$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
7200 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD 20740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
55 reviews
conveniently located

I loved the location, close to campus and the metro station. Friendly and helpful staff. See full review

  • Folavril
  • May 9, 2014
very good friendly

problems with the manager unhappy with his consumer service... but staff was excellent.. place is... See full review

  • kino martinez
  • Apr 20, 2014
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Quality Inn and Suites College Park features a seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, a deluxe continental breakfast buffet; free wireless high speed internet service, warmly appointed guest rooms and suites, and friendly professional service. The hotel is perfectly located on Route 1 in College Park, three blocks from the University of Maryland and close to all the business and attractions of Washington D.C. The property is also minutes away from Laurel, Greenbelt, Bowie and numerable other attractions. Valid Credit card and ID required at check-in.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9783 -76.9382
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 15.00, MI, S; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 20.00, MI, N; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, 3 blks. to Metro

Nearby points of interest

  • College Park Aviation Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Byrd Stadium: 1 mi
  • Comcast Center: 365.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brookfield, OH
Apr 5, 2011

cherry blossoms

This was a nice clean hotel. We would stay here again and would recommend to friends. Hotel was in a nice location, close to the metro and plenty of place to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
short and feisty
Madison, WI
Oct 25, 2013

good DC access

I can't believe this place gets only 2 stars. It's an inexpensive but clean and tidy motel close to public transportation. It's right next to MD Un. at College Park and within 10 minutes walk of the Metro. It's nex t to an Applebee's and a good diner and close to plenty of good, reasonably priced restaurants and other facilities. I stayed during the week, it was quiet every night except for Saturday. I'm a 69-year-old single woman and enjoyed the student ambience, but older people would be equally comfortable here. It's not fancy, but it's a great value. The continental breakfast in the roomy dining area was decent. Coffee was always available somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

First morning, ask the shuttle service to show you the shortcut to the metro station. The bus takes much longer, and it's a nice quiet 10-minute walk.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Apr 15, 2010

great pleasure with affordable price

It was a good choice for me. I wanted a close place to get me to and from the archives easily. It was! I wanted a quiet place to take a good rest after work. It was! If you want to eat cheap, you can also walk to the nearby malls and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool Customer
New York City, NY
Apr 29, 2010

Quality Service at Quality Inn

When we arrived, we were checked in quickly. A water main pipe had broken, so we had to run our water for a couple of hours until it was clean, but then the maintenance man was called (although he had to be called twice) and cleaned it up. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the location was wonderful (and they have a shuttle) and the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's plenty to eat just a short walk away! The hotel also offers a shuttle to local places

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sftadlock
Newark, DE
Nov 6, 2013

University of Maryland Other Quality Inn

It this hotel you must be a credit or debit card even if you make reservation. This hotel in down the street from the University of Maryland College Park and next door to a strip mall with a drug store and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Jack
Columbus, OH
Mar 29, 2014

A reasonable choice

We came to suburban Maryland with little advance notice to attend a funeral, and the Baltimore Ave. Quality Inn met our needs very well. (For a vacation trip I might rate it 3.5.) For its inexpensive price our room was suitably clean and reasonably comfortable. The free breakfast was satisfactory, and in our circumstances quite convenient. And we managed to find a sheltered parking place under the tower on a night when it snowed. Although I have nothing to rave about, I also found nothing about which I want to complain. The word "reasonable" keeps suggesting itself, and that I consider a commendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
Nov 18, 2009

Visit College Park/DC Visit

My trip was for one night. The location of the hotel was excellent and everything was close to DC. Many places to go to for food, etc. The room was clean, but I did find a roach body under the bed. The AC unit was very noisy throughout the night. Internet was slow! The rates were good. I didn't check out the pool or gym, but at least knew they were available to me. My overall stay was a 4 out of 5. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plato's Diner was good. A little pricey, but you get TONS of food!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harried parent
St Louis, MO, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Trip to College Park

The Quality Inn is in a great location for those moving kids into the dorms. The rooms are clean, have easy access, and the parking lot seems secure and well lit. The breakfast is minimal, but acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Kohls and Target are not far away.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Apr 15, 2010

great pleasure with affordable price

It was a good choice for me. I wanted a close place to get me to and from the archives easily. It was! I wanted a quiet place to take a good rest after work. It was! If you want to eat cheap, you can also walk to the nearby malls and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Moise
Business
Clemson SC
Sep 29, 2013

I Love a Blanket

The bed had sheets and blankets on it, instead of the dreadful and very uncomfortable "comforter" that so many places are using these days. I am deeply grateful for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top