$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

3 stars
5520 Wisconsin Ave, 5520 Wisconsin Ave, Chevy Chase, MD 20815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
31 reviews
Very good

We stayed for two days while we were in the midst of moving out of our house nearby. Location was... See full review

  • Aamer
  • Jun 1, 2014
Convenient, well-kept place

The Courtyard Chevy Chase is at a great location on the Metro Red Line for those needing to go both... See full review

  • JC15
  • Jun 25, 2013
Make the Courtyard Chevy Chase by Marriott your home base from which to explore the Nation's Capital. Our hotel runs on 100% renewable energy, and adheres to high energy efficiency and water conservation standards - so much so that we have earned a LEED Gold Certification. Our sleek and spacious hotel rooms have everything you need for a great stay, including 32 flat-panel HDTVs, mini refrigerators, iPod docking stations, and complementary wireless Internet. Our onsite restaurant, Trattoria 5520, offers grab-and-go breakfast, three meals a day, and a menu with choice American and Italian dishes. Our Chevy Chase, MD location happens to be near some of the best high-end retail shopping in the entire area, and we're also just three blocks away from the Washington, DC border. Walk to the Friendship Heights Metro Station, and travel anywhere in the city and its surrounding suburbs with ease. Our hotel offers perfect blend of comfort and convenience to make your visit to the Washington area special.

Hotel Map

38.96 -77.09
Area served
Washington, DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 10.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, E; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 37.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Trattoria 5520
Enjoy fresh Italian fare at Trattoria 5520, our onsite restaurant. Located off the lobby of our hotel in Chevy Chase, MD, near Friendship Heights, Trattoria 5520 serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner menus with classic American and Italian favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeanniebeanie
Business
Ct
Aug 5, 2013

Convenient location

Good location. Nice amenities-coffee in lobby. Would have preferred not to pay for parking-only there from 10:30pm to 7:30am. Otherwise hotel Ed convenient and good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 16, 2010

Nice Area... but....

First room was located directly behind the elevator shaft, and you could here the cables rattle as it moved up and down. Next room was further away, but for a Friday night, there was lot's of loud people till 3 am roaming the halls, was hard to get any sleep. Then, in the morning, went to have a cup of coffee, no creamer or sugar in my room.... not sure I would be back on the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of high end shops surrond this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan the cabinet man
Business
Chevy Case, Maryland
May 7, 2012

Good experience

Rooms were clean, staff was friendly. Water pressure was not good. Had to pay $15/day for parking in the basement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DonTraveler
Business
Naples, FL
May 27, 2014

Disappointed in Chevy Chase

We had an east/Wisconsin Ave-facing room over Memorial Day weekend. The "dark curtain" did not cover the entire window, so was quite bright at 07:00. Received a "join us for breakfast" call at 07:00 on Sunday. Bathroom is quite small for 2 people and A/C seemed to have a mind of its own. Parking is $15.00/day, even over the weekend when the parking lot is free to non-hotel guests. Explanation: security patrols. Walls are thin, so could hear corridor and other room noises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are three shopping centers within a 5 minute walk, and also good restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jan 10, 2011

Good, solid hotel.

Good, solid hotel. Nothing spectacular, but good deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 11, 2010

Okay. Better than some.

Not bad, but far from perfect. A few glitches. The best things about the hotel are its cleanliness and its location close to shopping and the Metro. Staff is friendly. Otherwise, it's nothing special. Free internet. Parking in underground garage at $15. Newly renovated. Comfortable beds. Small lobby and bathrooms. Probably a good deal for DC if you're not expecting any bells or whistles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Indian food, try Indique Heights above the Metro BUS station. For a varied menu, Clydes, a local DC chain, was also good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobtS
Business
S. Central PA
May 7, 2012

Family event

Second or third time staying here while visiting DC. Consistently clean, staff friendly and helpful. Glad to see table service in cafe remains, unlike some other Courtyards I've been to recently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quantumsoruce
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 8, 2012

Great buy

Awesome deal good hotel. Hotel was clean, and very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC15
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 25, 2013

Convenient, well-kept place

The Courtyard Chevy Chase is at a great location on the Metro Red Line for those needing to go both north to Bethesda and south to DC during their stay. The place was very well-kept and they allowed me to get a 3 hour early check in which was key because I had a wedding to attend later that afternoon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chevy Chase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aamer
Business
Chicago
Jun 1, 2014

Very good

We stayed for two days while we were in the midst of moving out of our house nearby. Location was good. Room was nice. Only knock was that staff knocked on our door 10 p.m. to ask question about cab that we'd already confirmed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pete's Apizza is about a 10 minute walk south on Wisconsin Avenue is good New Haven style pizza and great desserts. Good for families.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top