$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

3 stars
10207 Wincopin Circle, 10207 Wincopin Circle, Columbia, MD 21044
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
32 reviews
Our favorite hotel!

Columbia MD is a beautifully planned city with winding tree-lined streets. The Sheraton was the... See full review

  • Rick and Jan
  • Aug 26, 2014
Close to Merriweather Pavillion

We chose this hotel because it is within walking distance to the Merriweather Pavillion. I like... See full review

  • Ruth the Aloha Lady
  • Aug 12, 2014
Centrally located between Baltimores Inner Harbor and Washington D.C., the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel has everything you need for work and for play. Stroll around our 12 wooded acres, overlooking the serene Lake Kittamaqundi. Our complimentary shuttle service runs within a 5-mile radius of the hotel. Complimentary garage and outdoor parking is available. Settle in and enjoy comfortable amenities in one of our 290 guest rooms. In our 10-story Tower, rooms overlook our modern lobby and provide convenient access to Waterside Restaurant. Ideal for family vacations and romantic getaways, our Lodge accommodations provide plenty of space as well as refrigerators and microwaves. Connect with fellow guests, home, or the office at the new Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®. This lobby hub features complimentary High Speed Internet Access, PC workstation usage, and printing, and is a great place to enjoy a snack or a cocktail. Relax in our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, or re-energize with a workout in our 24-hour Sheraton Fitness center. Create a memorable wedding in our renovated Lakeview and Terrace Ballrooms, each with views of the lake. Or, try our Executive Boardroom featuring a flat screen TV/projector, speakerphones, and wireless High Speed Internet Access. Well welcome you, making your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible while keeping you connected to the ones you love. You belong at the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel.

Hotel Map

39.2165 -76.8564
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 61.16, KM; Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 78.86, KM; Baltimore Washington Intl. Airport, (BWI), 25.75, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Microwave

Dining

Lobby Lounge
Enjoy good times with good friends in our Lobby Lounge. Meet, mix, and mingle after work and kick off your evening! Listen to live piano music Thursday through Sunday and select a tasty treat from our light fare menu everyday.
Waterside Restaurant
White linen, fresh flowers, and breathtaking views of Lake Kittamqundi make every meal an event at Waterside Restaurant. Open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, it is a Columbia landmark for locals and a special treat for out-of-town guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kbrown
Business
North Carolina
Jan 25, 2014

January 2014

We were in Columbia for a funeral. The hotel was conveniently located. The hotel restaurant was perfect, especially on a 10 degree night. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a delight. The room ... the air handler (heating & air conditioner) was surprisingly and pleasantly quiet. We slept so well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Besides the hotel restaurant there are several nice places to eat a short (1 to 2 blocks) with a nice view of the lake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 16, 2007

centrally located to all of Columbia Md.

This hotel was great for shopping, business and socializing as it is in the heart of Columbia, Md. I alway like a vanity separate from the bathroom to facilitate two people getting ready at the same time. the hotel is opposite the lake on the back side and across from a large mall on the side..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Triple Mom
Business
Livingston, NJ
Jul 29, 2012

Great room, service, location.

Immaculate room. Lost my car keys and the staff were helpful in every way. Steps away from great restaurants, path for running and had movies by the lake. Free parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants featuring southern style, sushi, Italian and American cuisines literally steps away lakefront.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beverly Phish Phriend
Business
Virginia
Jul 16, 2013

Great hotel

We hada wonderful experience with this staff and the hotel. We were there for a concert nearby and the hotel offered as shuttle to an from the venue with a great pick up location, Everyone went out of there way to improve our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wotraveller
Business
maryland
May 19, 2014

Sheraton hotel in Columbia

The hotel is situated on the lake in Columbia , MD. Overall everything was clean, nice and beautiful. Definitely the best location for staying in Columbia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 23, 2007

Very family friendly

The Sheraton Columbia hotel is situated along a nature trail and lake. Off the beeten path and tucked away. The room was solid and quiet. Key card entry at all outside entrances. Ours overlooked the nature trail and woods. Secure and adequate parking close to our unit gave me relief. I liked the seperate vanity area apart from the bathroom. Ample closet space and plenty of stout wood hangers. We had two double beds and they were comfortable. Good window A/C unit gave us comfortable night sleep. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Columbia Mall about 1/4 mile away. Top stores and food galore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Very family friendly and in a great area.

The room was very spacious. The area was close to restaurants, shopping mall, hiking trails is around the corner and my kids enjoy the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a huge park, running trail, huge malland lots of restaurants around the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Juice
Business
Windsor Mill MD
Jun 8, 2010

Beautiful Beautiful Did I Say Beautiful

I went to the 18TH Annual Capital Jazz Festival which was held at the Merriweather Post Pavillion in Columbia MD. I wanted to stay in a hotel that was close to the place the Jazz Festival was being held. Well you couldn't do any better than the Sheraton in Columbia. It is within walking distance of the Merriweather Post Pavillion so I did not have to worry about driving or renting a car. It is located on a tree lined lake so I had a serene and peaceful environment. The rooms were exceptionally clean and beautifully furnished. The service was impeccable. There was a problem with the ice machine being broken on my floor and the floor above me and there was a problem with the toilet in my room continually running. I called the front desk to report my concerns and before I could hang up the phone there was a knock at my door. There was a voice on the other side of the door announcing "Maintenance Man". I opened the door to see a smiling face. He came in tried to fix the toilet but he had to leave for a couple of minutes only to return with a part he needed in order to fix the toilet. Before he left, which he was only there for no more than 15 minutes, there was another knock at my door with a lady announcing herself as "Guerst Services". I again opened the door to a smiling face and a bucket of ice being handed to me. The service was "off the hook" as they say. I have nothing negative to say because I would be lying. There is nothing but positive things to say about my experience. I invite you to try this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining in the hotel as well as a plethora of eating places within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
slymo
Business
chesapeake, va
Jun 12, 2014

fantastic family getaway

My overall stay was a great experience location, staff everything was over the top and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just take to enjoy the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel Powers
Business
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Aug 3, 2014

Excellent stay.

The hotel is extremely close to Merriweather. The staff was friendly, and I wasn't disturbed by house cleaning before checkout as I've had happen at other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wake up early for breakfast and take advantage of the delicious buffet in the basement.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top