$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
7200 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD 20740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
56 reviews
A nice hotel

staff helped me a great deal for my Boltbus tickets.I want to say thanks again See full review

  • Dashu
  • Jul 18, 2014
conveniently located

I loved the location, close to campus and the metro station. Friendly and helpful staff. See full review

  • Folavril
  • May 9, 2014
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Quality Inn and Suites College Park features a seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, a deluxe continental breakfast buffet; free wireless high speed internet service, warmly appointed guest rooms and suites, and friendly professional service. The hotel is perfectly located on Route 1 in College Park, three blocks from the University of Maryland and close to all the business and attractions of Washington D.C. The property is also minutes away from Laurel, Greenbelt, Bowie and numerable other attractions. Valid Credit card and ID required at check-in.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9783 -76.9382
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 15.00, MI, S; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 20.00, MI, N; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, 3 blks. to Metro

Nearby points of interest

  • College Park Aviation Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Byrd Stadium: 1 mi
  • Comcast Center: 365.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 56
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nena Laflare
Fredericksburg VA
Apr 4, 2014

Night Out

This hotel was average but in a great location. I stayed for one night. I love how they put me on the other side of the entrance (I hate being too many people) and overall it was a good stay. Their lobby looks nice, they have breakfast in the morning and they have parking. I would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FOOD EVERYWHERE!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Jack
Columbus, OH
Mar 29, 2014

A reasonable choice

We came to suburban Maryland with little advance notice to attend a funeral, and the Baltimore Ave. Quality Inn met our needs very well. (For a vacation trip I might rate it 3.5.) For its inexpensive price our room was suitably clean and reasonably comfortable. The free breakfast was satisfactory, and in our circumstances quite convenient. And we managed to find a sheltered parking place under the tower on a night when it snowed. Although I have nothing to rave about, I also found nothing about which I want to complain. The word "reasonable" keeps suggesting itself, and that I consider a commendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool Customer
New York City, NY
Apr 29, 2010

Quality Service at Quality Inn

When we arrived, we were checked in quickly. A water main pipe had broken, so we had to run our water for a couple of hours until it was clean, but then the maintenance man was called (although he had to be called twice) and cleaned it up. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the location was wonderful (and they have a shuttle) and the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's plenty to eat just a short walk away! The hotel also offers a shuttle to local places

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool Customer
New York City, NY
Apr 29, 2010

Quality Service at Quality Inn

When we arrived, we were checked in quickly. A water main pipe had broken, so we had to run our water for a couple of hours until it was clean, but then the maintenance man was called (although he had to be called twice) and cleaned it up. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the location was wonderful (and they have a shuttle) and the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's plenty to eat just a short walk away! The hotel also offers a shuttle to local places

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 19, 2009

Location is great...That's about it.

When checking in the staff didn't know where our room was then they gave us keys that didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 19, 2009

Location is great...That's about it.

When checking in the staff didn't know where our room was then they gave us keys that didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cary, NC
Aug 3, 2008

good location

very convenient location to campus and there are several restaurants nearby. The room was not very comfort and I was disturbd by the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

can walk to the campus

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cary, NC
Aug 3, 2008

good location

very convenient location to campus and there are several restaurants nearby. The room was not very comfort and I was disturbd by the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

can walk to the campus

Back to menu Return to top