$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Hyatt Regency Bethesda

4 stars
ONE BETHESDA METRO CENTER, BETHESDA, MD 20814
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
126 reviews
Good Stuff with typical drawbacks

Not great wi-fi, but I never expect it from a place so centrally located. I was only there for a... See full review

  • Gumbi4ever
  • Mar 2, 2014
Great one night stay

Would highly recommend. Perfect for a over night stay. Rooms very clean. See full review

  • Tam L
  • May 1, 2013
Hyatt Regency Bethesda is located in the heart of downtown Bethesda, directly above the Bethesda Metro Station. The 12-story marble atrium hotel is a focal point of the Bethesda community, featuring 390 deluxe guestrooms and over 20,000 square feet of versatile meeting space. The spacious guestrooms showcase the Hyatt Grand Bed, a true statement of comfort and luxury, and afford large workstations to provide functionality in your home away from home.

Hyatt Regency Bethesda provides amenities to fit every guests needs. From high end dining at Mortons Steakhouse to classic casual fare at the Daily Grill, or grab and go at the Concours Lounge, Hyatt Regency Bethesda has it all. An indoor roof top pool and state of the art fitness center, featuring Hyatt Stay Fit equipment and Yoga Away, Hyatt Regency Bethesda provides guests the opportunity to warm up or cool down and to maintain energy levels while on the road.

The amenities continue outside of the hotel with over 200 restaurants, shops, and entertainment options all within walking distance of the hotel. Downtown Washington, DC is just a short Metro ride away, as the hotel sits directly atop the Bethesda Metro Station. Whether it's the National Zoo, the Bethesda Theater, or a stroll through Bethesda's quaint streets, Hyatt Regency Bethesda is the perfect location for either business or pleasure.

Hotel Map

38.9844 -77.0944
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 15.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 24.00, MI, NE; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 34.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Bethesda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Bethesda Rooms

Business Plan
24 hour access to exclusive 11th floor Business Center. -One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours, dry cleaning excluded) -Daily Internet access -Full breakfast daily for one adult at the Daily Grill -One bottle of wa
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds. In room safe and refrigerators in all room types.
Standard
King, queen or double bedded rooms featuring the Hyatt Grand Bed, marble bathrooms, 32" televisions, iHomes, coffee makers, hairdryers, iron and in room safe, refrigerator, ironing boards. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Daily Grill Restaurant
Open in the lobby level of the hotel and serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Call 301-656-6100 to make reservations.
Morton s Steakhouse of Chicago
Morton's The Steakhouse, the nation's premier steakhouse group, specializes in classic, hearty fare, serving generous portions of USDA prime aged beef, as well as fresh fish, lobster and chicken entrees. Morton's is famous for its animated signature table
Concours Lounge
Located in the spectacular atrium, visit the Concours Lobby Lounge. Continental Breakfast and evening cocktails available daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike 25
virginia
Aug 21, 2012

Nothing special price a lil too high

Nothing special price a lil too high..................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Making My Way Home
Boise, Idaho
Jul 31, 2012

I've stayed in better.

Didn't like the fact that for how much I paid for the hotel I still had to pay for breakfast and internet (internet is free in lobby but gave up after 15 minutes of trying to make it work before I paid.) Standard internet is about $10 while premium is $12 for a 24-hour period. When I walked into the room the closet door was broken and after a couple nights I found the A/C did no justice. I paid half the price at another hotel and walked into a room with a full refrigerator, dish washer, microwave, and stove top. I expected it to be vice versa. The location was great though. Far enough away from Washington, D.C. tourists but close enough to take about a 20-25 minute metro ride to all the sites. 24-hour parking in the garage beneath the hotel is $12, plus the metro being $7.10 per person round trip, at most, to the Smithsonian stop beats driving and parking downtown. Staff was also very helpful in checking-in early. Overall this hotel was supposed to be the best place for me to stay as I drove across the country but was the worst out of the bunch. The Choice Hotels I stayed at in Indiana, Kansas and Colorado were far superior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BenFromPhilly
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jul 25, 2012

Business & Pleasure

The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. The location is excellent with easy access to the Metro. Unfortunately, you have to pay additionally for internet Wi-Fi access. The rooms are spacious and clean. Given the open interior space the atrium noise can carry up to the rooms. I would recommend this hotel to others and would stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurant within a 10 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teachers by them selves
New Orleans
Jul 20, 2012

Teachers go to Washington

Two teaches who have taken groups of students to Washington decided to enjoy Washington without children. The hotel was located very close to the Metro and great dining. There was a problem with the pluming and it was repaired immediately, that is all anyone one could ask. We asked the staff directions to area and out of state attractions and they gave us excellent handouts and we never got lost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go two blocks and find any type of food you could desire.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Big Dude
Delaware
Jul 10, 2012

A nice Hotel, but........

all in all a little overpriced. I've stayed at other 4 star and above hotels, and they all had a free breakfast whether continental or full, and a "managers free Happy Hour". I must say that the staff was very personable, but fairly certain I could have found a better value for the dollar at another establishment the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free parking in the municipal parking garages on Saturday and Sunday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiger Dad 8888
Bethesda, MD
Jul 4, 2012

Excellent Location & Clean

Pool on top floor. Adjacent to Metro Station. Accomodating staff. Secure and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants two blocks away. Ask concierge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor to NIH
Business
Betheda, MD
May 30, 2012

Bethesda Hyatt

No problems. Great location in central Bethesda, near lots of restaurants. With the Metro station right outside, it was easy to take the Red Line downtown to get into DC for sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JollyV
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Excellent experience with staff

The rooms are small, and for an upscale area, it has a bit of a motel feel, but the staff is amazing. Norris, especially went above and beyond! Several other staff members were also fantastic. I would stay again for the location, cleanliness of the rooms, and eager, helpful employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Okay1
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 16, 2012

It was just ok

It was just ok however, the service was nice. There was construction at the entrance of the hotel which made parking very difficult. On busy street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich5
Buffalo, NY, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Hyatt Regency Bethesda is a hit!

The Hyatt Regency is located steps away from the Bethesda Metro stop, making it a very convenient place to stay in the Washington area. It is walking distance from over 200 restaurants in the Downtown Bethesda area and only one Metro stop from the National Institutes of Health. The staff were very helpful getting my boarding passes printed and the lobby bar was a convenient and pleasant place to hang out. The Penthouse pool and Gym areas are terrific and have great views of the surrounding region. All in all my wife and I had a wonderful visit there and would heartily recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restaurants around Elm street, a few blocks from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search