$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

3 stars
View map of 7335, Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valerie R.
Business
Commack, NY
Sep 24, 2012

Great Overnight Stay

The location of the hotel was perfect!! Close to all shops and restaurants. The staff were all very nice and helpful. Loved having our own "apartment". Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grand parents
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Better than I expected service

Compared to other residence inns that I've stayed, this hotel in Bethesda, MD is far superior; in terms room comfort, very good breakfast choice, and location. I will definitely come back here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Bim
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Fun getaway

Terrific location, great hotel, valet parking was quick and inexpensive. Close to Metro and district of Columbia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks from Metro. 5 or 6 blocks from Norfolk/Wisconsin Ave Triangle with several pubs and restaraunts to suit every taste.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reebs
Business
Denver, CO
May 24, 2011

Nice place to stay

Nice room that seems newly renevated. Tasty breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 6, 2011

wonderful

good experience. excellent staff. free continental breakfast buffet and washington post daily. except for a broken shower (which they are willing to repair immediately), overall experience is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ma
Mar 6, 2010

Classy hotel

Great amenities. Great location. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 16, 2009

Exceeded My Expectations!

The main reasons I decided to stay at this hotel was the location and cost. It was 4 blocks from where my continuing education course was held and it was less costly than neighboring hotels. The suite was large, the bed and chaise lounge comfortable and having a kitchenette is always convenient! The only complaints I have is that I think the hotels main A/C vent ran right through my closet--luckily I brought earplugs! Also, when I called about transportation from the airport the front desk failed to tell me that the Metro was 1 block from the hotel. I spent $30 and 1.5 hours on the shuttle when I could have spent $2.35 and 30 minutes on the train getting to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is located by the Hyatt, 1 block from the Residence Inn.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gan
Business
huntsville, al
Oct 8, 2009

can't complain

very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
picklemom
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 12, 2009

Perfect location, Perfect price, Perfect

Will definitely stay here during our next trip to DC. Will make the trip a longer stay because the hotel met all of our needs for longer stay without adding to much to the cost of the vacation. Can plan to have a few meals in the room with the kitchen. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NIH family
Business
midwest
Apr 23, 2009

great residence hotel set-up

The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Bethesda, next to a metro stop and not far from NIH. Our room was very clean, and stylishly decorated. A separate bedroom from the living area made it easy to work and watch tv after the children were in bed. We loved the free breakfast buffet (great selection to choose from!), but paid through the nose for parking. My daughter was especially disappointed that the pool was outdoors (and therefore closed as it was out-of-season).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel is within blocks of two grocery stores--a Trader Joe's and a Giant.

Back to menu Return to top