$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
7200 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD 20740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
36 reviews
A nice hotel

staff helped me a great deal for my Boltbus tickets.I want to say thanks again See full review

  • Dashu
  • Jul 18, 2014
conveniently located

I loved the location, close to campus and the metro station. Friendly and helpful staff. See full review

  • Folavril
  • May 9, 2014
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Quality Inn and Suites College Park features a seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, a deluxe continental breakfast buffet; free wireless high speed internet service, warmly appointed guest rooms and suites, and friendly professional service. The hotel is perfectly located on Route 1 in College Park, three blocks from the University of Maryland and close to all the business and attractions of Washington D.C. The property is also minutes away from Laurel, Greenbelt, Bowie and numerable other attractions. Valid Credit card and ID required at check-in.

Hotel Map

38.9783 -76.9382
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 15.00, MI, S; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 20.00, MI, N; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, 3 blks. to Metro

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • College Park Aviation Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Byrd Stadium: 1 mi
  • Comcast Center: 365.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nena Laflare
Fredericksburg VA
Apr 4, 2014

Night Out

This hotel was average but in a great location. I stayed for one night. I love how they put me on the other side of the entrance (I hate being too many people) and overall it was a good stay. Their lobby looks nice, they have breakfast in the morning and they have parking. I would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FOOD EVERYWHERE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
short and feisty
Madison, WI
Oct 25, 2013

good DC access

I can't believe this place gets only 2 stars. It's an inexpensive but clean and tidy motel close to public transportation. It's right next to MD Un. at College Park and within 10 minutes walk of the Metro. It's nex t to an Applebee's and a good diner and close to plenty of good, reasonably priced restaurants and other facilities. I stayed during the week, it was quiet every night except for Saturday. I'm a 69-year-old single woman and enjoyed the student ambience, but older people would be equally comfortable here. It's not fancy, but it's a great value. The continental breakfast in the roomy dining area was decent. Coffee was always available somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

First morning, ask the shuttle service to show you the shortcut to the metro station. The bus takes much longer, and it's a nice quiet 10-minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sftadlock
Newark, DE
Nov 6, 2013

University of Maryland Other Quality Inn

It this hotel you must be a credit or debit card even if you make reservation. This hotel in down the street from the University of Maryland College Park and next door to a strip mall with a drug store and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Jack
Columbus, OH
Mar 29, 2014

A reasonable choice

We came to suburban Maryland with little advance notice to attend a funeral, and the Baltimore Ave. Quality Inn met our needs very well. (For a vacation trip I might rate it 3.5.) For its inexpensive price our room was suitably clean and reasonably comfortable. The free breakfast was satisfactory, and in our circumstances quite convenient. And we managed to find a sheltered parking place under the tower on a night when it snowed. Although I have nothing to rave about, I also found nothing about which I want to complain. The word "reasonable" keeps suggesting itself, and that I consider a commendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, WV
Nov 18, 2009

Visit College Park/DC Visit

My trip was for one night. The location of the hotel was excellent and everything was close to DC. Many places to go to for food, etc. The room was clean, but I did find a roach body under the bed. The AC unit was very noisy throughout the night. Internet was slow! The rates were good. I didn't check out the pool or gym, but at least knew they were available to me. My overall stay was a 4 out of 5. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plato's Diner was good. A little pricey, but you get TONS of food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Mar 22, 2011

Quality Inn & Suites - cOLLEGE pARK

Room was clean. Not too noisy despite the nearby road. Metro is fifteen minutes away by foot. Breakfast was OK. Staff was very frendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 24, 2009

Washington DC Sightseeing

Good price and location for sightseeing in Washington DC. Metro station is a short walk away. Hotel offers a free shuttle service to the Metro station. The only gripe I had was that the cleaning staff did not do the greatest job when cleaning the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loggin
DC
Sep 1, 2013

Decent hotel for the price

I stayed there for one night only but it was very well kept from what i did see. It has a shopping center and other restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Apr 15, 2010

great pleasure with affordable price

It was a good choice for me. I wanted a close place to get me to and from the archives easily. It was! I wanted a quiet place to take a good rest after work. It was! If you want to eat cheap, you can also walk to the nearby malls and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harried parent
St Louis, MO, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Trip to College Park

The Quality Inn is in a great location for those moving kids into the dorms. The rooms are clean, have easy access, and the parking lot seems secure and well lit. The breakfast is minimal, but acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Kohls and Target are not far away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search