$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 7335, Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
20 reviews
family vacation

nice value for money, clean Full breakfast but would have liked more vegan dishes One Elevator... See full review

  • MARIANNE S.
  • Jun 19, 2015
Bethesda revisited

We currently live in Florida but unfortunately had to return to Maryland for my father's funeral.... See full review

  • Gloria S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
The Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown is conveniently located near the Naval Medical Center, NIH, FDA and NRC. Our Bethesda, Maryland hotel is just 1 block from the DC metro rail Bethesda station, a few short miles from I-495, the Capital Beltway, and the I-270 Technology Corridor. Washington DC's NW boroughs of Chevy Chase and Tenleytown are also nearby. Our downtown Bethesda hotel's location is perfect for guests working in Maryland and DC, or visiting American University and the University of DC. Designed for extended stays, you can stretch out and relax in a suite that offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas. We also offer allergy friendly "green" rooms. All our suites provide the comforts of home with full kitchens, living rooms with sofa beds and high-speed Internet access. Our Washington DC area hotel serves breakfast daily and offers nightly social hours midweek. For groups, there are also 7 meeting rooms with space for 200 attendees available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown also booked these hotels.

★★★
$93
3.7 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$89
4.2 / 5 52 reviews
★★★★
$87
3.8 / 5 127 reviews
★★★
$84
3.9 / 5 89 reviews
★★★
$101
4.2 / 5 64 reviews
★★
$63
3.2 / 5 46 reviews
★★★
$71
3.2 / 5 36 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 20
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARIANNE S.
Family
long beach
Jun 19, 2015

family vacation

nice value for money, clean Full breakfast but would have liked more vegan dishes One Elevator broken the full 4 days, so it took a long time to get the one available elevator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gloria S.
Family
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Bethesda revisited

We currently live in Florida but unfortunately had to return to Maryland for my father's funeral. We have stayed at other Residence Inns so we knew this hotel would live up to our expectations. The location was great as we are familiar with the Bethesda area and were looking to return to our favorite nearby restaurants. Will continue to be a Marriot customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Frayab Afghan restaurantin Bethesda is THE BEST!!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lgwilson5
Family
Northern NJ
May 27, 2013

BAng for a buck

I've been going to the Residence Inn in Bethesda for many years. This time i brought my 3 children. Having the kitchenette was great for the endless snacks they consume. The pull out couch was great as well. The location is convenient to the Metro and to the restaurants of Bethesda. Valet parking was reasonable and the attendants were great. The breakfast buffet was nice to have...not the best, but served the purpose. Can't go wrong with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STUK
Family
NY
May 13, 2013

Fine Room

Nice large room for three people with one on sleeper/pullout. Entrance to bathroom is in bedroom and should be from main room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leonellery
Family
philadelpia
Dec 25, 2012

Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

It was everything it was advertised and more. Rooms were great, up today with desk, lighting, kitchen. The valet parking worked wonders, a block from the DC Metro in the heart of Bethesda. Even the free morning Breakfast was better quality than we expected. Could not have asked for more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mich A
Family
California
Nov 12, 2012

Family event

Overall experience was good. Arrived at 8pm and there was no place to get food. Menus for restaurants that deliver in the area but they all took an hour to deliver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reebs
Family
Denver, CO
May 24, 2011

Nice place to stay

Nice room that seems newly renevated. Tasty breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Indianapolis
Apr 6, 2011

wonderful

good experience. excellent staff. free continental breakfast buffet and washington post daily. except for a broken shower (which they are willing to repair immediately), overall experience is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gan
Family
huntsville, al
Oct 8, 2009

can't complain

very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
picklemom
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 12, 2009

Perfect location, Perfect price, Perfect

Will definitely stay here during our next trip to DC. Will make the trip a longer stay because the hotel met all of our needs for longer stay without adding to much to the cost of the vacation. Can plan to have a few meals in the room with the kitchen. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top