$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency Bethesda

4 stars
ONE BETHESDA METRO CENTER, BETHESDA, MD 20814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
129 reviews
Good Stuff with typical drawbacks

Not great wi-fi, but I never expect it from a place so centrally located. I was only there for a... See full review

  • Gumbi4ever
  • Mar 2, 2014
Hyatt

Great place! Nice staff and room. Location was great! See full review

  • TravelerTiff
  • Nov 3, 2014
Hyatt Regency Bethesda is located in the heart of downtown Bethesda, directly above the Bethesda Metro Station. The 12-story marble atrium hotel is a focal point of the Bethesda community, featuring 390 deluxe guestrooms and over 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting space. The spacious guestrooms showcase the Hyatt Grand Bed, a true statement of comfort and luxury, and afford large workstations to provide functionality in your home away from home.

Hyatt Regency Bethesda provides amenities to fit every guests needs. From high end dining at Mortons Steakhouse to classic casual fare at the Daily Grill, or grab and go at the Concours Lounge, Hyatt Regency Bethesda has it all. An indoor roof top pool and state of the art fitness center, featuring Hyatt Stay Fit equipment and Yoga Away, Hyatt Regency Bethesda provides guests the opportunity to warm up or cool down and to maintain energy levels while on the road.

The amenities continue outside of the hotel with over 200 restaurants, shops, and entertainment options all within walking distance of the hotel. Downtown Washington, DC is just a short Metro ride away, as the hotel sits directly atop the Bethesda Metro Station. Whether it's the National Zoo, the Bethesda Theater, or a stroll through Bethesda's quaint streets, Hyatt Regency Bethesda is the perfect location for either business or pleasure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Bethesda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Bethesda Rooms

Business Plan
24 hour access to exclusive 11th floor Business Center. -One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours, dry cleaning excluded) -Daily Internet access -Full breakfast daily for one adult at the Daily Grill -One bottle of wa
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds. In room safe and refrigerators in all room types.
Standard
King, queen or double bedded rooms featuring the Hyatt Grand Bed, marble bathrooms, 32" televisions, iHomes, coffee makers, hairdryers, iron and in room safe, refrigerator, ironing boards. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Daily Grill Restaurant
Open in the lobby level of the hotel and serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Call 301-656-6100 to make reservations.
Morton s Steakhouse of Chicago
Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. Morton's is famous for its animated signature table
Concours Lounge
Located in the spectacular atrium, visit the Concours Lobby Lounge. Continental Breakfast and evening cocktails available daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 129
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NY Cowgirl
Business
Peekskill, NY
Aug 6, 2014

Great location for visiting DC

Having the metro station right underneath the building makes this location a perfect one for visiting DC and doing college tours. My only complaint was that when I returned to my room at 4pm after being in DC all day the room had not been cleaned yet. When I spoke to the staff about it I was told that I should of requested "early service" . I have stayed in hotels all across the US and have never had to do that. Rooms were always done by 1pm. I think the hotel focused on the rooms where the customers have already checked out instead of the cusotmers who were staying additional nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Sisters 2014
Business
Winfield, Pennsylvania
Jul 25, 2014

Washington DC Vacation

Although the overall hotel amenities that were offered were above average, the individual room amenities were not up to par with lesser priced hotels. For example, my sister's room at the same price had a refrigerator while ours did not. Since my husband had to store medicine that needed to be refrigerated, this was a major problem. We don't feel this should have to be a special request. Overall the hotel had excellent food services and the location at the metro stop was fantastic....and the staff was very helpful and cordial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Washington D.C. metro stop was attached to the hotel so it was very convenient and allowed us to travel throughout the city without using our car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harhuis
Business
CT
Jan 2, 2014

Poor service

Lackluster and obnoxious. Pool not open! Chaos in the common areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie Meyer
Business
Bethel, CT
Oct 14, 2013

We were at the Hyatt to attend a family Memorial Service

We found the hotel staff very helpful and considerate. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The location was perfect in that we were close to the family member who lost their spouse. In and out parking was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food at the Grill was top rate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BenFromPhilly
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jul 25, 2012

Business & Pleasure

The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. The location is excellent with easy access to the Metro. Unfortunately, you have to pay additionally for internet Wi-Fi access. The rooms are spacious and clean. Given the open interior space the atrium noise can carry up to the rooms. I would recommend this hotel to others and would stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurant within a 10 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiger Dad 8888
Business
Bethesda, MD
Jul 4, 2012

Excellent Location & Clean

Pool on top floor. Adjacent to Metro Station. Accomodating staff. Secure and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants two blocks away. Ask concierge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mich A
Business
California
Dec 26, 2011

Great location

Great location but a few of the basic amenities we get in other Hyatts were missing. No safe in the room, no bar fridge and they ask everyone to be quiet after 9pm as the structure of the hotel causes noise to travel up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
your average traveler
Business
Maryland
Jul 5, 2011

Not worth 4 stars...

What happened to the little fridges and mini bars?? We stayed at this hotel thinking that we'd be using the metro to get to DC, instead, we opted to drive in. The Metro is located right outside the hotel, which is a plus if you decide to use it and takes about 15 minutes (7 or 8 stops) to DC. The drive to DC is nice as you pass through Embassy Row, the National Cathedral, tons of shopping in Chevy Chase. I believe it's about 2 or 3 miles to DC but takes you about +/-20 mins with all the lights/traffic. We have a 9-month old, they provided a play pen (which was fine - we brought our own sheets to use OVER theirs). We requested a high-chair - oh my - not safe at all. One of those metal chairs with no table or safety harness - not those that the restaurants have. Our son practically flipped out of the chair if we didn't hold him still - end result is my husband held him and I fed him. There was no mini-fridge, so food/milk storage was out of question. We used the ice bucket and our cooler. The room wasn't exceptionally clean - I found strands of someones grayish hair on the desk and plenty of dust to go around - ick. The little armchair sofa they have there - comfortable but it's an itchy fabric. I would have expected an updated room with a flat screen TV as most hotels now have, well, get ready for your 27" box tv. Women - if you need shower caps - bring your own. The soap dries out your skin, make sure you bring in your own lotion. On the plus side, the bed was extremely comfortable, had very good water pressure and hot water. The room is oriented towards the working person. View - none (our room was in the 300). We didn't have time to check out the pool/spa but it's located on the top floor. Parking is not free, you can valet for $20 or park yourself for $15. We had breakfast at the Daily Grill (in the hotel lobby)- delicious french toast. Ask to borrow their high chair for your room not the hotel's. My husband had their omelet and he loved it - service was great! They also have a Morton's steakhouse and their own little restaurant. The price was $$$ but I guess it comes with the hotel's 4 star rating. We are planning on going back to DC but we are not going to stay at this hotel, instead, we will be staying in DC. For the extra $20, we'll be right within walking distance to all the monuments. I would give this a 3 star rating since it's not renovated especially for their price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right outside hotel are the escalators to the Metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
miesvdr
Business
Madrid
May 15, 2011

The best thing, the location

WiFi rates 9,50$ per day!!! Few amenities in the room. Towels a bed linen were changed only once in 6 days. Self parking costs a minimun 10$ per night. Breakfast with few options and expensive. 40$ for two bagels, coffe and two orange juices, from the room service. You can print for free your boarding card at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Feb 11, 2011

Good

Best location Best restaurant! (Morton's The Steakhouse)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top