$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 7200 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD 20740

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Value Conscious Traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2011

Place is a dump

Room is dirty. Chair covers were ripped. Desk was dirty, and not cleaned over night. WiFi doesn't work consistently. The one computer in available in the "business center" doesn't have a printer, so I couldn't print my boarding pass. Sidewalks outside are filthy, and there dead bugs in the room with the ice & vending machines (which is outdoors for the two low-rise buildings). I've stayed here multiple times over the years, but it's become too disgusting even considering its relatively low price and convenient location near the university.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
patguerin
Business
new york
Apr 11, 2011

was very poort

was terrible as the hallways had wet ceilings, water everywhere in the halls.Coul not stay their and did not as I checked into another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookfield, OH
Apr 5, 2011

cherry blossoms

This was a nice clean hotel. We would stay here again and would recommend to friends. Hotel was in a nice location, close to the metro and plenty of place to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Mar 22, 2011

Quality Inn & Suites - cOLLEGE pARK

Room was clean. Not too noisy despite the nearby road. Metro is fifteen minutes away by foot. Breakfast was OK. Staff was very frendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl.
Nov 6, 2010

suitable hotel stay

Went to visit a sick Aunt. Also, for my youngest daughter to meet her Great Aunt for the First time. It was also the first time for this daughter to visit D.C. The hotel' shuttle service was Johnny on the Spot. for trips to the D.C. metro system. The simple morning breakfast had our day start out good. The staff was friendly. The room was comfortable. I will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Platos Diner next to the hotel was surprisingly good

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Oct 11, 2010

Bring a sound machine

Check in was a breeze. Parking is free. Room was small but I was just looking for a place to sleep. Room was clean. For a relatively inexpensive room, it had everything I was hoping it would have: iron/ironing board, hair dryer, magnifying mirror. Now the bad part: towels were one step up from sand paper and it was noisy. You can hear the college kids yelling as they stumble home from the bars between midnight and 3am. Then you get a few hours of sleep. Around 7 am, the hotel guests start leaving their rooms...slam...slam...talk loudly...slam...talk on phone in hallway. Finally, my "alarm clock" was a 3-year-old girl literally banging against my door while her father reprimanded her. So bring a sound machine and you may be able to drown some of it out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Just exit the hotel and take a left.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Sep 14, 2010

Good price for location

Just needed a place to stay for several days while waiting for rental apartment to become available. Convenient to bars, restaurants, shopping, and public transportation [bus stop for major routes within half block of motel; subway @ half-mile]. For little I needed, this was perfect spot. Weekend rates great; weekday rates little higher than I'd hoped for. Great diner [Plato's] right in front of the motel. Locally famous Ledo Restaurant just a short 2 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If staying at the motel for awhile and using public transportation, get a Metro SmartTrip card. See their website [WMATA] for info on cost and locations where card can be purchased. Card costs $5, but ultimately you save way more on bus & subway fares. No paper transfers in DC region: SmartTrip card acts as transfer, which gets you reduced fare on next bus or subway ride. Plus, you do not have come up with exact fare [required for buses].

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New to DC
Business
Princeton, NJ
Jul 8, 2010

Surprisingly Serviceable

With the green line metro only 1/2 mile away, it was easy to commute to the city and not hassle with the parking in town. Unfortunately, I was there when the outside temp was 99+ and the shuttle had stopped service before I had departed. A couple of the younger counter staff could use some "smiling" lessons. Came across as unfriendly and "standoffish".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good selection and variety of restaurants within a short walk.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cool Customer
Business
New York City, NY
Apr 29, 2010

Quality Service at Quality Inn

When we arrived, we were checked in quickly. A water main pipe had broken, so we had to run our water for a couple of hours until it was clean, but then the maintenance man was called (although he had to be called twice) and cleaned it up. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the location was wonderful (and they have a shuttle) and the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's plenty to eat just a short walk away! The hotel also offers a shuttle to local places

Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Apr 15, 2010

great pleasure with affordable price

It was a good choice for me. I wanted a close place to get me to and from the archives easily. It was! I wanted a quiet place to take a good rest after work. It was! If you want to eat cheap, you can also walk to the nearby malls and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top