$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Hyatt Regency Bethesda

4 stars
ONE BETHESDA METRO CENTER, BETHESDA, MD 20814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
129 reviews
Good Stuff with typical drawbacks

Not great wi-fi, but I never expect it from a place so centrally located. I was only there for a... See full review

  • Gumbi4ever
  • Mar 2, 2014
Hyatt

Great place! Nice staff and room. Location was great! See full review

  • TravelerTiff
  • Nov 3, 2014
Hyatt Regency Bethesda is located in the heart of downtown Bethesda, directly above the Bethesda Metro Station. The 12-story marble atrium hotel is a focal point of the Bethesda community, featuring 390 deluxe guestrooms and over 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting space. The spacious guestrooms showcase the Hyatt Grand Bed, a true statement of comfort and luxury, and afford large workstations to provide functionality in your home away from home.

Hyatt Regency Bethesda provides amenities to fit every guests needs. From high end dining at Mortons Steakhouse to classic casual fare at the Daily Grill, or grab and go at the Concours Lounge, Hyatt Regency Bethesda has it all. An indoor roof top pool and state of the art fitness center, featuring Hyatt Stay Fit equipment and Yoga Away, Hyatt Regency Bethesda provides guests the opportunity to warm up or cool down and to maintain energy levels while on the road.

The amenities continue outside of the hotel with over 200 restaurants, shops, and entertainment options all within walking distance of the hotel. Downtown Washington, DC is just a short Metro ride away, as the hotel sits directly atop the Bethesda Metro Station. Whether it's the National Zoo, the Bethesda Theater, or a stroll through Bethesda's quaint streets, Hyatt Regency Bethesda is the perfect location for either business or pleasure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Bethesda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Bethesda Rooms

Business Plan
24 hour access to exclusive 11th floor Business Center. -One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours, dry cleaning excluded) -Daily Internet access -Full breakfast daily for one adult at the Daily Grill -One bottle of wa
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds. In room safe and refrigerators in all room types.
Standard
King, queen or double bedded rooms featuring the Hyatt Grand Bed, marble bathrooms, 32" televisions, iHomes, coffee makers, hairdryers, iron and in room safe, refrigerator, ironing boards. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Daily Grill Restaurant
Open in the lobby level of the hotel and serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Call 301-656-6100 to make reservations.
Morton s Steakhouse of Chicago
Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. Morton's is famous for its animated signature table
Concours Lounge
Located in the spectacular atrium, visit the Concours Lobby Lounge. Continental Breakfast and evening cocktails available daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 129
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelerTiff
Business
Arlingotn, VA
Nov 3, 2014

Hyatt

Great place! Nice staff and room. Location was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boxing ben
Business
philly
Sep 16, 2014

One Nighter

Was great, needed a place to crash last minute, was great top floor corner room with a view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great outdoor, dining nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marvin T.
Business
Washington, DC.
Sep 6, 2014

A terrible night stay!

First thing when we got there, we were hit with the news that we had to take a room without a king grand bed which we booked for.We had to stay in a room wit two full sized beds...a really huge disappointment secondly when we asked why didn't they say that before the was booked they said it chuckling "Theres nothing I can do ". Flat out...Then I asked can i upgrade to a king bed room that I originally booked for they said that they do have some but they weren't cleaned...stating that the cleaning crew was lazy and didn't clean all the rooms.Then the internet wasn't free in the room...so because they couldn't get me the right room they decided to give me free internet access. There was also a lot of charges on my debit card that I had to address before and during my one night stay, an my family and I saw a man run over by a blue cab driver in the frout of the hotel lobby. My stay in one word UNBELIEVABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The milburn family
Business
Maryland
May 26, 2014

Horrible hotel and service

Bed was broken the elevator was extremely. Service was horrible. Management took at least day to respond to us after we filed a complaint with them. They didn't respond to our complaint we were forced to sleep on the chairs and not the bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
washington weekender
Business
maplewood, nj
Apr 30, 2014

Quick trip to DC

We had a wedding in D.C. and only stayed one night. Location was great for hopping on the metro.Room was big, clean and comfortable; only complaint was the bathroom door did not close properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AliceS
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Apr 13, 2014

Great stay while visiting DC

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt. We chose this place because its convenience to the metro station. It is right below the hotel. So it was very easy to get into DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suma
Business
Salem, NH, USA
Nov 25, 2013

quick trip to DC

The front desk staff was courteous enough but when she asked for a card to put incidentals on I handed her my debit card. After she ran it through the machine she told me that because I had booked through a service rather than directly through them, there would be a $50 charge on it and it could take a couple of weeks to disappear. I told her that it would have been nice to know that before she ran the card, but because she hadn't "approved" it yet I was able to change to a credit card. The room was very nice but smelled musty when we arrived. We went out for a couple of hours and when we returned it was much better. Great location, lovely lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Madeleine's on Old Georgetown Rd. was an awesome breakfast spot. They do lunch and dinner as well, but it's a french bakery cafe and it was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tam L
Business
New Hyde park
May 1, 2013

Great one night stay

Would highly recommend. Perfect for a over night stay. Rooms very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abuelo Iky
Business
Buenos aires Argentina
Apr 2, 2013

very nice hotel

I have enjoyed 5 fantastic days at this very good hotel. I strongly recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very good places. More than I was able to visit. It is one of the most beautiful neigbourhood in USA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveller Jam
Business
La Garde, FR
Jan 29, 2013

The best choice in Bethesda

Everything was absolutely perfect! The hotel is very well situated. When you go out from the metro station the hotel is in front of you. Very close to shopping streets. Nice restaurants around. Thank you to everybody for their helpful and smiling hosting... I highly recommend you to stay in the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I don't remember the name of the area, pls ask the desk, there are restaurants, shops, and nice places just behind the hotel. We discovered it by walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top