$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
7200 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD 20740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
39 reviews
A nice hotel

staff helped me a great deal for my Boltbus tickets.I want to say thanks again See full review

  • Dashu
  • Jul 18, 2014
conveniently located

I loved the location, close to campus and the metro station. Friendly and helpful staff. See full review

  • Folavril
  • May 9, 2014
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Quality Inn and Suites College Park features a seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, a deluxe continental breakfast buffet; free wireless high speed internet service, warmly appointed guest rooms and suites, and friendly professional service. The hotel is perfectly located on Route 1 in College Park, three blocks from the University of Maryland and close to all the business and attractions of Washington D.C. The property is also minutes away from Laurel, Greenbelt, Bowie and numerable other attractions. Valid Credit card and ID required at check-in.

Hotel Map

38.9783 -76.9382
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 15.00, MI, S; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 20.00, MI, N; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, 3 blks. to Metro

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • College Park Aviation Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Byrd Stadium: 1 mi
  • Comcast Center: 365.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 39
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
short and feisty
Madison, WI
Oct 25, 2013

good DC access

I can't believe this place gets only 2 stars. It's an inexpensive but clean and tidy motel close to public transportation. It's right next to MD Un. at College Park and within 10 minutes walk of the Metro. It's nex t to an Applebee's and a good diner and close to plenty of good, reasonably priced restaurants and other facilities. I stayed during the week, it was quiet every night except for Saturday. I'm a 69-year-old single woman and enjoyed the student ambience, but older people would be equally comfortable here. It's not fancy, but it's a great value. The continental breakfast in the roomy dining area was decent. Coffee was always available somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

First morning, ask the shuttle service to show you the shortcut to the metro station. The bus takes much longer, and it's a nice quiet 10-minute walk.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
forever travelling
Connecticut
Aug 28, 2013

Good and Bad

Some of the room was previously damaged (there was a poorly covered hole). The room was decent other than that. Good location if visiting the university there but probably not worth the amount you spend on the room. The staff was very friendly though and really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Mar 22, 2011

Quality Inn & Suites - cOLLEGE pARK

Room was clean. Not too noisy despite the nearby road. Metro is fifteen minutes away by foot. Breakfast was OK. Staff was very frendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cary, NC
Oct 11, 2010

Bring a sound machine

Check in was a breeze. Parking is free. Room was small but I was just looking for a place to sleep. Room was clean. For a relatively inexpensive room, it had everything I was hoping it would have: iron/ironing board, hair dryer, magnifying mirror. Now the bad part: towels were one step up from sand paper and it was noisy. You can hear the college kids yelling as they stumble home from the bars between midnight and 3am. Then you get a few hours of sleep. Around 7 am, the hotel guests start leaving their rooms...slam...slam...talk loudly...slam...talk on phone in hallway. Finally, my "alarm clock" was a 3-year-old girl literally banging against my door while her father reprimanded her. So bring a sound machine and you may be able to drown some of it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Just exit the hotel and take a left.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC
Sep 14, 2010

Good price for location

Just needed a place to stay for several days while waiting for rental apartment to become available. Convenient to bars, restaurants, shopping, and public transportation [bus stop for major routes within half block of motel; subway @ half-mile]. For little I needed, this was perfect spot. Weekend rates great; weekday rates little higher than I'd hoped for. Great diner [Plato's] right in front of the motel. Locally famous Ledo Restaurant just a short 2 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If staying at the motel for awhile and using public transportation, get a Metro SmartTrip card. See their website [WMATA] for info on cost and locations where card can be purchased. Card costs $5, but ultimately you save way more on bus & subway fares. No paper transfers in DC region: SmartTrip card acts as transfer, which gets you reduced fare on next bus or subway ride. Plus, you do not have come up with exact fare [required for buses].

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UMD Prospi
Iowa
Mar 28, 2010

Good location

I was visiting UMD and needed a place to stay. Quality Inn has a great location- walking distance to the College Park Metro station to get anywhere in DC and the campus. The hotel does offer a shuttle, but I never needed to use it. The rooms were clean, wireless internet worked fine, and fairly decent beds. A good value for what you pay (esp. in DC!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to campus so plenty of dining options near the hotel.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
Mar 19, 2010

Quality Inn & Suites

Good location, close to the University of Maryland campus and ten minutes walk to the DC metro station. Room was clean but noisy, because of the traffic nearby and the heating system. Check-in was very slow because only one staff member was present. Buffet breakfast was OK but served in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search