$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

3 stars
5520 Wisconsin Ave, 5520 Wisconsin Ave, Chevy Chase, MD 20815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
32 reviews
Very Convenient

This hotel is located in a very attractive portion of DC with good access to Metro. Lots of upscale... See full review

  • Ethel 185
  • Nov 30, 2014
Very good

We stayed for two days while we were in the midst of moving out of our house nearby. Location was... See full review

  • Aamer
  • Jun 1, 2014
Make the Courtyard Chevy Chase by Marriott your home base from which to explore the Nation's Capital. Our hotel runs on 100% renewable energy, and adheres to high energy efficiency and water conservation standards - so much so that we have earned a LEED Gold Certification. Our sleek and spacious hotel rooms have everything you need for a great stay, including 32 flat-panel HDTVs, mini refrigerators, iPod docking stations, and complementary wireless Internet. Our onsite restaurant, Trattoria 5520, offers grab-and-go breakfast, three meals a day, and a menu with choice American and Italian dishes. Our Chevy Chase, MD location happens to be near some of the best high-end retail shopping in the entire area, and we're also just three blocks away from the Washington, DC border. Walk to the Friendship Heights Metro Station, and travel anywhere in the city and its surrounding suburbs with ease. Our hotel offers perfect blend of comfort and convenience to make your visit to the Washington area special.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Trattoria 5520
Enjoy fresh Italian fare at Trattoria 5520, our onsite restaurant. Located off the lobby of our hotel in Chevy Chase, MD, near Friendship Heights, Trattoria 5520 serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner menus with classic American and Italian favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 32
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aamer
Business
Chicago
Jun 1, 2014

Very good

We stayed for two days while we were in the midst of moving out of our house nearby. Location was good. Room was nice. Only knock was that staff knocked on our door 10 p.m. to ask question about cab that we'd already confirmed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pete's Apizza is about a 10 minute walk south on Wisconsin Avenue is good New Haven style pizza and great desserts. Good for families.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Nov 1, 2010

Wondeful Hotel

Check in was excellent, and the hotel was beautiful. They allowed us early check in at no cost, and the rooms were nice and clean. I would defintiely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many wonderful shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 16, 2010

Nice Area... but....

First room was located directly behind the elevator shaft, and you could here the cables rattle as it moved up and down. Next room was further away, but for a Friday night, there was lot's of loud people till 3 am roaming the halls, was hard to get any sleep. Then, in the morning, went to have a cup of coffee, no creamer or sugar in my room.... not sure I would be back on the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of high end shops surrond this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angelos
Jun 28, 2010

New hotel

Inexpensive & convenient breakfast...nice rooms except if you are checking in late be sure to ask what kind of room you are getting - I got a handicap accessible room and everything was too low for me (shower head, mirror, closet....and there was no way for me to get another room)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn OT
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 10, 2009

Courtyard by Marriott, Chevy Chase MD

The hotel was very nice, clean & comfortable. Room: lots of pillows, carpet fairly clean, bathroom very nice, good toiletries, coffe bar with frig. Staff: Polite, helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Citronnelle Restaurant was wonderful. I had their 9 course wine dinner. It was a meal to remember. Exceptional food, wine and service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ponce, PR
Oct 12, 2009

Nice Hotel

The hotel was great, the staff was friendly and always willing to help. I stayed because I was going to a weekend course near there and It's located in a great spot in Chevy Chase. It's also right in front of Saks 5th Avenue (for those that love to shop)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ACCCE
Business
Bethesda Md
Jul 31, 2009

Stay

Verry nice and new!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top