$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

3 stars
7335, Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
21 reviews
Quick business trip

This hotel was perfect for what I needed. I was on a one night business trip in Bethesda and this... See full review

  • gaelenkash
  • Jun 20, 2013
Excellent mini vacation

Great service pulled up in front of hotel was immediately met by valet service they helped us... See full review

  • pho2005
  • Mar 31, 2013
The Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown is conveniently located near the Naval Medical Center, NIH, FDA and NRC. Our Bethesda, Maryland hotel is just 1 block from the DC metro rail Bethesda station, a few short miles from I-495, the Capital Beltway, and the I-270 Technology Corridor. Washington DC's NW boroughs of Chevy Chase and Tenleytown are also nearby. Our downtown Bethesda hotel's location is perfect for guests working in Maryland and DC, or visiting American University and the University of DC. Designed for extended stays, you can stretch out and relax in a suite that offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas. We also offer allergy friendly "green" rooms. All our suites provide the comforts of home with full kitchens, living rooms with sofa beds and high-speed Internet access. Our Washington DC area hotel serves breakfast daily and offers nightly social hours midweek. For groups, there are also 7 meeting rooms with space for 200 attendees available.

Hotel Map

38.9829 -77.0932
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 11.60, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 26.00, MI, NE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 35.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Bim
Norfolk, VA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Fun getaway

Terrific location, great hotel, valet parking was quick and inexpensive. Close to Metro and district of Columbia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks from Metro. 5 or 6 blocks from Norfolk/Wisconsin Ave Triangle with several pubs and restaraunts to suit every taste.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STUK
NY
May 13, 2013

Fine Room

Nice large room for three people with one on sleeper/pullout. Entrance to bathroom is in bedroom and should be from main room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grand parents
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Better than I expected service

Compared to other residence inns that I've stayed, this hotel in Bethesda, MD is far superior; in terms room comfort, very good breakfast choice, and location. I will definitely come back here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valerie R.
Commack, NY
Sep 24, 2012

Great Overnight Stay

The location of the hotel was perfect!! Close to all shops and restaurants. The staff were all very nice and helpful. Loved having our own "apartment". Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mich A
California
Nov 12, 2012

Family event

Overall experience was good. Arrived at 8pm and there was no place to get food. Menus for restaurants that deliver in the area but they all took an hour to deliver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLatdog
Tampa, Florida
Mar 26, 2013

Nieces wedding in town

This hotel was perfectly located, and a great time was had. They desparately need a bar/restaurant to get to the next level. The breakfast buffet added tremendous value. The front desk was super helpful before, during, and after our stay. Would come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruths Chris was fantastic as usual. For value meal, slip over to Tommy Joe's!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Multimedia Maven
Forest Hills, NY
Mar 31, 2013

Excellent Value

Surprised by the large selection of breakfast items at the included buffet and free food and drink at "the social" during evenings mid-week. Free Wi-Fi in the room worked well. There was a kitchen and separate living room that we hardly used. I almost chose another hotel because there wasn't an indoor pool, but I'm glad I stayed where I did. Hotel location is convenient to the subway to DC and it's in easy walking distance to many restaurants, stores and night life in downtown Bethesda. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The red Circular Bus is provided free by Bethesda. Its closest stops are a couple of blocks from the hotel -- one by the Metro Station, another in front of Barnes & Noble. It's a great way to see the area and get around. And it runs every 10 - 15 minutes.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lgwilson5
Northern NJ
May 27, 2013

BAng for a buck

I've been going to the Residence Inn in Bethesda for many years. This time i brought my 3 children. Having the kitchenette was great for the endless snacks they consume. The pull out couch was great as well. The location is convenient to the Metro and to the restaurants of Bethesda. Valet parking was reasonable and the attendants were great. The breakfast buffet was nice to have...not the best, but served the purpose. Can't go wrong with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NIH family
midwest
Apr 23, 2009

great residence hotel set-up

The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Bethesda, next to a metro stop and not far from NIH. Our room was very clean, and stylishly decorated. A separate bedroom from the living area made it easy to work and watch tv after the children were in bed. We loved the free breakfast buffet (great selection to choose from!), but paid through the nose for parking. My daughter was especially disappointed that the pool was outdoors (and therefore closed as it was out-of-season).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel is within blocks of two grocery stores--a Trader Joe's and a Giant.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gan
huntsville, al
Oct 8, 2009

can't complain

very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ma
Mar 6, 2010

Classy hotel

Great amenities. Great location. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search