$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Hyatt Regency Bethesda

4 stars
View map of ONE BETHESDA METRO CENTER, BETHESDA, MD 20814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mooge
Business
Pasadena, CA
Mar 26, 2012

Clean comfortable rooms.

I was here for a brief weekend stay. I was upgraded to a hypoallergenic room and it was clean and comfy. There was a place to plug in my iPhone and play music, a large bathtub, and I love how all Hyatts come with toothpaste and conditioner (and lots of hotels skimp on the conditioner side). It is close to the metro, which I didn't take.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Madeleine- Country French Cafe is a nice french cafeteria style place about 1.5 blocks away which is perfect for breakfast!

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SIN1
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 12, 2012

Great Stay

Enjoyable very comfortable and a great friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaulz
Business
London, UK
Jan 30, 2012

Comfort and convenience

Excellent position near Metro with good food, beds and bar facilities. Wifi a bit pricy. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mich A
Business
California
Dec 26, 2011

Great location

Great location but a few of the basic amenities we get in other Hyatts were missing. No safe in the room, no bar fridge and they ask everyone to be quiet after 9pm as the structure of the hotel causes noise to travel up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. LB
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Room 320

Room 320 should be taken out of service until it is refurbished. The wallcovering was peeling off the wall over the bed and the armoir was beaten up and stripped. Our prior stays in the hotel were good, the lobby and hallways are beautiful, and the staff is first rate. Free parking in the Municipal lot across the street on weekends (they don't tell you).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GeoB
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Nov 7, 2011

top notch quality, a great value

I love this hotel. In a perfect location a few blocks from all the restaurants, and shopping in downtown Bethesda, this hotel seems to have a particularly friendly and helpful staff. I'm a little picky, and even I can't think of anything more i might have wanted. The value can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olivia G.
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Great location

I stayed at the Hyatt in Bethesda for two nights and while it is in a perfect location (downtown Bethesda, super convenient to the red line Metro) the noise level in the hotel left much to be desired. In addition, Housekeeping doesn't replinish the towels automatically, you have to request them, which is something I've never encountered before. The staff was friendly and knowledgable about the area but tended to leave out key information about additional charges. Overall it was fine, nothing spectacular....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GrannieR
Business
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Missing important things

Small rooms, no wi-fi unless you paid $9.95 for basic and $14.95 for full. Also, $15.00 per day for parking! Good location, right above metro stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lk227
Business
Bozeman, Mt, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great location, Great food

Wonderful place for a special celebration party. This is a happening spot. I was interested to meet a homeless lady bathing in the reception area bathroom (she was very sweet) and what appeared to be 3 hookers in the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SF Commuter
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Bethesda stay

The staff is what makes this hotel. Great service and hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top