$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

3 stars
View map of 10207 Wincopin Circle, 10207 Wincopin Circle, Columbia, MD 21044

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brendan P
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 22, 2014

Great Family Location

Visiting family in Columbia, MD with wife/2 kids; we love the location with the kids, and the outdoor pool is great. I grew up in the area, and my sister had her wedding reception in the hotel 20 years ago, so we have along history with the hotel. The new management has done well, and is friendly, helpful, and very family orientated. We will be coming back to this hotel again definitely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Both Clydes and Tomato Palace are great options; Tomato Palace has gone a little down in the past few years, but still a good location and solid food. Clydes is a fun bar and food can be anywhere from ok to good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mb Hockey Player
Business
North Carolina
Jun 23, 2014

Good hotel near the lake

It was a good atmosphere and had a summer concert series nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Dinks
Business
Charlotte NC
Jun 23, 2014

In town for a wedding.

Great price, helpful staff . Room was nice, but both the mattress and the bathroom were subpar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karin Anne
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 16, 2014

perfect location for concerts

Very nice hotel. Location within walking distance of concerts at Merriweather Pavillion! Downside was slamming doors all morning most of which was from housekeeping! Also we left an article of clothing and it was "not found" in our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
slymo
Business
chesapeake, va
Jun 12, 2014

fantastic family getaway

My overall stay was a great experience location, staff everything was over the top and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just take to enjoy the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capital Jazz
Business
North Jersey
Jun 9, 2014

Great stay!

The hotel is located by a lake. The lake has a walking/jogging trail all the way around it. It is beautiful! Great for morning runs and great for afternoon/evening moments. The staff was wonderful. I asked for directions to a store. The young man asked me to pull up in front of the hotel. I pulled up in front of the hotel and he jumped in the van and excorted me to the location. Great stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall within 1/4 mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wotraveller
Business
maryland
May 19, 2014

Sheraton hotel in Columbia

The hotel is situated on the lake in Columbia , MD. Overall everything was clean, nice and beautiful. Definitely the best location for staying in Columbia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PA Travelerss
Business
Pennsylvania
Apr 8, 2014

Good hotel at an affordable price

Overall the hotel was good and the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kbrown
Business
North Carolina
Jan 25, 2014

January 2014

We were in Columbia for a funeral. The hotel was conveniently located. The hotel restaurant was perfect, especially on a 10 degree night. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a delight. The room ... the air handler (heating & air conditioner) was surprisingly and pleasantly quiet. We slept so well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Besides the hotel restaurant there are several nice places to eat a short (1 to 2 blocks) with a nice view of the lake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Lou 20
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Nov 18, 2013

Convenient, clean and comfy

Great service and a lovely room. Would return in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top