$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
7200 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD 20740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Couples Getaway

This hotel is conveniently located close to the metro station short but nice walk. The staff is... See full review

  • Wright travels places
  • Oct 21, 2014
VERY HAPPY

CAME TO COLLEGE PARK FOR A FOOTBALL GAME. GREAT LOCATION NEXT TO U OF MARYLAND. SPENT 3 DAYS IN DC.... See full review

  • sue from iowa
  • Oct 20, 2014
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the Quality Inn and Suites College Park features a seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, a deluxe continental breakfast buffet; free wireless high speed internet service, warmly appointed guest rooms and suites, and friendly professional service. The hotel is perfectly located on Route 1 in College Park, three blocks from the University of Maryland and close to all the business and attractions of Washington D.C. The property is also minutes away from Laurel, Greenbelt, Bowie and numerable other attractions. Valid Credit card and ID required at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • College Park Aviation Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Byrd Stadium: 1 mi
  • Comcast Center: 365.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Value Conscious Traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2011

Place is a dump

Room is dirty. Chair covers were ripped. Desk was dirty, and not cleaned over night. WiFi doesn't work consistently. The one computer in available in the "business center" doesn't have a printer, so I couldn't print my boarding pass. Sidewalks outside are filthy, and there dead bugs in the room with the ice & vending machines (which is outdoors for the two low-rise buildings). I've stayed here multiple times over the years, but it's become too disgusting even considering its relatively low price and convenient location near the university.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
patguerin
Business
new york
Apr 11, 2011

was very poort

was terrible as the hallways had wet ceilings, water everywhere in the halls.Coul not stay their and did not as I checked into another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookfield, OH
Apr 5, 2011

cherry blossoms

This was a nice clean hotel. We would stay here again and would recommend to friends. Hotel was in a nice location, close to the metro and plenty of place to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Mar 22, 2011

Quality Inn & Suites - cOLLEGE pARK

Room was clean. Not too noisy despite the nearby road. Metro is fifteen minutes away by foot. Breakfast was OK. Staff was very frendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl.
Nov 6, 2010

suitable hotel stay

Went to visit a sick Aunt. Also, for my youngest daughter to meet her Great Aunt for the First time. It was also the first time for this daughter to visit D.C. The hotel' shuttle service was Johnny on the Spot. for trips to the D.C. metro system. The simple morning breakfast had our day start out good. The staff was friendly. The room was comfortable. I will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Platos Diner next to the hotel was surprisingly good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Oct 11, 2010

Bring a sound machine

Check in was a breeze. Parking is free. Room was small but I was just looking for a place to sleep. Room was clean. For a relatively inexpensive room, it had everything I was hoping it would have: iron/ironing board, hair dryer, magnifying mirror. Now the bad part: towels were one step up from sand paper and it was noisy. You can hear the college kids yelling as they stumble home from the bars between midnight and 3am. Then you get a few hours of sleep. Around 7 am, the hotel guests start leaving their rooms...slam...slam...talk loudly...slam...talk on phone in hallway. Finally, my "alarm clock" was a 3-year-old girl literally banging against my door while her father reprimanded her. So bring a sound machine and you may be able to drown some of it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Just exit the hotel and take a left.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Sep 14, 2010

Good price for location

Just needed a place to stay for several days while waiting for rental apartment to become available. Convenient to bars, restaurants, shopping, and public transportation [bus stop for major routes within half block of motel; subway @ half-mile]. For little I needed, this was perfect spot. Weekend rates great; weekday rates little higher than I'd hoped for. Great diner [Plato's] right in front of the motel. Locally famous Ledo Restaurant just a short 2 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If staying at the motel for awhile and using public transportation, get a Metro SmartTrip card. See their website [WMATA] for info on cost and locations where card can be purchased. Card costs $5, but ultimately you save way more on bus & subway fares. No paper transfers in DC region: SmartTrip card acts as transfer, which gets you reduced fare on next bus or subway ride. Plus, you do not have come up with exact fare [required for buses].

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New to DC
Business
Princeton, NJ
Jul 8, 2010

Surprisingly Serviceable

With the green line metro only 1/2 mile away, it was easy to commute to the city and not hassle with the parking in town. Unfortunately, I was there when the outside temp was 99+ and the shuttle had stopped service before I had departed. A couple of the younger counter staff could use some "smiling" lessons. Came across as unfriendly and "standoffish".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good selection and variety of restaurants within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool Customer
Business
New York City, NY
Apr 29, 2010

Quality Service at Quality Inn

When we arrived, we were checked in quickly. A water main pipe had broken, so we had to run our water for a couple of hours until it was clean, but then the maintenance man was called (although he had to be called twice) and cleaned it up. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the location was wonderful (and they have a shuttle) and the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's plenty to eat just a short walk away! The hotel also offers a shuttle to local places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Apr 15, 2010

great pleasure with affordable price

It was a good choice for me. I wanted a close place to get me to and from the archives easily. It was! I wanted a quiet place to take a good rest after work. It was! If you want to eat cheap, you can also walk to the nearby malls and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top