$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Columbia (MD)

3 stars
8910 , Stanford Boulevard, Columbia, MD 21045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
10 reviews
Great time!!

Had a great stay here with a bunch of friends! The staff was very accommodating, even switching our... See full review

  • M3 partier
  • Apr 28, 2014
Very Nice

The staff was very responsive when I needed to switch rooms. I had requested a non-smoking room but... See full review

  • BubbyShare
  • Jun 2, 2013
Courtyard Columbia hotel is located near the Columbia Business Park and in close proximity to Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI). This suburban Baltimore hotel is convenient to downtown Baltimore; the Baltimore Convention Center, Ravens football stadium, Baltimore Inner Harbor, and Camden Yards. In addition, the Courtyard Columbia hotel is situated between Columbia Pike / Route 29 and Interstate 95, providing easy access to both the University of Maryland and Washington DC.

Designed for the business traveler, yet inviting for all, Courtyard Columbia knows what is important to its guests. Courtyard Columbia Maryland offers a well designed room with amenities and services that offer both comfort and convenience, as well as, ensure the start to a successful visit to suburban Baltimore. This hotel has earned the prestigious ENERGY STAR label from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) for its efforts to conserve water and energy and protect the environment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Columbia (MD) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Columbia (MD)

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia (MD)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M3 partier
Business
New York City
Apr 28, 2014

Great time!!

Had a great stay here with a bunch of friends! The staff was very accommodating, even switching our rooms so they could be next to each other. They also got us cabs whenever we needed them and were just all around pleasant. The room was immaculate and the beds very comfortable. The location was great. Lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Plan on staying here again for next years M3 Fest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia (MD)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kitchener, Canada
May 22, 2011

M3 rock festival

arriving for the rock festival it was great that the hotel had a limo service available to the venue. The hotel itself was very modern and had a clean and open reception area, there were computers available to check mail and plenty of seating, the room was very clean and had a fridge which came in handy for drinks! The grill across the parking lot served awesome food and simple breakfast was great too...overall an awesome experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

merriweather post pavillion

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia (MD)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

Family friendly

Breakfast was excellent, would have been nice to have all meals available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many outlet shops available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia (MD)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlotte15
Business
NC
Nov 8, 2011

nice stay

Very clean, helpful staff, very quiet, missed having food network in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia (MD)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BubbyShare
Business
Columbia MD
Jun 2, 2013

Very Nice

The staff was very responsive when I needed to switch rooms. I had requested a non-smoking room but was initially placed in the smoking section. The room was a nice size and very clean. The location was ideal, 5minutes from my event. Very satisfied overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia (MD)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Framingham, MA
Nov 8, 2009

Nice place in odd location

The room was excellent: Well-furnished and spacious, with a nice pull-out computer desk in cherry wood; a large tv, a free internet connection. The bed was also very comfortable. My only issue is that the heating system was a bit noisy and difficult to control. I could have used more blankets on the bed, after turning off the heat :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia (MD)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Binghamton, NY
May 11, 2009

Nice room & location

Trip to visit famaily. Good room, good price. I picked this since the whole hotel was non-smaoking but someone was smoking on our floor which smelled really bad in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Columbia Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia (MD)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coach Joe H
Business
Bear, DE
Jun 5, 2013

Basics - nothing specatular

Stayed their Memorial Day weekend for a tournament. Room was overpriced due to the weekend that it was booked. The room was cramped for 4 people (3 adults, 1 teen). After having stayed at the same chain in Tyson's Corner, a few days before, the experiences were like night and day. The Full Bed and pull out sofa were not enough for 3 adults and one teen. They should advertise that configuration for 3 adults only (2 in full and 1 on sofa bed). Other than that everything was pretty standard. It suited our needs for somewhere to stay during our tournament and we may use it for future tournaments, if nothing else available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia (MD)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jun 14, 2010

It could have been better

This hotel was not as nice as the Courtyard Marriot located on Prosperity Drive. The representative checking us in was not customer friendly at all. I watched as another guest was checked in by another representative and she was greeted with a smile and told to enjoy her stay and have a great evening. We were asked does it matter which floor and your room number is. The next time we will pay the extra money and choose another Courtyard Marriot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Columbia (MD)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 16, 2009

Poor Service

In the morning, we asked the property manager at the front desk how the "Kids Eat Free" promotion worked. They told us to go to the restaurant (the other part of the lobby) and it would be taken care of there. At the restaurant, they took our drink order (go get milk and coffee yourselves) and we waited for their answer on how the "Kids Eat Free" promotion worked. A half hour later, she walked by, noticed that we were still waiting and called the front desk to see how the promotion worked - the same front desk we had already visited! They are in the same lobby and we could see both phones! She came back and told us that we needed to have a printed page proving that we had the Kids Eat Free promotion which, of course, we didn't have. I went to the front desk and showed the property manager the Orbitz email on my phone and she was condescending so we left and ate breakfast elsewhere. Unrelated: The hotel is VERY difficult to find. There is no signage on the 10' traffic circle that blocks their entrance. It is close enough to a main road for noise but not close enough for the entrance to be convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't pay for the Kids Eat Free. Apparently, they don't honor it unless you carry a printout with you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top