$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hyatt Regency Bethesda

4 stars
View map of ONE BETHESDA METRO CENTER, BETHESDA, MD 20814

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveller Jam
Business
La Garde, FR
Jan 10, 2013

New Year

The hotel is really well situated, just above the metro station. And if you want to visit shopping centers, cafes, and restaurant it is so close. When you go out from the hotel, turn right, and take 3rd right. and walk down the street. It is like max 10min walk. The staff were so kind and helpful, the hotel is so clean, Dear Hotel Responsible, Would you mind to offer free wifi pls, you can't make more money from daily wifi rates, but you may get more clients with offering them wifi! we all need internet while traveling. Enjoy your stay in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

first right, 3rd left shopping area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hartford Chess Player
Business
Hartford, Ct.
Jan 2, 2013

Thin Walls

I got much more than I bargained for or wanted -- a couple going at "it" in the next room with everything audible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

At Chevy Chase in the Microsoft building there is a great pizza place- Potomac Pizza. They will stamp your parking ticket so you can park for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. LB
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 26, 2012

Nice Place

Great staff and very good experience, but don't fall for the ripoff valet parking. There is a public lot across the street (ask at the front desk) that has free parking on weekends and cheap parking during the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida sunshine
Business
Palm beach, Florida
Sep 30, 2012

Great location

Location was perfect. Overall, the hotel was nice and staff was pleasant. Room was too warm and temp. could not be lowered than 65.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RGoody
Business
Plainview, New York
Sep 6, 2012

Hotel

Excellent very convenient to bus drop off from NY and easy access to Metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great local restaurants walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shodan386
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Aug 26, 2012

very poor internet connection

To have the Gaul to charge $10 a day for such poor internet connectivity is very poor showing. To call your self a businesses hotel where projects depend on such connectivity is truly unprofessional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike 25
Business
virginia
Aug 21, 2012

Nothing special price a lil too high

Nothing special price a lil too high..................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Making My Way Home
Business
Boise, Idaho
Jul 31, 2012

I've stayed in better.

Didn't like the fact that for how much I paid for the hotel I still had to pay for breakfast and internet (internet is free in lobby but gave up after 15 minutes of trying to make it work before I paid.) Standard internet is about $10 while premium is $12 for a 24-hour period. When I walked into the room the closet door was broken and after a couple nights I found the A/C did no justice. I paid half the price at another hotel and walked into a room with a full refrigerator, dish washer, microwave, and stove top. I expected it to be vice versa. The location was great though. Far enough away from Washington, D.C. tourists but close enough to take about a 20-25 minute metro ride to all the sites. 24-hour parking in the garage beneath the hotel is $12, plus the metro being $7.10 per person round trip, at most, to the Smithsonian stop beats driving and parking downtown. Staff was also very helpful in checking-in early. Overall this hotel was supposed to be the best place for me to stay as I drove across the country but was the worst out of the bunch. The Choice Hotels I stayed at in Indiana, Kansas and Colorado were far superior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BenFromPhilly
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jul 25, 2012

Business & Pleasure

The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. The location is excellent with easy access to the Metro. Unfortunately, you have to pay additionally for internet Wi-Fi access. The rooms are spacious and clean. Given the open interior space the atrium noise can carry up to the rooms. I would recommend this hotel to others and would stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurant within a 10 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teachers by them selves
Business
New Orleans
Jul 20, 2012

Teachers go to Washington

Two teaches who have taken groups of students to Washington decided to enjoy Washington without children. The hotel was located very close to the Metro and great dining. There was a problem with the pluming and it was repaired immediately, that is all anyone one could ask. We asked the staff directions to area and out of state attractions and they gave us excellent handouts and we never got lost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go two blocks and find any type of food you could desire.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top