$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Quality Inn Camp Springs

2 stars
4783 Allentown Road, Camp Springs, MD 20746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
19 reviews
Good time

enjoyed it, will go back in the future or whenever possible See full review

  • handsomeDC
  • Jun 11, 2013
Excellent Value!

I came back to D.C. to see the things I'd missed the first time eight years before. This hotel was... See full review

  • Grandma Nana
  • Oct 31, 2010
Closest hotel to the main entrance of Andrews Air Force Base and easily accessible to Bolling Air Force Base, FedExField, Six Flags America and the major downtown Washington, D.C. attractions. Our suburban location on the Capital Beltway is a great stopover or place to stay while exploring the metropolitan Washington, D.C. area. Special rates offered for government business travel, groups and corporate accounts. Guest rooms offer microwave, refrigerator, high-speed Internet access and hair dryers. Hotel offers fitness room, ample parking, guest laundry and meeting rooms. . Pet Accommodation: 15.00 per day, per pet.Max 2 per room. Credit Card is required for this hotel, Name of Credit Card must match name on reservation. Local residents within 15 mile radius not permitted to stay

Hotel Map

38.8205 -76.8884
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Arpt, (DCA), 17.00, MI, NE; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 35.00, MI, N; Dulles Int'l Airport, (IAD), 30.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, 195/495 Exit 9

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Camp Springs also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Camp Springs

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
handsomeDC
DC
Jun 11, 2013

Good time

enjoyed it, will go back in the future or whenever possible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason in Boise
Business
Boise, ID
Apr 30, 2013

Diamond in the rough

I booked this hotel after reading some reviews and comparing it to other similarly priced hotels around DC. I was coming in on Amtrak and needed something close to public transport. This hotel looked a little sketchy on the outside but don't be fooled. Inside is very nice and clean. The hotel staff was great in every way. When I checked in I asked if they had room service or a restaurant on site and he said no they did not but he had menu's of restaurants that delivered. He recommended a Chinese restaurant that was very good. WHen my food was delivered they did not bring plates, so I called the front desk and asked them if they had plates available? He said yes and met me at the elevator with a full setting. The room was very clean and comfortable and quiet. The continental breakfast was great. Eggs, bagels, fruit, sausage, cereal, yogurt, waffles, toast, coffee, juice, milk and I am sure there was more I am not remembering. Overall a great experience from a hotel I did not expect much from in the beginning.I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a bunch of menus at the front desk of places that deliver to the hotel. Ask them which ones the staff uses when they order out. I had the Chinese and it was great. $15 for LARGE pork fried rice, LARGE sweet and sour chicken, eggroll and white rice.

Review of Quality Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stewman
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Mar 11, 2013

Short Business Trip

Great location. Courteous staff. Excellent housekeeping. Room #118 was completely outdated but is due for renovation. Physically, the bed was way too low for my comfort. I prefer to "climb into bed" rather than "drop into bed". The bed should be elevated about 7 inches. However, for my requirements, it was satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Next to Andrews Air Force Base

Review of Quality Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Camper100
Henderson, NC
Oct 8, 2012

Lousy Accommodation for PRICE!!!!!

Our room (209) was in the hotel's old section or wing. The bathroom was small with the toilet in the middle of the bathroom and toilet restricted access to bathroom sink. Bathroom counter/sink was very low in height, look like it was constructed for midgets. The room had a mildrew odor. Star rating of zero.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On the Road Again
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Sep 10, 2011

On the Road Again

Best Feature is the hotel is right outside Andrews AFB so location is great. Hotel is old, but accomodations were adequate for an overnight stay. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On the Road Again
Business
Chattanooga, TN, USA
Sep 10, 2011

On the Road Again

Best Feature is the hotel is right outside Andrews AFB so location is great. Hotel is old, but accomodations were adequate for an overnight stay. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Nana
St. Paul, MN
Oct 31, 2010

Excellent Value!

I came back to D.C. to see the things I'd missed the first time eight years before. This hotel was less expensive than the one I had stayed at previously, yet was better in every way. The staff members were pleasant and helpful, the room was nicely furnished and spotless, and the unexpected full breakfast was very good. The bus stop in front of the hotel takes you to and from the nearby Metro station quickly. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The D.C. area was inundated with event-goers during the 3 days I was there, so I opted to buy the $9 ALL-DAY Metro Pass each morning. I saved money, had greater flexibility, and didn't have to wait in line to buy a ticket for the rest of the day.

Review of Quality Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nei
Hawaii
Oct 12, 2009

Unbeatable location...clean rooms.

At first I was really worried we rented something cheapo due to the low cost we paid. Was I totally wrong. Hotel was great!!! The front desk gentleman was so helpful explaining the bus/rail system to us. Very friendly yet very professional. Breakfast included was an added bonus. Dont worry room and bathroom was very clean. Washer/dryer,parking,microwave,fridge, and free internet. You cant go wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nei
Hawaii
Oct 12, 2009

Unbeatable location...clean rooms.

At first I was really worried we rented something cheapo due to the low cost we paid. Was I totally wrong. Hotel was great!!! The front desk gentleman was so helpful explaining the bus/rail system to us. Very friendly yet very professional. Breakfast included was an added bonus. Dont worry room and bathroom was very clean. Washer/dryer,parking,microwave,fridge, and free internet. You cant go wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Aug 19, 2009

nice

This was a really nice hotel especially for the price. The breakfast was okay but the eggs and bacon didn't taste very good...rooms were nice looking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top