$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

3 stars
7335, Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
29 reviews
Quick business trip

This hotel was perfect for what I needed. I was on a one night business trip in Bethesda and this... See full review

  • gaelenkash
  • Jun 20, 2013
Excellent mini vacation

Great service pulled up in front of hotel was immediately met by valet service they helped us... See full review

  • pho2005
  • Mar 31, 2013
The Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown is conveniently located near the Naval Medical Center, NIH, FDA and NRC. Our Bethesda, Maryland hotel is just 1 block from the DC metro rail Bethesda station, a few short miles from I-495, the Capital Beltway, and the I-270 Technology Corridor. Washington DC's NW boroughs of Chevy Chase and Tenleytown are also nearby. Our downtown Bethesda hotel's location is perfect for guests working in Maryland and DC, or visiting American University and the University of DC. Designed for extended stays, you can stretch out and relax in a suite that offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas. We also offer allergy friendly "green" rooms. All our suites provide the comforts of home with full kitchens, living rooms with sofa beds and high-speed Internet access. Our Washington DC area hotel serves breakfast daily and offers nightly social hours midweek. For groups, there are also 7 meetings rooms with space for 200 attendees available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9829 -77.0932
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 11.60, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 26.00, MI, NE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 35.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reebs
Denver, CO
May 24, 2011

Nice place to stay

Nice room that seems newly renevated. Tasty breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ma
Mar 6, 2010

Classy hotel

Great amenities. Great location. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gan
huntsville, al
Oct 8, 2009

can't complain

very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLatdog
Tampa, Florida
Mar 26, 2013

Nieces wedding in town

This hotel was perfectly located, and a great time was had. They desparately need a bar/restaurant to get to the next level. The breakfast buffet added tremendous value. The front desk was super helpful before, during, and after our stay. Would come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruths Chris was fantastic as usual. For value meal, slip over to Tommy Joe's!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ma
Mar 6, 2010

Classy hotel

Great amenities. Great location. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Multimedia Maven
Forest Hills, NY
Mar 31, 2013

Excellent Value

Surprised by the large selection of breakfast items at the included buffet and free food and drink at "the social" during evenings mid-week. Free Wi-Fi in the room worked well. There was a kitchen and separate living room that we hardly used. I almost chose another hotel because there wasn't an indoor pool, but I'm glad I stayed where I did. Hotel location is convenient to the subway to DC and it's in easy walking distance to many restaurants, stores and night life in downtown Bethesda. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The red Circular Bus is provided free by Bethesda. Its closest stops are a couple of blocks from the hotel -- one by the Metro Station, another in front of Barnes & Noble. It's a great way to see the area and get around. And it runs every 10 - 15 minutes.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lgwilson5
Northern NJ
May 27, 2013

BAng for a buck

I've been going to the Residence Inn in Bethesda for many years. This time i brought my 3 children. Having the kitchenette was great for the endless snacks they consume. The pull out couch was great as well. The location is convenient to the Metro and to the restaurants of Bethesda. Valet parking was reasonable and the attendants were great. The breakfast buffet was nice to have...not the best, but served the purpose. Can't go wrong with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Bim
Norfolk, VA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Fun getaway

Terrific location, great hotel, valet parking was quick and inexpensive. Close to Metro and district of Columbia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks from Metro. 5 or 6 blocks from Norfolk/Wisconsin Ave Triangle with several pubs and restaraunts to suit every taste.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 15, 2007

Very helpful and friendly staff

Our stay at the Residence Inn in Bethesda, MD was very good. The suite was more than adequate. It was very quite and restful, and the location is excellent. There are many reaturants within walking distance. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I will be going back to the Washington area soon and plan to stay again at this Residence Inn. I would recommend it to anyone traveling in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Great for DC

The room was bigger than my first apartment with a bedroom, living room, desk (w/ free internet), and a kitchenette. Everything was well maintained. The location was extremely convenient in downtown Bethesda with numerous restaurants in walking distance, and the metro station was only a block. My wife and I had some minor touristy difficulty getting through the turnstiles at the metro, but some locals helped us out, and then the trip to the Smithsonian was quite short and simple. Oh, and the breakfast was very good, and we even got free fajitas and wine/beer on Thursday night. Highly recommended for visiting DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For Friday night drinks, Tommy Joe's was right around the corner, and a servicable place to sample the local nightlife.

Back to menu Return to top