$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

3 stars
View map of 10000 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
66 reviews
This my second visit, and I keep saying it was awesome!

Ver y Good experience. Excelente staff, responsible, corteous, friendly! They make you feel at... See full review

  • CARLOS C.
  • Mar 22, 2015
Very Good.

Very professional staff, very Good Restaurant, comfy rooms! See full review

  • CARLOS C.
  • Mar 13, 2015
Our College Park, MD Hotel's Property Is near Washington Since Washington, DC is just a short drive from the Holiday Inn® Hotel Washington - College Park (I-95), be sure to take the time to explore the capital. While staying with us, guests also enjoy easy access to area businesses and attractions while experiencing the utmost in comfort thanks to our welcoming staff. While in College Park, MD, our hotel's corporate travelers can use the on-site Business Center or host a meeting in one of 12 meeting rooms. Besides being close to the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland M Square Research Park, several government offices, including, FDA, USDA, NASA Goddard and National Archives, call College Park, MD home. When lodging with us, visitors can take advantage of our hotel's location near Washington, DC and enjoy a day trip to the Capitol. Be sure to catch an exciting game at Nationals Park or FedEx Field, home to the MLB Washington Nationals and NFL Washington Redskins. You can also spend a fun-filled day at Six Flags or at Prince George's Sport and Learning Complex. And if you're looking for excellent shopping, check out the Baltimore Inner Harbor. We're pleased to provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access for guests staying in College Park, MD. While lodging with us, guests can also sample the delicious selections that our on-site restaurant and lounge, Moose Creek Steak House, offers. We hope to see you soon!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Byrd Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • College Park Aviation Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Comcast Center: 363.6 mi

Dining

Moose Creek Steakhouse
The Moose Creek Steakhouse offers great American cuisine in a unique Adirondack style setting. We serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. We offer daily breakfast and lunch buffets, call for the menu.
Chipolte Mexican Grill
Mid priced Mexican restaurant.
Potbelly Sandwich Shoppe
Variety of soups, salads and sandwiches
Moose Creek Lounge
Comfortable lounge with bar and table seating. Big screen TV's, pool tables and jukebox

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 66
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CARLOS C.
Business
MIAMI
Mar 22, 2015

This my second visit, and I keep saying it was awesome!

Ver y Good experience. Excelente staff, responsible, corteous, friendly! They make you feel at home! Very located, quite, and with a very Good Restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CARLOS C.
Business
MIAMI
Mar 13, 2015

Very Good.

Very professional staff, very Good Restaurant, comfy rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish Murph
Business
New York
Jun 7, 2013

Hotel Stay

Hotel was clean, people friendly, great restaurant all you can eat crab legs. Easy on, easy off route 95 had a great night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

easy on and off Rt 95- good food

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EdgarStarkey
Business
Boston mass
Dec 8, 2012

Library of congress research

Good value. Convenient to metro and Washington DC and DC attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Dad 2013
Business
Westchester, NY
Aug 18, 2012

Convienent & clean

Arrived late. Easy check in and right to bed. Good inexpensive breakfast buffet when one books ahead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffalo Wild Wings

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Streets of Bakersfield CA
Mar 14, 2011

Convenient, clean and friendly

Great location right off I-495 and Route 1 makes this hotel very convenient for travelers to the Capital area. Indoor pool and free parking are great benefits and the Route 1 corridor offers a number of dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hanover, pa
Feb 28, 2011

good value, close to umd

we were there overnight for my son to compete in a gymnastics meet at umd early on a saturday morning. breakfast buffet worked well to eat and run at around 7:00am this was our second year at this venue and at this hotel as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many shops and restaurants within a short walk, including Ikea

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mamastone
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 25, 2010

family getaway

I have stayed at the hotel several times and have always had good service. The staff is particularly nice and easy to deal with. we did have a small issue with the toilet in our room but they came immediately and fixed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pensacola, fl
Jun 25, 2010

too hot for june!

the hotel itself wasnt bad but the halls were hot going to the rooms and the room was HOT when we checked in and the ac wasnt very good so we were lukewarm for 3 days. -the room door squeaked like crazy - front hotel entrance doors had automatic doors but only one opened for entrance? a handicapped person would have needed assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

for good food while here- go to Boardwalk cafe in the shopping center beside the hotel. awesome food and funnel cake fries!!!

Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading, Pa
May 7, 2010

Very comfortable , clean hotel

The hotel is clean, friendly staff. Close to shopping, movies, restaurants. An EASY access to I-95. Good food in the steak house attached to the hotel. We had a pleasant enjoyable time. 8 minute drive to Univ of Maryland. We were in MD to tour the UMD campus. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Only complaint is the pool is not very big, but if you only want to relax in the water and not swim, it's ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to 2 restaurants, short drive to many others including a wonderful selection of foreign cuisines in the college park mini mall behind the auto glass store on baltimore ave. choice of greek, turkish/lebonese , italian, sushi, mexican/salvadoran foods. great place to grab dinner or lunch.

Back to menu Return to top