$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

3 stars
10000 BALTIMORE AVE, COLLEGE PARK, MD 20740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
79 reviews
DC stopover

Clean hotel, pleasant employees, no complaints. Convenient location. See full review

  • Tink0724
  • Jun 13, 2014
Getaway

Great getaway and accessible to everything. A lot of places to eat. Nice area with numerous of... See full review

  • Q Baby
  • Jul 20, 2014
Our College Park, MD Hotel's Property Is near Washington Since Washington, DC is just a short drive from the Holiday Inn® Hotel Washington - College Park (I-95), be sure to take the time to explore the capital. While staying with us, guests also enjoy easy access to area businesses and attractions while experiencing the utmost in comfort thanks to our welcoming staff. While in College Park, MD, our hotel's corporate travelers can use the on-site Business Center or host a meeting in one of 12 meeting rooms. Besides being close to the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland M Square Research Park, several government offices, including, FDA, USDA, NASA Goddard and National Archives, call College Park, MD home. When lodging with us, visitors can take advantage of our hotel's location near Washington, DC and enjoy a day trip to this glitzy city. Be sure to catch an exciting game at Nationals Park or FedEx Field, home to the MLB Washington Nationals and NFL Washington Redskins. You can also spend a fun-filled day at Six Flags or at Prince George's Sport and Learning Complex. And if you're looking for excellent shopping, check out the Baltimore Inner Harbor. We're pleased to provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access for guests staying in College Park, MD. While lodging with us, guests can also sample the delicious selections that our on-site restaurant and lounge, Moose Creek Steak House, offers. We hope to see you soon!

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.0202 -76.9263
Nearby airports
Baltimore- Washington International, (BWI), 25.00, MI; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 19.00, MI; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 33.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Byrd Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • College Park Aviation Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Comcast Center: 363.6 mi

Dining

Moose Creek Steakhouse
The Moose Creek Steakhouse offers great American cuisine in a unique Adirondack style setting. We serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. We offer daily breakfast and lunch buffets, call for the menu.
Chipolte Mexican Grill
Mid priced Mexican restaurant.
Potbelly Sandwich Shoppe
Variety of soups, salads and sandwiches
Moose Creek Lounge
Comfortable lounge with bar and table seating. Big screen TV's, pool tables and jukebox

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 79
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom UMaryland
Greenwich, CT
Nov 5, 2012

Visiting my daughter at school

The room was fine, clean with the necessary items. Had microwave and refrig without asking for them. A/C - heat unit blowed loadly but worked fine. Windows don't open, which is a con for me. But all in all a clean good room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Hampshire
Nov 14, 2010

Good value for the $$$

Non-smoking room did smell a bit of smoke, but not bad. Water preasure in shower was so-so, but plenty of hot water. Otherwise, a really nice comfortable clean room. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Hampshire
Nov 14, 2010

Good value for the $$$

Non-smoking room did smell a bit of smoke, but not bad. Water preasure in shower was so-so, but plenty of hot water. Otherwise, a really nice comfortable clean room. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teacher Merle
Lancaster, PA
May 2, 2009

I got my money's worth

I appreciated the shuttle service to the Metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teacher Merle
Lancaster, PA
May 2, 2009

I got my money's worth

I appreciated the shuttle service to the Metro station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top