$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

3 stars
7335, Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
29 reviews
Quick business trip

This hotel was perfect for what I needed. I was on a one night business trip in Bethesda and this... See full review

  • gaelenkash
  • Jun 20, 2013
Excellent mini vacation

Great service pulled up in front of hotel was immediately met by valet service they helped us... See full review

  • pho2005
  • Mar 31, 2013
The Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown is conveniently located near the Naval Medical Center, NIH, FDA and NRC. Our Bethesda, Maryland hotel is just 1 block from the DC metro rail Bethesda station, a few short miles from I-495, the Capital Beltway, and the I-270 Technology Corridor. Washington DC's NW boroughs of Chevy Chase and Tenleytown are also nearby. Our downtown Bethesda hotel's location is perfect for guests working in Maryland and DC, or visiting American University and the University of DC. Designed for extended stays, you can stretch out and relax in a suite that offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas. We also offer allergy friendly "green" rooms. All our suites provide the comforts of home with full kitchens, living rooms with sofa beds and high-speed Internet access. Our Washington DC area hotel serves breakfast daily and offers nightly social hours midweek. For groups, there are also 7 meetings rooms with space for 200 attendees available.

Hotel Map

38.9829 -77.0932
Area served
Washington DC
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 11.60, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 26.00, MI, NE; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 35.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Bim
Norfolk, VA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Fun getaway

Terrific location, great hotel, valet parking was quick and inexpensive. Close to Metro and district of Columbia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks from Metro. 5 or 6 blocks from Norfolk/Wisconsin Ave Triangle with several pubs and restaraunts to suit every taste.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reebs
Denver, CO
May 24, 2011

Nice place to stay

Nice room that seems newly renevated. Tasty breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reebs
Denver, CO
May 24, 2011

Nice place to stay

Nice room that seems newly renevated. Tasty breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Apr 6, 2011

wonderful

good experience. excellent staff. free continental breakfast buffet and washington post daily. except for a broken shower (which they are willing to repair immediately), overall experience is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis
Apr 6, 2011

wonderful

good experience. excellent staff. free continental breakfast buffet and washington post daily. except for a broken shower (which they are willing to repair immediately), overall experience is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ma
Mar 6, 2010

Classy hotel

Great amenities. Great location. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ma
Mar 6, 2010

Classy hotel

Great amenities. Great location. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 16, 2009

Exceeded My Expectations!

The main reasons I decided to stay at this hotel was the location and cost. It was 4 blocks from where my continuing education course was held and it was less costly than neighboring hotels. The suite was large, the bed and chaise lounge comfortable and having a kitchenette is always convenient! The only complaints I have is that I think the hotels main A/C vent ran right through my closet--luckily I brought earplugs! Also, when I called about transportation from the airport the front desk failed to tell me that the Metro was 1 block from the hotel. I spent $30 and 1.5 hours on the shuttle when I could have spent $2.35 and 30 minutes on the train getting to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is located by the Hyatt, 1 block from the Residence Inn.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 16, 2009

Exceeded My Expectations!

The main reasons I decided to stay at this hotel was the location and cost. It was 4 blocks from where my continuing education course was held and it was less costly than neighboring hotels. The suite was large, the bed and chaise lounge comfortable and having a kitchenette is always convenient! The only complaints I have is that I think the hotels main A/C vent ran right through my closet--luckily I brought earplugs! Also, when I called about transportation from the airport the front desk failed to tell me that the Metro was 1 block from the hotel. I spent $30 and 1.5 hours on the shuttle when I could have spent $2.35 and 30 minutes on the train getting to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is located by the Hyatt, 1 block from the Residence Inn.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gan
huntsville, al
Oct 8, 2009

can't complain

very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top