$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hyatt Regency Bethesda

4 stars
View map of ONE BETHESDA METRO CENTER, BETHESDA, MD 20814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan-
Business
Hyatt Bethesda- Metro Center
Mar 7, 2011

nice location-nice price

The hotel was extremely nice. We only stayed overnight for a family function. Parking below the hotel seemed confusing and for $5 dollars more ($20.00) :valet parking was an easy option to take the car in and out. I would happily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Feb 11, 2011

Good

Best location Best restaurant! (Morton's The Steakhouse)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose Ca
Jan 31, 2011

Good Place to Stay

Came to Bethesda for medical reasons and were here longer than expected. We were able to eat healthy food and have a fairly home like experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Because of the open floor plan of the rooms overlooking the lobby it can be a little noisey but we did not mind it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 11, 2011

great location easy DC access

Friendly and helpful staff, excellent healthy buffet breakfast and Starbucks coffee. Useful having a Morton's steakhouse on premises with good prices. Comedy club on Saturday night was the best $10 entertainment I have had in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Next to Metro with easy access to all the attractions of DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South Beach Bum
Business
Maryland
Jan 10, 2011

Great Location! Convenient to the Metro.

Great location in downtown Bethesda. Convenient to the Metro, shopping and eateries. Modern facility with rooms overlooking downtown area. Bed was comfortable, room lacked microwave,refrigerator or honors bar! Furnishings were a little battered and dated. No flat screen, what's that about? Cable channels charged for broadcast reruns? Good value in DC area but I expected more from a Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is free in the garage around the corner on weekends. Save the $20 valet parking fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda
Jan 7, 2011

Fantastic hotel in Bethesda

I booked this hotel for my friend. He loved it! It's 1min walking distance from metro so very convenient. Also it has good bar and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 1, 2011

Disappointing

For such a physically nice hotel the service was very disappointing. the desk clerk's english was hard to understand. The phrasing of some of his questions bordered on rudeness, but I realized that it was only his lack of english skill. The price for parking my rental car was outrageous. The elevator service to the parking garage left a lot to be desired. You are required to go outsde the hotel to take the elevator and then it didn't work and they told me to walk down the winding car ramp to get to the garage, but, be careful. And the continental breakfast was a waste of time. I'll stop here because I doubt that you will accept and print this review. I definitely will not return to this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PRB
Business
Florida
Nov 30, 2010

Great Stay!

I had a wonderful experience at the hotel! The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful especially Malia!! I didn't have a chance to see the business center or use the gym but I peaked in and it was nice. Room was large with a nice separate area with the desk to do work, drapery and tv were outdated but didn't really bother me. Comfortable bed and nice large bathroom and for those who look for this in a hotel it had a makeup mirror. I didn't care for the bath products though, but thats no reason not to stay there. Overall great stay and I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beloved vessel
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 29, 2010

A Family Reunion at the Hyatt Regency

This time my sister and cousin came from New York and surprised us. They also stayed at the Hyatt. We needed extra days to enjoy the gym and swimming pool but maybe next visit. It is now our home away from home when we visit our oldest son who lives in Bethesda. We thoroughly enjoy the food, the room service, the Concours, the newspaper (The New York Times, of course. It was just grand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are really many hints to pass along. The dining variety is delightful to us who do not live in the mainland. There are certain dishes that we miss. Walks near the hotel are enjoyable in various directions, to bookstores, theatres, shopping, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Nov 26, 2010

great stay at hyatt regency in bethesda

The location of this hotel was perfect. It was a few blocks from an adorable city center that was filled with shops and restaurants. Also a 4 minute drive from the NNMC which was the point of our stay. the hotel was beautiful, convenient parking, clean, and nice cafe in the lobby. would definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top