$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
7200 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD 20740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Couples Getaway

This hotel is conveniently located close to the metro station short but nice walk. The staff is... See full review

  • Wright travels places
  • Oct 21, 2014
VERY HAPPY

CAME TO COLLEGE PARK FOR A FOOTBALL GAME. GREAT LOCATION NEXT TO U OF MARYLAND. SPENT 3 DAYS IN DC.... See full review

  • sue from iowa
  • Oct 20, 2014
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Quality Inn and Suites College Park features a seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, a deluxe continental breakfast buffet; free wireless high speed internet service, warmly appointed guest rooms and suites, and friendly professional service. The hotel is perfectly located on Route 1 in College Park, three blocks from the University of Maryland and close to all the business and attractions of Washington D.C. The property is also minutes away from Laurel, Greenbelt, Bowie and numerable other attractions. Valid Credit card and ID required at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • College Park Aviation Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Byrd Stadium: 1 mi
  • Comcast Center: 365.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loggin
Business
DC
Sep 1, 2013

Decent hotel for the price

I stayed there for one night only but it was very well kept from what i did see. It has a shopping center and other restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Moise
Business
Clemson SC
Sep 29, 2013

I Love a Blanket

The bed had sheets and blankets on it, instead of the dreadful and very uncomfortable "comforter" that so many places are using these days. I am deeply grateful for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
short and feisty
Business
Madison, WI
Oct 25, 2013

good DC access

I can't believe this place gets only 2 stars. It's an inexpensive but clean and tidy motel close to public transportation. It's right next to MD Un. at College Park and within 10 minutes walk of the Metro. It's nex t to an Applebee's and a good diner and close to plenty of good, reasonably priced restaurants and other facilities. I stayed during the week, it was quiet every night except for Saturday. I'm a 69-year-old single woman and enjoyed the student ambience, but older people would be equally comfortable here. It's not fancy, but it's a great value. The continental breakfast in the roomy dining area was decent. Coffee was always available somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

First morning, ask the shuttle service to show you the shortcut to the metro station. The bus takes much longer, and it's a nice quiet 10-minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asapcasgraf
Business
Rockville, MD
Oct 31, 2013

nice stay

better than I thought. Wireless is fine, breakfast is okay but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sftadlock
Business
Newark, DE
Nov 6, 2013

University of Maryland Other Quality Inn

It this hotel you must be a credit or debit card even if you make reservation. This hotel in down the street from the University of Maryland College Park and next door to a strip mall with a drug store and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Jack
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 29, 2014

A reasonable choice

We came to suburban Maryland with little advance notice to attend a funeral, and the Baltimore Ave. Quality Inn met our needs very well. (For a vacation trip I might rate it 3.5.) For its inexpensive price our room was suitably clean and reasonably comfortable. The free breakfast was satisfactory, and in our circumstances quite convenient. And we managed to find a sheltered parking place under the tower on a night when it snowed. Although I have nothing to rave about, I also found nothing about which I want to complain. The word "reasonable" keeps suggesting itself, and that I consider a commendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nena Laflare
Business
Fredericksburg VA
Apr 4, 2014

Night Out

This hotel was average but in a great location. I stayed for one night. I love how they put me on the other side of the entrance (I hate being too many people) and overall it was a good stay. Their lobby looks nice, they have breakfast in the morning and they have parking. I would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FOOD EVERYWHERE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kino martinez
Business
lindenhurt,ny11757
Apr 20, 2014

very good friendly

problems with the manager unhappy with his consumer service... but staff was excellent.. place is nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Mar 22, 2011

Quality Inn & Suites - cOLLEGE pARK

Room was clean. Not too noisy despite the nearby road. Metro is fifteen minutes away by foot. Breakfast was OK. Staff was very frendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 24, 2009

Washington DC Sightseeing

Good price and location for sightseeing in Washington DC. Metro station is a short walk away. Hotel offers a free shuttle service to the Metro station. The only gripe I had was that the cleaning staff did not do the greatest job when cleaning the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top