifully planned city with winding tree-lined streets. The Sheraton was the... See full review

  • Rick and Jan
  • Aug 26, 2014
Close to Merriweather Pavillion

We chose this hotel because it is within walking distance to the Merriweather Pavillion. I like... See full review

  • Ruth the Aloha Lady
  • Aug 12, 2014
Centrally located between Baltimores Inner Harbor and Washington D.C., the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel has everything you need for work and for play. Stroll around our 12 wooded acres, overlooking the serene Lake Kittamaqundi. Our complimentary shuttle service runs within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Complimentary garage and outdoor parking is available. Settle in and enjoy comfortable amenities in one of our 290 guest rooms. In our 10-story Tower, rooms overlook our modern lobby and provide convenient access to Waterside Restaurant. Ideal for family vacations and romantic getaways, our Lodge accommodations provide plenty of space as well as refrigerators and microwaves. Connect with fellow guests, home, or the office at the new Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®. This lobby hub features complimentary High Speed Internet Access, PC workstation usage, and printing, and is a great place to enjoy a snack or a cocktail. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, or re-energize with a workout in our 24-hour Sheraton Fitness center. Create a memorable wedding in our renovated Lakeview and Terrace Ballrooms, each with views of the lake. Or, try our Executive Boardroom featuring a flat screen TV/projector, speakerphones, and wireless High Speed Internet Access. Well welcome you, making your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible while keeping you connected to the ones you love. You belong at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel.

Hotel Map

39.2165 -76.8564
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 61.16, KM; Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 78.86, KM; Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 25.75, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Microwave

Dining

Lobby Lounge
Enjoy good times with good friends in our Lobby Lounge. Meet, mix, and mingle after work and kick off your evening! Listen to live piano music Thursday through Sunday and select a tasty treat from our light fare menu everyday.
Waterside Restaurant
White linen, fresh flowers, and breathtaking views of Lake Kittamqundi make every meal an event at Waterside Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, it is a Columbia landmark for locals and a special treat for out-of-town guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 32
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Agency
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 4, 2014

Close to music venue

Great place to stay if you are going to a show at Merriweather! We walked there and back and didn't have to worry about parking because we could leave our car at the hotel! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room service was great too! Nice sized room with a comfy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here for your show at Merriweather!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Dinks
Business
Charlotte NC
Jun 23, 2014

In town for a wedding.

Great price, helpful staff . Room was nice, but both the mattress and the bathroom were subpar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karin Anne
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 16, 2014

perfect location for concerts

Very nice hotel. Location within walking distance of concerts at Merriweather Pavillion! Downside was slamming doors all morning most of which was from housekeeping! Also we left an article of clothing and it was "not found" in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capital Jazz
Business
North Jersey
Jun 9, 2014

Great stay!

The hotel is located by a lake. The lake has a walking/jogging trail all the way around it. It is beautiful! Great for morning runs and great for afternoon/evening moments. The staff was wonderful. I asked for directions to a store. The young man asked me to pull up in front of the hotel. I pulled up in front of the hotel and he jumped in the van and excorted me to the location. Great stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall within 1/4 mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA Travelerss
Business
Pennsylvania
Apr 8, 2014

Good hotel at an affordable price

Overall the hotel was good and the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kbrown
Business
North Carolina
Jan 25, 2014

January 2014

We were in Columbia for a funeral. The hotel was conveniently located. The hotel restaurant was perfect, especially on a 10 degree night. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a delight. The room ... the air handler (heating & air conditioner) was surprisingly and pleasantly quiet. We slept so well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Besides the hotel restaurant there are several nice places to eat a short (1 to 2 blocks) with a nice view of the lake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Lou 20
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 18, 2013

Convenient, clean and comfy

Great service and a lovely room. Would return in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dreat822
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 5, 2013

A one night stay

The hotel was nice... If you would call this a complaint it would be my only knock of the hotel. I was placed far away from everything... My room was on the other side of the hotel in what looked like a motel. We walked and walked and then took some stairs down to a location away from everything. The room was nice for a one night stay however. If I needed to stay longer I would have liked more space to put up my things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are attending any concerts at Merriweather Post Pavilion this hotel is in walking distance and they have a shuttle that will take you to and from the concert. I thought that was a great amenity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Coast Life
Business
Wilmington, DE, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Good hotel, great location!

We stay here every year over the holidays while we visit relatives in Columbia. The hotel is located across the street from Columbia Mall and adjacent to many great restaurants.It also sits right on a small man-made lake which is great for going out on an early morning run. The down side is the rooms always smell musty to me and the bathrooms are small. Otherwise, it's a solid place to say. Enjoy Clyde's and the Sushi restaurant next to the hotel! The staff is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ktclark
Business
Boston MA
Dec 28, 2009

Sheraton Columbia 12/09

Quiet and convenient. Here for family event so not much time spent in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top