$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 7, 2014

Holiday Inn Express WASHINGTON DC EAST-ANDREWS AFB

3 stars
5001 Mercedes Boulevard, Camp Springs, MD 20746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
17 reviews
Wedding

I stayed here for 4 days. I was in town for a wedding. The room was VERY clean and well kept.... See full review

  • Stylish Gal
  • Jul 21, 2014
great place to stay with very nice staff

I had came here to visit someone in D.C. The hotel was a bit far, and took a while to get to the... See full review

  • Super medic 37
  • Oct 6, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Washington DC East- Andrews AFB. This suburban Washington, DC hotel is 1.5 miles from Andrews Air Force Base, home of Air Force One, and 8 miles from downtown Washington, DC. We are located at exit 7B, just off the I-95/I-495 Capital Beltway. Our hotel provides free shuttle service to National Harbor and the Gaylord Convention Center, Andrews AFB, Suitland Federal Center and to the Branch Ave. Metrorail Station, which is only .25 miles from the hotel and gives you hassle-free access to Greater Washington, DC. Our guests enjoy the convenience of many nearby attractions including: National Harbor, Old Town Alexandria, Six Flags Amusement Park, downtown Washington DC, FedEx Field (home to the Washington Redskins), the Capital Building, the National Mall, the White House, and the Smithsonian Museums. Business travelers will appreciate our close proximity to Boeing, Suitland Federal Center, US Patent Office, Bolling AFB, Anacostia Naval Station, Washington Navy Yard, and the corporate parks of Largo/Upper Marlboro. Maintain your daily routine by utilizing the on-site fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool. Our fully renovated hotel includes an upgraded wired and wireless high-speed Internet access network, which meets higher federal government security thresholds. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast Buffet each morning to start your day off right.

Hotel Map

38.822 -76.9165
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 12.00, MI; Dulles international airport, (IAD), 38.00, MI; Thurgood Marshall Baltimore Washington Internat'l, (BWI), 35.10, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express WASHINGTON DC EAST-ANDREWS AFB also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Red Lobster
american cuisine specializing in seafood.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express WASHINGTON DC EAST-ANDREWS AFB

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express WASHINGTON DC EAST-ANDREWS AFB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super medic 37
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 6, 2014

great place to stay with very nice staff

I had came here to visit someone in D.C. The hotel was a bit far, and took a while to get to the areas we wanted to be at. However, the shuttle service was very accomidating. We enjoyed the room, it was very comfortable and the beds were very soft. Overall a great place if you don't mind being a bit from everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The National Harbor has a great selection of restaurants for a nice evening out if you don't mind the prices. The shuttle takes you there if you ask. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WASHINGTON DC EAST-ANDREWS AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stylish Gal
Business
New Jersey
Jul 21, 2014

Wedding

I stayed here for 4 days. I was in town for a wedding. The room was VERY clean and well kept. EVERYTHING worked and the staff is very polite, welcoming and professional. I also like the fact that breakfast was served every morning at no additional charge. The only suggestion I have is to extend breakfast until 10-10:30am. Thank you Holiday Inn Express for a good experience. I would definitely recommend this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WASHINGTON DC EAST-ANDREWS AFB

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tamtrot787
Business
Ventura, CA
Apr 28, 2014

Sure...

The area is near the slums, the staff where nice and the free breakfast was nice. I would have to choose a nicer area..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WASHINGTON DC EAST-ANDREWS AFB

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dani banni
Business
Fayetteville, Nc
Feb 17, 2014

Average

The front desk staff is friendly! The breakfast is sub par nothing truly special! The room as are an average size but the bathroom was larger than most hotels! The housekeeping staff is quick and superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WASHINGTON DC EAST-ANDREWS AFB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bennettdabomb
Business
Bolingbrook, IL
Dec 29, 2013

Clean and Comfy

Our experience was very good. The staff was very VERY friendly and made us feel comfortable right away. Our bathrooms were very clean and the bed was as comfortable as the beds we stayed in in Hilton at Istanbul. There was a very fresh smell as we walked in the door every time. This hotel is definitely somewhere we would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Papi's Sandwiches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WASHINGTON DC EAST-ANDREWS AFB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boo Bateman
Business
Lynchburg, Va
Oct 28, 2013

Conference Getaway

Perfect location in terms of where I had to travel. The breakfast was amazing and the staff was really nice and helpful! The room was clean, just a little smaller than expected. The micro fridge was a PLUS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WASHINGTON DC EAST-ANDREWS AFB

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CadillacMan
Business
Connecticut
Jul 8, 2012

Enjoyable, Nice Staff, Cramped Room

The Hotel Is Very Nice, Lovely Staff.. But for the price I was hoping for a larger room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WASHINGTON DC EAST-ANDREWS AFB

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JDino
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Great Stay

Everything was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Notre Dame football game at FedEx Field and the drive from the hotel to the game was good. After the game there was no traffic going back to the hotel because everyone was going North

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WASHINGTON DC EAST-ANDREWS AFB

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
대한민국
Oct 31, 2011

Hotel is good, but location is bad

Hotel is covenient for business travel and the amenity is enough for me to do emergent work. but It is far from metro station, so when it is dark, it is so scare to walk from station. If someone have a car, This hotel is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express WASHINGTON DC EAST-ANDREWS AFB

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guard traveler
Business
Nevada
Mar 10, 2011

satisfactory stay

Experience was satisfactory. I was in between business trips and stayed to do some sightseeing in DC. Fairly easy access to metro. They have a shuttle, but most of the time I just walked. It was about a 25 minute ride into the Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top