$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

3 stars
8241 Snowden River Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Exceptional value

Wonderful. Enjoyed the huge room, especially for the price. See full review

  • Mitch the Man
  • Apr 30, 2013
Great value!

We spent four days at Columbia Hilton Garden Inn. It was very clean with a friendly, courteous... See full review

  • retav8r
  • Aug 20, 2013
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbia hotel in Columbia, Maryland is 9 miles from Baltimore Washington Airport and conveniently located near AMTRAK, Reagan Airport in Washington, DC and Dulles International Airport. This Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, MD hotel is 2 miles from Maryland Interstate I-95 and 5 miles from Maryland Interstate I-295. Deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed Maryland style atmosphere await our Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, Maryland hotel guests. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure traveler are the Hilton Garden Inn hotel's array of special amenities including complimentary high-speed internet access, in-room hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker, two dual line phones with voicemail and data ports, large work desk, ergonomic chairs, On Command® video and games, complimentary HBO®, complimentary USA Today® each weekday morning, indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment and a 24-hour complimentary business center with secure PrinterOn printing. The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Columbia, MD offers 1,400 square feet of meeting space that accommodates up to 130 people as well as catering services. The Hilton Garden Inn hotel restaurant, The Great American Grill®, serves freshly prepared breakfasts daily. The Pavilion Pantry® has a selection of refrigerated, frozen and microwaveable packaged items perfect for in-room preparation. Many Maryland corporate business centers and sightseeing attractions are a short drive away from our hotel in Columbia. Come enjoy Maryland hospitality and exceptional service at the Hilton Garden Inn Columbia hotel. *****Everything. Right where you need it.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.2099 -76.8012
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 8.00, MI, W; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 35.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 45.00, MI, N;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Overall score

4.1 / 5
8 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
CMC Models
Rochester, NY
Apr 9, 2013

family trip

My family spent a weekend in the area and stayed in this hotel for one night. Hotel is very nice, everything is new and clear. Only thing that bathers us is room door. If people let door to close by itself the whole floor will get a shake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
HKG
Nov 3, 2010

Convenient & comfortable

the stay was good & location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

3
Loyola
New York
Oct 25, 2010

Average

Great location for my purpose...visiting a graduate school. Hotel wasn't as clean and upkept as I would perfer, staff was helpful and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat at hotel, places for breakfast not far of a drive, hotel was expensive and not that great

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
Native NY'er
NYC, NY
Aug 3, 2010

Week End Getaway to Maryland

The property is in a nice location and near the great Eggspectation restuarant (a must for breakfast!. The place is nice and the beds are comfortable and clean. It is a good value compared to what is offered by the competitors. I would highly recommend this location to a friend. Don't forget to go to Timbuktu restaurant for the best crabcakes in Maryland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat out not in the hotel! There are some great local places!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
San Juan, PR
Mar 30, 2010

Excellent prizes

The experience was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
snibbly
wayne, new jersey
Oct 7, 2009

Famley weekend

Would recomend to famely and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

5
Tulips711
Delmar, MD
Jun 13, 2009

Great place to stay

We arrived late and had no problem. Friendly staff. Great indoor pool and fitness room. Very clean and quiet. The location was great. Restaurants, gas station, and shopping within walking distance. We would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Reviewer score

4
sopious
Portland, OR
May 25, 2009

Hilton Garden in Colubia..,pretty good.

The overall experience at the hotel was okay. I encountered some problems as soon as I checked in. I had called the hotel to ask if I needed to bring with me the actual credit card that i purchased the room on, and the staff said No, as long as I bring a credit card that could be charged extra service charges. Anyway when I checked in I found out that wasn't the case, and the guy at the counter made me fill out an authorization form, which was a hassle. I found that very annoying since I was misinformed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The columbia mall is near by, you can do many fun things there!

Back to menu Return to top