$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

3 stars
7335, Wisconsin Avenue, Bethesda, MD 20814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
20 reviews
Quick business trip

This hotel was perfect for what I needed. I was on a one night business trip in Bethesda and this... See full review

  • gaelenkash
  • Jun 20, 2013
Excellent mini vacation

Great service pulled up in front of hotel was immediately met by valet service they helped us... See full review

  • pho2005
  • Mar 31, 2013
The Residence Inn Bethesda Downtown is conveniently located near the Naval Medical Center, NIH, FDA and NRC. Our Bethesda, Maryland hotel is just 1 block from the DC metro rail Bethesda station, a few short miles from I-495, the Capital Beltway, and the I-270 Technology Corridor. Washington DC's NW boroughs of Chevy Chase and Tenleytown are also nearby. Our downtown Bethesda hotel's location is perfect for guests working in Maryland and DC, or visiting American University and the University of DC. Designed for extended stays, you can stretch out and relax in a suite that offers separate sleeping, living and dining areas. We also offer allergy friendly "green" rooms. All our suites provide the comforts of home with full kitchens, living rooms with sofa beds and high-speed Internet access. Our Washington DC area hotel serves breakfast daily and offers nightly social hours midweek. For groups, there are also 7 meeting rooms with space for 200 attendees available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Bim
Business
Norfolk, VA, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Fun getaway

Terrific location, great hotel, valet parking was quick and inexpensive. Close to Metro and district of Columbia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks from Metro. 5 or 6 blocks from Norfolk/Wisconsin Ave Triangle with several pubs and restaraunts to suit every taste.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leonellery
Business
philadelpia
Dec 25, 2012

Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

It was everything it was advertised and more. Rooms were great, up today with desk, lighting, kitchen. The valet parking worked wonders, a block from the DC Metro in the heart of Bethesda. Even the free morning Breakfast was better quality than we expected. Could not have asked for more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pho2005
Business
CT
Mar 31, 2013

Excellent mini vacation

Great service pulled up in front of hotel was immediately met by valet service they helped us unlaod and get into the hotel. Desk clerk checked us in right away provided us with area map and list local shops and restaurants. Got to our room neat clean and comfortable stayed 2 nights. Complimentary breakfast excellent. Could not have had better service felt like home very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of good restaurants in walking distance very relaxing and entertaining place to get a way for a quick mini vaca. parked the car and left it there metro to Dc close by as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gaelenkash
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 20, 2013

Quick business trip

This hotel was perfect for what I needed. I was on a one night business trip in Bethesda and this hotel was directly across the street from my clients office. I got there late, but the front desk manager was EXTREMELY accommodating. He got me checked in, valeted my car, called a couple of restaurants to see if their kitchens were open still, provided me with directions, etc.... When I got into the room/suite - it was much larger than I expected. The bathroom was huge and the shower was large enough and the shower head was high enough for a 6'6" man. The beds were actually very comfortable and I had a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 15, 2007

Very helpful and friendly staff

Our stay at the Residence Inn in Bethesda, MD was very good. The suite was more than adequate. It was very quite and restful, and the location is excellent. There are many reaturants within walking distance. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I will be going back to the Washington area soon and plan to stay again at this Residence Inn. I would recommend it to anyone traveling in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Great for DC

The room was bigger than my first apartment with a bedroom, living room, desk (w/ free internet), and a kitchenette. Everything was well maintained. The location was extremely convenient in downtown Bethesda with numerous restaurants in walking distance, and the metro station was only a block. My wife and I had some minor touristy difficulty getting through the turnstiles at the metro, but some locals helped us out, and then the trip to the Smithsonian was quite short and simple. Oh, and the breakfast was very good, and we even got free fajitas and wine/beer on Thursday night. Highly recommended for visiting DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For Friday night drinks, Tommy Joe's was right around the corner, and a servicable place to sample the local nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
picklemom
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 12, 2009

Perfect location, Perfect price, Perfect

Will definitely stay here during our next trip to DC. Will make the trip a longer stay because the hotel met all of our needs for longer stay without adding to much to the cost of the vacation. Can plan to have a few meals in the room with the kitchen. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 16, 2009

Exceeded My Expectations!

The main reasons I decided to stay at this hotel was the location and cost. It was 4 blocks from where my continuing education course was held and it was less costly than neighboring hotels. The suite was large, the bed and chaise lounge comfortable and having a kitchenette is always convenient! The only complaints I have is that I think the hotels main A/C vent ran right through my closet--luckily I brought earplugs! Also, when I called about transportation from the airport the front desk failed to tell me that the Metro was 1 block from the hotel. I spent $30 and 1.5 hours on the shuttle when I could have spent $2.35 and 30 minutes on the train getting to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro is located by the Hyatt, 1 block from the Residence Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grand parents
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Better than I expected service

Compared to other residence inns that I've stayed, this hotel in Bethesda, MD is far superior; in terms room comfort, very good breakfast choice, and location. I will definitely come back here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Bethesda - Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valerie R.
Business
Commack, NY
Sep 24, 2012

Great Overnight Stay

The location of the hotel was perfect!! Close to all shops and restaurants. The staff were all very nice and helpful. Loved having our own "apartment". Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top