$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 7335, Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Indianapolis
Apr 6, 2011

wonderful

good experience. excellent staff. free continental breakfast buffet and washington post daily. except for a broken shower (which they are willing to repair immediately), overall experience is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gloria S.
Family
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Bethesda revisited

We currently live in Florida but unfortunately had to return to Maryland for my father's funeral. We have stayed at other Residence Inns so we knew this hotel would live up to our expectations. The location was great as we are familiar with the Bethesda area and were looking to return to our favorite nearby restaurants. Will continue to be a Marriot customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Frayab Afghan restaurantin Bethesda is THE BEST!!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARIANNE S.
Family
long beach
Jun 19, 2015

family vacation

nice value for money, clean Full breakfast but would have liked more vegan dishes One Elevator broken the full 4 days, so it took a long time to get the one available elevator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Bim
Couples
Norfolk, VA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Fun getaway

Terrific location, great hotel, valet parking was quick and inexpensive. Close to Metro and district of Columbia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks from Metro. 5 or 6 blocks from Norfolk/Wisconsin Ave Triangle with several pubs and restaraunts to suit every taste.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leonellery
Family
philadelpia
Dec 25, 2012

Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

It was everything it was advertised and more. Rooms were great, up today with desk, lighting, kitchen. The valet parking worked wonders, a block from the DC Metro in the heart of Bethesda. Even the free morning Breakfast was better quality than we expected. Could not have asked for more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pho2005
Couples
CT
Mar 31, 2013

Excellent mini vacation

Great service pulled up in front of hotel was immediately met by valet service they helped us unlaod and get into the hotel. Desk clerk checked us in right away provided us with area map and list local shops and restaurants. Got to our room neat clean and comfortable stayed 2 nights. Complimentary breakfast excellent. Could not have had better service felt like home very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of good restaurants in walking distance very relaxing and entertaining place to get a way for a quick mini vaca. parked the car and left it there metro to Dc close by as well

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 15, 2007

Very helpful and friendly staff

Our stay at the Residence Inn in Bethesda, MD was very good. The suite was more than adequate. It was very quite and restful, and the location is excellent. There are many reaturants within walking distance. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I will be going back to the Washington area soon and plan to stay again at this Residence Inn. I would recommend it to anyone traveling in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Great for DC

The room was bigger than my first apartment with a bedroom, living room, desk (w/ free internet), and a kitchenette. Everything was well maintained. The location was extremely convenient in downtown Bethesda with numerous restaurants in walking distance, and the metro station was only a block. My wife and I had some minor touristy difficulty getting through the turnstiles at the metro, but some locals helped us out, and then the trip to the Smithsonian was quite short and simple. Oh, and the breakfast was very good, and we even got free fajitas and wine/beer on Thursday night. Highly recommended for visiting DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For Friday night drinks, Tommy Joe's was right around the corner, and a servicable place to sample the local nightlife.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
picklemom
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 12, 2009

Perfect location, Perfect price, Perfect

Will definitely stay here during our next trip to DC. Will make the trip a longer stay because the hotel met all of our needs for longer stay without adding to much to the cost of the vacation. Can plan to have a few meals in the room with the kitchen. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 16, 2009

Exceeded My Expectations!

The main reasons I decided to stay at this hotel was the location and cost. It was 4 blocks from where my continuing education course was held and it was less costly than neighboring hotels. The suite was large, the bed and chaise lounge comfortable and having a kitchenette is always convenient! The only complaints I have is that I think the hotels main A/C vent ran right through my closet--luckily I brought earplugs! Also, when I called about transportation from the airport the front desk failed to tell me that the Metro was 1 block from the hotel. I spent $30 and 1.5 hours on the shuttle when I could have spent $2.35 and 30 minutes on the train getting to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is located by the Hyatt, 1 block from the Residence Inn.

Back to menu Return to top