$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Days Inn Camp Springs

2 stars
5151 Allentown Road, Camp Springs, MD 20746
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
32 reviews
Best stay ever

Well the hotel is cool,but I will give a advice you get something like eggs for breakfast See full review

  • Ritotous
  • Nov 9, 2013
above average for the price

nice area, room had fridge and microwave, and the ac worked...only complaint is tv remote didnt work See full review

  • jason mace
  • Jun 19, 2014
The Days Inn Camp Springs is located across from AAFB, with easy access to I-495 and I-95 Capital Beltway. We are 1 Mile to Greenline Metro, 12 Miles to all Washington DC Attractions, Six Flags, FedEx Field only 10-12 Miles. Free Wireless High Speed Internet in all guest rooms. All Rooms have a Coffeemaker, Clock, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board as well as a 27 Inch TV with HBO,Disney and ESPN. Microwaves and Refrigerators are Available in some rooms.Outdoor pool onsite.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Camp Springs also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Camp Springs

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Idontcareaboutthis
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 16, 2014

Weekend work trip

I picked the hotel because of it's location. I was there for the weekend to work at Bolling AFB, and it was the only accessible hotel at a reasonable price close to work. The area is certainly not the best around, but thankfully I didn't have any problems except people asking me for money at a gas station nearby. The room was nice and clean. My two biggest complaints were the breakfast and the TV in the room. The breakfast was terrible because all they had was pretty much bread and jam. You can't even call that a continental breakfast. The remote control in my room did not work, and the TV was one of the old, hunky TV's of the early 90's. The only way I'd stay there again is if I'm on a budget and am don't care about amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tam and Ant
Business
Lanham, Md
Oct 12, 2014

Lovely Staff

The staff was wonderful but theplace is old with a funny smell. It needs to be updated for the rate that peoople are paying for. The tv is old and mall the blankets are old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RoLe
Business
Ocean City, MD
Sep 17, 2014

Comfortable motel for the money

Had to stay 1 night on my way to Alexandria, VA. Really good location, right off the highway and it took me 15 min to get to downtown Alexandria with light traffic. Stuff is friendly even at 12.30 am when i got there. I would recommend this cheap motel for one night stay, if you just need to sleep and take a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town Alexandria with beautiful restaurants on King str

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jason mace
Business
ohio
Jun 19, 2014

above average for the price

nice area, room had fridge and microwave, and the ac worked...only complaint is tv remote didnt work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Horse Mole
Business
Maryland
Jun 2, 2014

Hotel Room Not Clean

Extremely dissatisfied with room cleanliness. Carpet was stained and pillows were stained. Contacted hotel staff several times and pillows were never replaced with fresh ones. Would NEVER return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ritotous
Business
New jersey
Dec 16, 2013

Good

Sweet place to be,very reserved and the staffs are known for doing there job,perfect place to be.one thing I never missed is chatting with the front desk lady very wonderful receptionist she always make sure you are alright ...the only suggestions I have for them is to find a way to add more to the breakfast like boiled eggs.apart from that it's wonderful stay anytime any day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Value village

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ritotous
Business
New jersey
Nov 9, 2013

Best stay ever

Well the hotel is cool,but I will give a advice you get something like eggs for breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brieon
Business
college park
Oct 24, 2013

quiet location

It was average no issues. The location was secluded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn524
Business
Bronx, NY
Nov 1, 2012

Great weekend with the hubby

After searching for days and reading the reviews I was kind of worried about my stay. Once arriving I was pleased with the location the staff and the cleaness of the room. Perfect weekend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Camp Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yorktown, VA
Sep 7, 2012

Good Stay for the Money

We stay at this Days Inn every time we come to DC for the Nationals Baseball games. It is 1 mile from the Branch Metro and if you want to take the bus to the metro it stops right outside of the motel. It is across the street from Andrews AFB and a McDonalds is in the next block. Going into the Natioanls games, the metro going north out of DC is the best direction to miss the crowds after the game. Can't beat the location!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive or take the bus to the Branch Metro from this motel. If you are going to the Nationals Baseball games, you will be going north out of town and miss all of the crowds trying to get on the metro going the other direction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top