$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 7200 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD 20740

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
38 reviews
value for money

In all good stay at this hotel. Satisfactory! Staff is good, breakfast bar has sufficient items.... See full review

  • Geet
  • Aug 9, 2015
very good nd quiet

i love everything it s was great ,quiet, for a geteway See full review

  • Elzo
  • Aug 2, 2015
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Quality Inn and Suites College Park features a seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, a deluxe continental breakfast buffet; free wireless high speed internet service, warmly appointed guest rooms and suites, and friendly professional service. The hotel is perfectly located on Route 1 in College Park, three blocks from the University of Maryland and close to all the business and attractions of Washington D.C. The property is also minutes away from Laurel, Greenbelt, Bowie and numerable other attractions. Valid Credit card and ID required at check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★
$63
3.2 / 5 46 reviews
★★
$63
2.9 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$84
2.8 / 5 40 reviews
★★★
$76
3.1 / 5 79 reviews
★★
$62
2.4 / 5 60 reviews
★★
$69
3.0 / 5 13 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • College Park Aviation Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Byrd Stadium: 1 mi
  • Comcast Center: 365.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 38
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elzo
Couples
hagerstown
Aug 2, 2015

very good nd quiet

i love everything it s was great ,quiet, for a geteway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wright travels places
Couples
Odenton, Maryland
Oct 21, 2014

Couples Getaway

This hotel is conveniently located close to the metro station short but nice walk. The staff is very reliable and accommodating to our request. I enjoyed my stay at first I wasn’t sure but then said what the heck give it a try and I was pleasantly surprised at the awesome service I received from Rita at the front desk she was amazing. Our room was comfy and cozy and the amenities were good. The bed was very comfortable and though it was homecoming for the University there was not a lot of noise in the hotel or outside something you would normally expect so close to the college. Venture down the street a little bit and there are a host of eateries for your dining option. Should you need a pharmacy there is one in the strip mall a half block from the hotel. Overall I was really pleased and will definitely return again! Thank you very much Rita for your outstanding customer service! I will definitely return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

host of options within walking or short driving distance.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sue from iowa
Couples
central iowa
Oct 20, 2014

VERY HAPPY

CAME TO COLLEGE PARK FOR A FOOTBALL GAME. GREAT LOCATION NEXT TO U OF MARYLAND. SPENT 3 DAYS IN DC. CLOSE TO METRO WITH GOOD SUTTLE SERVICE.STAFF VERY HELPFULL AND FRIENDLY. BUILDING SHOWING ITS AGE BUT A GOOD VALUE. LOST FOOTBALL GAME. BOB FROM IOWA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wright travels places
Couples
Odenton, Maryland
Oct 16, 2014

couples retreat

I had the pleasure of staying in this hotel for the weekend although i had reservation about it after reading some of the reviews; I decided to give it a try. I am so glad that I did there was not a lot of college kids making noise at all hours of the night. I really enjoyed my stay, the breakfast was a plus. The bed was really comfy, it was close to the metro and anything I needed or wanted was steps away. the property was clean, parking was good and the building was secure. I felt safe and I would recommend anyone looking for a nice laid back place to stya here. See you in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there are a couple of good eats in walking distance, but if you venture up past Univ. of MD the have a lot of food options!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nena Laflare
Couples
Fredericksburg VA
Apr 4, 2014

Night Out

This hotel was average but in a great location. I stayed for one night. I love how they put me on the other side of the entrance (I hate being too many people) and overall it was a good stay. Their lobby looks nice, they have breakfast in the morning and they have parking. I would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FOOD EVERYWHERE!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Jack
Couples
Columbus, OH
Mar 29, 2014

A reasonable choice

We came to suburban Maryland with little advance notice to attend a funeral, and the Baltimore Ave. Quality Inn met our needs very well. (For a vacation trip I might rate it 3.5.) For its inexpensive price our room was suitably clean and reasonably comfortable. The free breakfast was satisfactory, and in our circumstances quite convenient. And we managed to find a sheltered parking place under the tower on a night when it snowed. Although I have nothing to rave about, I also found nothing about which I want to complain. The word "reasonable" keeps suggesting itself, and that I consider a commendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool Customer
Couples
New York City, NY
Apr 29, 2010

Quality Service at Quality Inn

When we arrived, we were checked in quickly. A water main pipe had broken, so we had to run our water for a couple of hours until it was clean, but then the maintenance man was called (although he had to be called twice) and cleaned it up. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the location was wonderful (and they have a shuttle) and the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's plenty to eat just a short walk away! The hotel also offers a shuttle to local places

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 19, 2009

Location is great...That's about it.

When checking in the staff didn't know where our room was then they gave us keys that didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cary, NC
Aug 3, 2008

good location

very convenient location to campus and there are several restaurants nearby. The room was not very comfort and I was disturbd by the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

can walk to the campus

Back to menu Return to top