$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

3 stars
10207 Wincopin Circle, Columbia, MD 21044
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
fantastic family getaway

My overall stay was a great experience location, staff everything was over the top and I would... See full review

  • slymo
  • Jun 12, 2014
Sheraton hotel in Columbia

The hotel is situated on the lake in Columbia , MD. Overall everything was clean, nice and... See full review

  • wotraveller
  • May 19, 2014
Come experience a whole new feel at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel. Our $12 million renovation project encompassed a fresh new lobby as well as 290 transformed guest rooms, offering calm, stylish décor and Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Beds plus sleek new bathrooms. Weve added and refurbished function spaces, moved and remodeled our sleek Lobby Lounge, ideal for enjoying light bites or cocktails, and renewed the fine, award-winning Waterside Restaurant, where carefully prepared and delicious local cuisine is served amidst crystal, fresh flowers and views of the lake. Connect with guests, work, or family at the new Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, located on our lobby level. Centrally located between Baltimore's Inner Harbor and Washington D.C., the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel has everything you need for work and for play. Stroll around our 12 wooded acres in Columbia, Maryland, overlooking the serene Lake Kittamaquandi. Shopping, sporting events, and more are all nearby. Complimentary garage and outdoor parking is available. When you return from a full day of meetings or sightseeing, youll feel brand new after experiencing our refreshing outdoor pool and 24-hour state of the art fitness facility. Create a memorable wedding in our renovated Lakeview and Terrace Ballrooms, each with views of the lake. Or, try one of our Executive Boardrooms featuring a flat screen TV/projector, speakerphones and wireless High Speed Internet Access. Well welcome you, making your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible while keeping you connected to the ones you love. You belong at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel.

Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2165 -76.8564
Nearby airports
Baltimore Washington Intl, (BWI), 16.00, MI; Washington Dulles International, (IAD), 47.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 33
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Dinks
Charlotte NC
Jun 23, 2014

In town for a wedding.

Great price, helpful staff . Room was nice, but both the mattress and the bathroom were subpar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karin Anne
Buffalo, NY
Jun 16, 2014

perfect location for concerts

Very nice hotel. Location within walking distance of concerts at Merriweather Pavillion! Downside was slamming doors all morning most of which was from housekeeping! Also we left an article of clothing and it was "not found" in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capital Jazz
North Jersey
Jun 9, 2014

Great stay!

The hotel is located by a lake. The lake has a walking/jogging trail all the way around it. It is beautiful! Great for morning runs and great for afternoon/evening moments. The staff was wonderful. I asked for directions to a store. The young man asked me to pull up in front of the hotel. I pulled up in front of the hotel and he jumped in the van and excorted me to the location. Great stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall within 1/4 mile

Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA Travelerss
Pennsylvania
Apr 8, 2014

Good hotel at an affordable price

Overall the hotel was good and the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kbrown
North Carolina
Jan 25, 2014

January 2014

We were in Columbia for a funeral. The hotel was conveniently located. The hotel restaurant was perfect, especially on a 10 degree night. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a delight. The room ... the air handler (heating & air conditioner) was surprisingly and pleasantly quiet. We slept so well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Besides the hotel restaurant there are several nice places to eat a short (1 to 2 blocks) with a nice view of the lake.

Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Lou 20
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 18, 2013

Convenient, clean and comfy

Great service and a lovely room. Would return in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dreat822
Alexandria, VA
Aug 5, 2013

A one night stay

The hotel was nice... If you would call this a complaint it would be my only knock of the hotel. I was placed far away from everything... My room was on the other side of the hotel in what looked like a motel. We walked and walked and then took some stairs down to a location away from everything. The room was nice for a one night stay however. If I needed to stay longer I would have liked more space to put up my things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are attending any concerts at Merriweather Post Pavilion this hotel is in walking distance and they have a shuttle that will take you to and from the concert. I thought that was a great amenity.

Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Coast Life
Wilmington, DE, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Good hotel, great location!

We stay here every year over the holidays while we visit relatives in Columbia. The hotel is located across the street from Columbia Mall and adjacent to many great restaurants.It also sits right on a small man-made lake which is great for going out on an early morning run. The down side is the rooms always smell musty to me and the bathrooms are small. Otherwise, it's a solid place to say. Enjoy Clyde's and the Sushi restaurant next to the hotel! The staff is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ktclark
Boston MA
Dec 28, 2009

Sheraton Columbia 12/09

Quiet and convenient. Here for family event so not much time spent in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ktclark
Boston MA
Dec 28, 2009

Sheraton Columbia 12/09

Quiet and convenient. Here for family event so not much time spent in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top