$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Days Inn Camp Springs

2 stars
View map of 5151 Allentown Road, Camp Springs, MD 20746

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Great Stay

Good atmosphere Pool Comfort And great staff.¡!!!!!!!!!!!!?!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • malvin m.
  • Jul 14, 2015
On the road again

After the traffic of the DC area it was a pleasure to discover the hotel was easy to find and near... See full review

  • Maryann S.
  • Jan 14, 2015
The Days Inn Camp Springs is located across from AAFB, with easy access to I-495 and I-95 Capital Beltway. We are 1 Mile to Greenline Metro, 12 Miles to all Washington DC Attractions, Six Flags, FedEx Field only 10-12 Miles. Free Wireless High Speed Internet in all guest rooms. All Rooms have a Coffeemaker, Clock, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board as well as a 27 Inch TV with HBO,Disney and ESPN. Microwaves and Refrigerators are Available in some rooms.Outdoor pool onsite.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Camp Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Camp Springs

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malvin m.
Business
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Great Stay

Good atmosphere Pool Comfort And great staff.¡!!!!!!!!!!!!?!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryann S.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

On the road again

After the traffic of the DC area it was a pleasure to discover the hotel was easy to find and near food chains. Very comfortable too with a quick breakfast and then on the road again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Idontcareaboutthis
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 16, 2014

Weekend work trip

I picked the hotel because of it's location. I was there for the weekend to work at Bolling AFB, and it was the only accessible hotel at a reasonable price close to work. The area is certainly not the best around, but thankfully I didn't have any problems except people asking me for money at a gas station nearby. The room was nice and clean. My two biggest complaints were the breakfast and the TV in the room. The breakfast was terrible because all they had was pretty much bread and jam. You can't even call that a continental breakfast. The remote control in my room did not work, and the TV was one of the old, hunky TV's of the early 90's. The only way I'd stay there again is if I'm on a budget and am don't care about amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tam and Ant
Business
Lanham, Md
Oct 12, 2014

Lovely Staff

The staff was wonderful but theplace is old with a funny smell. It needs to be updated for the rate that peoople are paying for. The tv is old and mall the blankets are old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RoLe
Business
Ocean City, MD
Sep 17, 2014

Comfortable motel for the money

Had to stay 1 night on my way to Alexandria, VA. Really good location, right off the highway and it took me 15 min to get to downtown Alexandria with light traffic. Stuff is friendly even at 12.30 am when i got there. I would recommend this cheap motel for one night stay, if you just need to sleep and take a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town Alexandria with beautiful restaurants on King str

Review of Days Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sedogg
Business
washington pa
Jul 20, 2014

the hotel was fine no problems

Relaxing clean the staff was helpful if ask for any thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jason mace
Business
ohio
Jun 19, 2014

above average for the price

nice area, room had fridge and microwave, and the ac worked...only complaint is tv remote didnt work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Horse Mole
Business
Maryland
Jun 2, 2014

Hotel Room Not Clean

Extremely dissatisfied with room cleanliness. Carpet was stained and pillows were stained. Contacted hotel staff several times and pillows were never replaced with fresh ones. Would NEVER return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ritotous
Business
New jersey
Dec 16, 2013

Good

Sweet place to be,very reserved and the staffs are known for doing there job,perfect place to be.one thing I never missed is chatting with the front desk lady very wonderful receptionist she always make sure you are alright ...the only suggestions I have for them is to find a way to add more to the breakfast like boiled eggs.apart from that it's wonderful stay anytime any day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Value village

Review of Days Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ritotous
Business
New jersey
Nov 9, 2013

Best stay ever

Well the hotel is cool,but I will give a advice you get something like eggs for breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top