$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 7335, Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ma
Mar 6, 2010

Classy hotel

Great amenities. Great location. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reebs
Business
Denver, CO
May 24, 2011

Nice place to stay

Nice room that seems newly renevated. Tasty breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 6, 2011

wonderful

good experience. excellent staff. free continental breakfast buffet and washington post daily. except for a broken shower (which they are willing to repair immediately), overall experience is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gloria S.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Bethesda revisited

We currently live in Florida but unfortunately had to return to Maryland for my father's funeral. We have stayed at other Residence Inns so we knew this hotel would live up to our expectations. The location was great as we are familiar with the Bethesda area and were looking to return to our favorite nearby restaurants. Will continue to be a Marriot customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Frayab Afghan restaurantin Bethesda is THE BEST!!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARIANNE S.
Business
long beach
Jun 19, 2015

family vacation

nice value for money, clean Full breakfast but would have liked more vegan dishes One Elevator broken the full 4 days, so it took a long time to get the one available elevator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Bim
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Fun getaway

Terrific location, great hotel, valet parking was quick and inexpensive. Close to Metro and district of Columbia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks from Metro. 5 or 6 blocks from Norfolk/Wisconsin Ave Triangle with several pubs and restaraunts to suit every taste.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leonellery
Business
philadelpia
Dec 25, 2012

Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

It was everything it was advertised and more. Rooms were great, up today with desk, lighting, kitchen. The valet parking worked wonders, a block from the DC Metro in the heart of Bethesda. Even the free morning Breakfast was better quality than we expected. Could not have asked for more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pho2005
Business
CT
Mar 31, 2013

Excellent mini vacation

Great service pulled up in front of hotel was immediately met by valet service they helped us unlaod and get into the hotel. Desk clerk checked us in right away provided us with area map and list local shops and restaurants. Got to our room neat clean and comfortable stayed 2 nights. Complimentary breakfast excellent. Could not have had better service felt like home very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of good restaurants in walking distance very relaxing and entertaining place to get a way for a quick mini vaca. parked the car and left it there metro to Dc close by as well

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gaelenkash
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 20, 2013

Quick business trip

This hotel was perfect for what I needed. I was on a one night business trip in Bethesda and this hotel was directly across the street from my clients office. I got there late, but the front desk manager was EXTREMELY accommodating. He got me checked in, valeted my car, called a couple of restaurants to see if their kitchens were open still, provided me with directions, etc.... When I got into the room/suite - it was much larger than I expected. The bathroom was huge and the shower was large enough and the shower head was high enough for a 6'6" man. The beds were actually very comfortable and I had a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 15, 2007

Very helpful and friendly staff

Our stay at the Residence Inn in Bethesda, MD was very good. The suite was more than adequate. It was very quite and restful, and the location is excellent. There are many reaturants within walking distance. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I will be going back to the Washington area soon and plan to stay again at this Residence Inn. I would recommend it to anyone traveling in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top