Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

3 stars
7335, Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
29 reviews
Quick business trip

This hotel was perfect for what I needed. I was on a one night business trip in Bethesda and this... See full review

  • gaelenkash
  • Jun 20, 2013
Excellent mini vacation

Great service pulled up in front of hotel was immediately met by valet service they helped us... See full review

  • pho2005
  • Mar 31, 2013
The Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown is conveniently located near the Naval Medical Center, NIH, FDA and NRC. Our Bethesda, Maryland hotel is just 1 block from the DC metro rail Bethesda station, a few short miles from I-495, the Capital Beltway, and the I-270 Technology Corridor. Washington DC's NW boroughs of Chevy Chase and Tenleytown are also nearby. Our downtown Bethesda hotel's location is perfect for guests working in Maryland and DC, or visiting American University and the University of DC. Designed for extended stays, you can stretch out and relax in a suite that offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas. We also offer allergy friendly "green" rooms. All our suites provide the comforts of home with full kitchens, living rooms with sofa beds and high-speed Internet access. Our Washington DC area hotel serves breakfast daily and offers nightly social hours midweek. For groups, there are also 7 meetings rooms with space for 200 attendees available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

38.9829 -77.0932
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 11.60, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 26.00, MI, NE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 35.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STUK
NY
May 13, 2013

Fine Room

Nice large room for three people with one on sleeper/pullout. Entrance to bathroom is in bedroom and should be from main room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reebs
Denver, CO
May 24, 2011

Nice place to stay

Nice room that seems newly renevated. Tasty breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valerie R.
Commack, NY
Sep 24, 2012

Great Overnight Stay

The location of the hotel was perfect!! Close to all shops and restaurants. The staff were all very nice and helpful. Loved having our own "apartment". Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NIH family
midwest
Apr 23, 2009

great residence hotel set-up

The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Bethesda, next to a metro stop and not far from NIH. Our room was very clean, and stylishly decorated. A separate bedroom from the living area made it easy to work and watch tv after the children were in bed. We loved the free breakfast buffet (great selection to choose from!), but paid through the nose for parking. My daughter was especially disappointed that the pool was outdoors (and therefore closed as it was out-of-season).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel is within blocks of two grocery stores--a Trader Joe's and a Giant.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Apr 6, 2011

wonderful

good experience. excellent staff. free continental breakfast buffet and washington post daily. except for a broken shower (which they are willing to repair immediately), overall experience is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grand parents
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Better than I expected service

Compared to other residence inns that I've stayed, this hotel in Bethesda, MD is far superior; in terms room comfort, very good breakfast choice, and location. I will definitely come back here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NIH family
midwest
Apr 23, 2009

great residence hotel set-up

The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Bethesda, next to a metro stop and not far from NIH. Our room was very clean, and stylishly decorated. A separate bedroom from the living area made it easy to work and watch tv after the children were in bed. We loved the free breakfast buffet (great selection to choose from!), but paid through the nose for parking. My daughter was especially disappointed that the pool was outdoors (and therefore closed as it was out-of-season).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel is within blocks of two grocery stores--a Trader Joe's and a Giant.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gan
huntsville, al
Oct 8, 2009

can't complain

very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mich A
California
Nov 12, 2012

Family event

Overall experience was good. Arrived at 8pm and there was no place to get food. Menus for restaurants that deliver in the area but they all took an hour to deliver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Apr 6, 2011

wonderful

good experience. excellent staff. free continental breakfast buffet and washington post daily. except for a broken shower (which they are willing to repair immediately), overall experience is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top