$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

3 stars
10000 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
54 reviews
DC stopover

Clean hotel, pleasant employees, no complaints. Convenient location. See full review

  • Tink0724
  • Jun 13, 2014
Value for the money

The hotel was a good stay for the price. As we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel and thus... See full review

  • VRD Mom
  • Sep 18, 2014
Our College Park, MD Hotel's Property Is near Washington Since Washington, DC is just a short drive from the Holiday Inn® Hotel Washington - College Park (I-95), be sure to take the time to explore the capital. While staying with us, guests also enjoy easy access to area businesses and attractions while experiencing the utmost in comfort thanks to our welcoming staff. While in College Park, MD, our hotel's corporate travelers can use the on-site Business Center or host a meeting in one of 12 meeting rooms. Besides being close to the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland M Square Research Park, several government offices, including, FDA, USDA, NASA Goddard and National Archives, call College Park, MD home. When lodging with us, visitors can take advantage of our hotel's location near Washington, DC and enjoy a day trip to the Capitol. Be sure to catch an exciting game at Nationals Park or FedEx Field, home to the MLB Washington Nationals and NFL Washington Redskins. You can also spend a fun-filled day at Six Flags or at Prince George's Sport and Learning Complex. And if you're looking for excellent shopping, check out the Baltimore Inner Harbor. We're pleased to provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access for guests staying in College Park, MD. While lodging with us, guests can also sample the delicious selections that our on-site restaurant and lounge, Moose Creek Steak House, offers. We hope to see you soon!

Hotel Map

39.0202 -76.9263
Nearby airports
Baltimore- Washington International, (BWI), 25.00, MI, S; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 19.00, MI, N; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 33.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95) also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Byrd Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • College Park Aviation Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Comcast Center: 363.6 mi

Dining

Moose Creek Steakhouse
The Moose Creek Steakhouse offers great American cuisine in a unique Adirondack style setting. We serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. We offer daily breakfast and lunch buffets, call for the menu.
Chipolte Mexican Grill
Mid priced Mexican restaurant.
Potbelly Sandwich Shoppe
Variety of soups, salads and sandwiches
Moose Creek Lounge
Comfortable lounge with bar and table seating. Big screen TV's, pool tables and jukebox

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 54
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sirius715
Business
Monkton, MD
Aug 14, 2014

Nice Holiday Inn

Staff was courteous, the room was clean, and the price was cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

U of MD golf course within 5 minutes of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Job Interviewed
Business
Toms River, NJ
Jun 26, 2014

Great Welcome/ Great Departure

The hotel was extremely accommodating to our needs. Originally I had a one bedroom room, but I was easily able to change that to a two bedroom room without any extra charge, care, or worry. The staff was super friendly and polite. Coming from New Jersey to here, this hotel showed me right off the bat that they were there to accommodate my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Job Interviewed
Business
Toms River, NJ
Jun 26, 2014

Great Welcome/ Great Departure

Everyone was extremely friendly. When I needed to make a change they did it right away without a charge or problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Erin JK
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 13, 2014

Frustrating Stay

I was in DC for work and needed somewhere to stay last minute. I booked this hotel as many in the District were completely sold out. I thought it would not be too bad, but I was overall frustrated with the staff. Before traveling to the hotel, I printed out Metro and Bus directions to get there. The bus ended up dropping me off about a half mile from the hotel. It's not a bad distance, but I had to cross a major highway with a rolling suitcase and there was no sidewalk. I called the hotel to see if they had any suggestions or maybe a shuttle that could help me get there. The women on the phone was rude and told me that she would not suggest walking across the highway. She then asked me to hold and after 3 minutes, hung up on me. I finally made it to the hotel. At check in, I was helped by a women - maybe the same one - who was extremely slow in getting me checked in. There was a pretty long line, but they just took their sweet time. I have never had a check-in take that long. During check in, I had asked about a shuttle to the metro. The woman said there was one leaving at 7am. The beds were okay, but the walls seemed thin. I could hear everything. The next morning I was in the lobby at 6:55 in preparation for the shuttle. There was no one else waiting, but I continued to wait. There was no indication that a shuttle was about to leave. Finally, ten minutes after seven, I asked about the shuttle and the man at the desk said that it left every half hour but you had to sign up for it. The woman the night before gave me no indication of any of this. After some frustrating conversation, I finally got a ride to the metro and I left that place. It was a typical Holiday Inn, but the effort to get there and the staff made it a not so pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staff Director
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 22, 2013

Super convenient

Close to metro which made work less stressful. Great rooms and our trip was smooth,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is close - walk or taxi!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MCatWork
Business
Santiago, Chile
Jun 10, 2013

Alright

Staff didn't know how to enter my frequent flyer code. Breakfast not included in the rate. No mini-bar/refrigerator in the room. Wi-fi signal quite weak. Location is great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gooofy
Business
California
Apr 3, 2013

Not bad, but not great either

For the >$120 price I paid, I think the value of this hotel is decent, but not great. Won't mind to stay there again, but I prefer the near by Greenbelt Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
airs
Business
Pasadena, CA, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Exceeded expectation

Clean and comfortable. Easy access to metro station via hotel shuttle. Overall perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Nov 14, 2010

Convenient location

Convenient location and enjoyed the complimentary shuttle service to the university.Overall, staff was friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn WASHINGTON-COLLEGE PK (I-95)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jun 9, 2010

Functional, but needs improvement.

While ther was a small round table in the room, it was not conducive to working. You could not view the television fron the work table. While there was additional seating in the room, there was no end table. The chairs in the room were uncomfortable. The pillows were not to my liking. While labled 'firm' the pillows were very disappointing. And why can't Holiday Inn have free breakfast like Holiday Inn Express??? It makes no sense!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top