$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hyatt Regency Bethesda

4 stars
View map of ONE BETHESDA METRO CENTER, BETHESDA, MD 20814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
miesvdr
Business
Madrid
May 15, 2011

The best thing, the location

WiFi rates 9,50$ per day!!! Few amenities in the room. Towels a bed linen were changed only once in 6 days. Self parking costs a minimun 10$ per night. Breakfast with few options and expensive. 40$ for two bagels, coffe and two orange juices, from the room service. You can print for free your boarding card at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Apr 10, 2011

Ideal Spot

A QUICK 25 MINUTE TRIP FROM UNION STATION ON THE RED LINE; JUST STEPS FROM THE STATION. MADE TRAVELING BACK DOWNTOWN EASY...THE BETHESDA AREA HAS A NUMBER OF SPOTS TO EAT, ALL WITHIN A SHORT WALK. STAFF WAS CURTEOUS AND HELPFUL AND THE ROOM WAS CLEAN...AN IDEAL SPOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 20, 2011

My Birthday Getaway

I loved my stay. The Jacuzzi, pool, and gym was GREAT!!!!!!!!!!! We had a balcony view that was wonderful. The service was nice, the hotel even offered entertainment (comedy show, bar, and restuarant) so we could stay in and enjoy ourselves without havin to go out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan-
Business
Hyatt Bethesda- Metro Center
Mar 7, 2011

nice location-nice price

The hotel was extremely nice. We only stayed overnight for a family function. Parking below the hotel seemed confusing and for $5 dollars more ($20.00) :valet parking was an easy option to take the car in and out. I would happily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Feb 11, 2011

Good

Best location Best restaurant! (Morton's The Steakhouse)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose Ca
Jan 31, 2011

Good Place to Stay

Came to Bethesda for medical reasons and were here longer than expected. We were able to eat healthy food and have a fairly home like experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Because of the open floor plan of the rooms overlooking the lobby it can be a little noisey but we did not mind it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 11, 2011

great location easy DC access

Friendly and helpful staff, excellent healthy buffet breakfast and Starbucks coffee. Useful having a Morton's steakhouse on premises with good prices. Comedy club on Saturday night was the best $10 entertainment I have had in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Next to Metro with easy access to all the attractions of DC.

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South Beach Bum
Business
Maryland
Jan 10, 2011

Great Location! Convenient to the Metro.

Great location in downtown Bethesda. Convenient to the Metro, shopping and eateries. Modern facility with rooms overlooking downtown area. Bed was comfortable, room lacked microwave,refrigerator or honors bar! Furnishings were a little battered and dated. No flat screen, what's that about? Cable channels charged for broadcast reruns? Good value in DC area but I expected more from a Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is free in the garage around the corner on weekends. Save the $20 valet parking fee.

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda
Jan 7, 2011

Fantastic hotel in Bethesda

I booked this hotel for my friend. He loved it! It's 1min walking distance from metro so very convenient. Also it has good bar and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 1, 2011

Disappointing

For such a physically nice hotel the service was very disappointing. the desk clerk's english was hard to understand. The phrasing of some of his questions bordered on rudeness, but I realized that it was only his lack of english skill. The price for parking my rental car was outrageous. The elevator service to the parking garage left a lot to be desired. You are required to go outsde the hotel to take the elevator and then it didn't work and they told me to walk down the winding car ramp to get to the garage, but, be careful. And the continental breakfast was a waste of time. I'll stop here because I doubt that you will accept and print this review. I definitely will not return to this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top