$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

3 stars
10207 Wincopin Circle, 10207 Wincopin Circle, Columbia, MD 21044
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
33 reviews
Our favorite hotel!

Columbia MD is a beautifully planned city with winding tree-lined streets. The Sheraton was the... See full review

  • Rick and Jan
  • Aug 26, 2014
Close to Merriweather Pavillion

We chose this hotel because it is within walking distance to the Merriweather Pavillion. I like... See full review

  • Ruth the Aloha Lady
  • Aug 12, 2014
Centrally located between Baltimores Inner Harbor and Washington D.C., the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel has everything you need for work and for play. Stroll around our 12 wooded acres, overlooking the serene Lake Kittamaqundi. Our complimentary shuttle service runs within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Complimentary garage and outdoor parking is available. Settle in and enjoy comfortable amenities in one of our 290 guest rooms. In our 10-story Tower, rooms overlook our modern lobby and provide convenient access to Waterside Restaurant. Ideal for family vacations and romantic getaways, our Lodge accommodations provide plenty of space as well as refrigerators and microwaves. Connect with fellow guests, home, or the office at the new Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®. This lobby hub features complimentary High Speed Internet Access, PC workstation usage, and printing, and is a great place to enjoy a snack or a cocktail. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, or re-energize with a workout in our 24-hour Sheraton Fitness center. Create a memorable wedding in our renovated Lakeview and Terrace Ballrooms, each with views of the lake. Or, try our Executive Boardroom featuring a flat screen TV/projector, speakerphones, and wireless High Speed Internet Access. Well welcome you, making your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible while keeping you connected to the ones you love. You belong at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Microwave

Dining

Waterside Restaurant
White linen, fresh flowers, and breathtaking views of Lake Kittamqundi make every meal an event at Waterside Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, it is a Columbia landmark for locals and a special treat for out-of-town guests.
Lobby Lounge
Enjoy good times with good friends in our Lobby Lounge. Meet, mix, and mingle after work and kick off your evening! Listen to live piano music Thursday through Sunday and select a tasty treat from our light fare menu everyday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
army strong
Business
fort bragg nc
Jun 15, 2009

noisy after midnight

service was good and rooms tasteful and clean but room next door had a after party and TV really loud after midnight until 2 or 3am. Walls were paper thin resulting in no rest for us. Notified the front desk person stated they would check it out and nothing was accomplished except for no sleep for me and my wife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

new orleans style food good taste and not expensive front of the hotel and good service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia
Aug 10, 2008

My review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Based on prior stays, I thought the sheraton in columbia would be a great value but this experience was worse than normal. I arrived at the hotel and had to endure the constant noise of construction workers remodeling the building. The restaurant at this hotel is marginal at best. The staff of the restaurant are rude and uninterested however, the food is good. The restaurant has a smell of old carpet but if you sit in the upper circular area you may be ok. This restaurant is good if you want dinner and dont feel like going out to get it but i would not reccommend it for a romantic dinner. clydes, tomato palace and copelands are among the many nice restaurants within walking distance. Over this hotel stay was good enought but i will not choose the sheraton again if i can help it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

copelands

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G Moneyyyyyy
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 13, 2013

Nice Hotel!

The main hotel area is awesome. They have attached buildings for overflow, which is not as nice. I stayed in the overflow area and my stay was not as plush as I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dreat822
Business
Alexandria, VA
Aug 5, 2013

A one night stay

The hotel was nice... If you would call this a complaint it would be my only knock of the hotel. I was placed far away from everything... My room was on the other side of the hotel in what looked like a motel. We walked and walked and then took some stairs down to a location away from everything. The room was nice for a one night stay however. If I needed to stay longer I would have liked more space to put up my things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are attending any concerts at Merriweather Post Pavilion this hotel is in walking distance and they have a shuttle that will take you to and from the concert. I thought that was a great amenity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dawn Indian Girl
Business
Maryland
Oct 1, 2013

Mom getaway

Friday was great but after that not so great. There were 2 weddings that weekend and no time or room for anyone else! Not the staffs fault of course but still hard on the other guests. Tried to get dinner Sunday evening and the restaurant was out of everything on the menu:( They also put $50.00 on your credit card for incidentals which I was not told about. So I paid cash for everything that weekend when I already had $50.00 to use! But it is a very beautiful place in an extreamly beautiful, peaceful area. Very restful so I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

mall right up the street also very close to Merriweather for concerts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kilm
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 21, 2014

Clean Room & Friendly Staff

The room was reasonable clean and the staff was very cheerful and nice. I would say there again, when the pool is actually open. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Coast Life
Business
Wilmington, DE, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Good hotel, great location!

We stay here every year over the holidays while we visit relatives in Columbia. The hotel is located across the street from Columbia Mall and adjacent to many great restaurants.It also sits right on a small man-made lake which is great for going out on an early morning run. The down side is the rooms always smell musty to me and the bathrooms are small. Otherwise, it's a solid place to say. Enjoy Clyde's and the Sushi restaurant next to the hotel! The staff is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rabbu1234
Business
Alexadria,va
Jan 14, 2013

Front Desk Staff was really nice

Front Desk Staff was really nice. rooms were OK. clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalantiyaw
Business
Nutley,NJ
Apr 15, 2013

Good night sleep

After a long day of walking & strolling in Washington DC during the Cherry Blossom festival we really need a good place to retire for the night and this hotel gave us what we really needed, a very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roguer
Business
Northampton MA
Aug 7, 2013

Visit to Columbia

We got a great upgrade to a room in the tower overlooking the lake. The bed was wonderful. The woman at the front desk was good but not as friendly as she might have been.. The pool was adequate but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top