$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
7200 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD 20740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Couples Getaway

This hotel is conveniently located close to the metro station short but nice walk. The staff is... See full review

  • Wright travels places
  • Oct 21, 2014
VERY HAPPY

CAME TO COLLEGE PARK FOR A FOOTBALL GAME. GREAT LOCATION NEXT TO U OF MARYLAND. SPENT 3 DAYS IN DC.... See full review

  • sue from iowa
  • Oct 20, 2014
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Quality Inn and Suites College Park features a seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, a deluxe continental breakfast buffet; free wireless high speed internet service, warmly appointed guest rooms and suites, and friendly professional service. The hotel is perfectly located on Route 1 in College Park, three blocks from the University of Maryland and close to all the business and attractions of Washington D.C. The property is also minutes away from Laurel, Greenbelt, Bowie and numerable other attractions. Valid Credit card and ID required at check-in.

Hotel Map

38.9783 -76.9382
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 15.00, MI, S; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 20.00, MI, N; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, 3 blks. to Metro

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • College Park Aviation Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Byrd Stadium: 1 mi
  • Comcast Center: 365.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jazzy
Business
chicago il
Jun 10, 2009

college visit

We were visiting a college. The rooms were very old and were not welcoming at all. they really need to think about updating the rooms. They are over stating the deluxe continental breakfast buffet. They had a waffle maker that was run down and then they had boiled eggs that they had in a plasic gallon sized zipped lock bag and you needed to heat these eggs up. They should just do away with this breakfast because it is not worth it at all. The lobby was nice the the rooms not so much. I would recommend just spending the extra money and enjoying yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach VA
Aug 31, 2009

Just another Stay!!

Well after a Long Night of traveling and checking into the hotel, the front dest clerk is on her cell while I wait to be assisted, after recieving the key to my room which did not work after trying to open the door then having to wait for an attendant to bring a new Key after So many mins of waiting, The equipment in the gym is so old and some dont work at all I guess having Gym mentioned on their website is ok enough even if the equipment is old not up to standards. I dont complain that much about Hotels that often but this was just that day I would say...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dani T
Business
North Carolina
Dec 23, 2013

Wouldn't stay here again

You get what you pay for . Would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Value Conscious Traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2011

Place is a dump

Room is dirty. Chair covers were ripped. Desk was dirty, and not cleaned over night. WiFi doesn't work consistently. The one computer in available in the "business center" doesn't have a printer, so I couldn't print my boarding pass. Sidewalks outside are filthy, and there dead bugs in the room with the ice & vending machines (which is outdoors for the two low-rise buildings). I've stayed here multiple times over the years, but it's become too disgusting even considering its relatively low price and convenient location near the university.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad in Ohio
Business
Ohio
Apr 8, 2010

Absolutely Terrible!!!

We came back to the Hotel after being in DC all day. Broken air conditioner (90 degrees outside). Asked to change rooms. Gave us 8 keys until we were able to open the door. The beds were advertised as queen size. Really?? The TV did not work. Didn't even want to open the sleeper sofa. Afraid of what we might find. Lights in rooms did not work. We tried to cancel our rooms for that night and the following night but a manager was not on duty to help with our problem. Left a 20 year old college student at the front desk to fend for herself. Would never return to this hotel or any other one of it's kind ever again.Our only saving grace was [...] the Front Desk Manager who helped us the following morning. Our sincere thanks to him for all of his help!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
patguerin
Business
new york
Apr 11, 2011

was very poort

was terrible as the hallways had wet ceilings, water everywhere in the halls.Coul not stay their and did not as I checked into another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Father with kids
Business
East Coast, USA
Mar 9, 2014

Not for families or sleeping

If you are looking for long night of loud indoor and outdoor social gathering with a good continental breakfast included, this is the place for you! Music and partying from guest and visitors seem acceptable from 11pm until 4:30am. On sight 'Staff of 1' was clearly aware of the situation, morning staff reacted as if it was the culture of the facility. Furnishing was older with plenty of use and repair, but seemed to be as clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Aug 3, 2008

good location

very convenient location to campus and there are several restaurants nearby. The room was not very comfort and I was disturbd by the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

can walk to the campus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jklnewport
Business
Newport, RI, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Good location

The best thing I can say about this hotel is that it has a good location, if you have business at the University of Maryland, College Park. It is right next to the campus. Other than that, there is little to recommend this hotel. The promised Internet access did not work, the walls are paper thin, and the rooms ordinary. To make matters worse if there is a football game going on, the hotels parking lot becomes tailgate central the night before and after, so you won't get any sleep. The management doesn't care and ignores the tumult. Overall you can probably do better elsewhere, there are many hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plato's Diner next door to the hotel has good Greek food and an interesting atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Mar 19, 2010

Quality Inn & Suites

Good location, close to the University of Maryland campus and ten minutes walk to the DC metro station. Room was clean but noisy, because of the traffic nearby and the heating system. Check-in was very slow because only one staff member was present. Buffet breakfast was OK but served in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top